Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [GB] [AtomicMod] [Any Baseband GB/ICS]


  • Please log in to reply
720 replies to this topic

#61
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

But that looks ok ?

Yeah I think my screen is fitted badly. You can see a roughly 4px black gap at the bottom of the screen and the battery bar doesn't show up if not set above 4px :( Will get in touch with Voda to return it (Bought it online). Bad timing as I'm off abroad for 2 weeks tonight :(.


By the way,nice theme frodo Yeah screenshot does not work,it has been problem for a while,I am sure tillaz will figure it out soon.

You takin' the mick? :D

Hehe :) Right, that's ok then!

Edited by fr0do, 17 June 2012 - 09:49 AM.

  • 0

Posted Image


#62
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300
I just yesterday updated to B894, do i need to go back to B888 to install this rom?

  • 0
Posted Image

#63
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
No just wipe and install should be fine.

  • 0

#64
maritimesbob

maritimesbob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4, HTC One X+

Just download the contacts zip posted above somewhere,and overwrite those apk with the stock ones and flash the zip.
But it will look odd as it will not be matching theme that is everywhere else.Or you can download ninjamorph after doing the above and theme the mms apk to match ics theme while retaining the style you want data:image/png;base64,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

edit: or just flash this in recovery.


Deleted cache, wiped data/factory reset then flashed the rom. I rebooted the phone, once done then shut down and went back into clockwork and flashed the mms/dialer mod. Is this the correct procedure because doing this still does not install the dialer/contacts for me?

Just wondering if I have done something different.

  • 0

#65
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
I've found how to get the B888 messaging, just get the MMS apk :)

  • 0

#66
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

I've found how to get the B888 messaging, just get the MMS apk


Yeah thats what the zip file I posted a few posts back.

Edited by jikobutsu, 17 June 2012 - 10:27 AM.

  • 0

#67
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Yeah thats what the zip file I posted a few posts back.

thanks mate :D i miss it...lol. i just added it on my pc...opened up the rom and dragged it in with WinRar. i think it worked alright. lol *novice :)

just need to replace the launcher imo :) lol..either Holo or LauncherPro(yeah its out dated but on gingerbread its brilliant)

Edited by FrankieADZ, 17 June 2012 - 10:31 AM.

  • 0

#68
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
How do we get the dialer back tho'?

Just contacted Vodafone and arranged to return mine for the screen fault (mentioned above).

  • 0

Posted Image


#69
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
That zip is flashable no need to take out and put in rom,just flash in CWM :)

@frodo,If you are returning yours you will need to use B882 update.app to return to stock.

Edited by jikobutsu, 17 June 2012 - 10:51 AM.

  • 0

#70
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

That zip is flashable no need to take out and put in rom,just flash in CWM data:image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAABQAAAAUCAMAAAC6V+0/AAAABGdBTUEAANbY1E9YMgAAAiJQTFRFV0AI////V0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIV0AIW0IIV0AIW0IIW0QJW0IIV0AIV0AIV0AIQzQQa0oJbEwJbVELbk4Kb0wJb1QMcVILc1cMlF8Ll2oNmXEQnn8Vo2gLpGgLpGoMpW8NpXEOp3YQq4MUrH0Rro0Xr4QUsI4XsZAYuXQNwIkSwI0VyIAOyocQyqcdy4QQzosS1Kod1rIf3ZMS3ZUT3a8c3o4Q3rcf4ZER5JUR5ZYS5ZgS5aIW55wT554U6KkZ6qQV6qUW6qYW6qcX66gW7Lsf7a0X7a0Y7a8Z7bEb7rAY7rEY7rMa7rMb77EY77Ma77QZ77cd77oc8bgb8bkb8bob8b4f8cUh8skh87wb870c88If88kk89Im9Mwl9cMd9cch9sUe9scf9sgg9skh9swi9swk98og988k99Mm+c8h+dMk+dYm+9Mh+9Mi+9Uj+9Yk+9cl+9gl+9kn+9on+9oo+9op+9so/Ncl/Ngl/Non/Nso/N0o/N0p/dkk/dok/d4o/eAp/eEp/tsk/twk/t0k/t4l/uAn/uAp/uIq/uMp/uMq/uQq/94l/94m/98l/98m/+Am/+An/+En/+Eo/+Io/+Ip/+Mo/+Mp/+Mq/+Qp/+Qq/+Qr/+Uq/+UrX/9jcQAAACd0Uk5TAAABCQoLHCYnMDY4OjuCg4WHiImKm56fx8jJys3P1Ofp6enq7/DyAdnyKAAAAUZJREFUGNNt0b9Kw1AYhvH3OzlJ2qRpiiVCIxUUdXIRdFd0cfQOvA4HF3UWr0Fw83J0VEQpaLX/myY5Od/n0FGfS/g9RPibhgBwfB00MMuqwgIgDQBelMbRLj9NRp/TEgCRKD9Jjjq+FIvy9fm7XzA5BC/dPuu00tjx0EhsubCk4Mbd03Z6DVq5TcJ4J21qaPido6BNsACaeR50J1mm4cVhXQTCAPmeG0QuFIKWH4sFiwVHNa3jOjRqG2KV3FjgikVEtA8FkvzCMphZeLZ4rARQyF8KWGZhFlsYmMpAYTEuzi8ti3A1Hz4cmlEGh5x64u3fHSjJsp/7k1H+NTBEemVrL6o9AACOx9nH27Aiktra+nboKnA5n5TDt15BGih7ZrQZaqlMVbwP+gYgEsCLVptRk6fjWX9aAkS0RHbDBmZzs0Sm/3b8Apz1nhT0ICJTAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

@frodo,If you are returning yours you will need to use B882 update.app to return to stock.

:)
I put it in the root app...within the actually AtomicMod.zip..i didnt flash it...if u get me.

  • 0

#71
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300
Looks good but cant get the dialer or contacts working either :(

  • 0
Posted Image

#72
WodgeFTW

WodgeFTW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Tab 8.9
  • Twitter:@WodgeFTW
Contacts and Dialer are not there, neither is the stock email app.

  • 0

#73
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300
Frankie did you extract the zip file first before putting it in the root app, or did you just put the zip file in as it was? hope you know what i mean.

  • 0
Posted Image

#74
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
Once the teething issues are worked out this rom looks simply beautiful a lot of hard work will have gone into this rom. How about adding supercharger ;)

  • 0

#75
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

@frodo,If you are returning yours you will need to use B882 update.app to return to stock.


K will do thx ;)

Wont be for 3 weeks coz I'm leaving the country today :D (Voda are ok with this)

  • 0

Posted Image


#76
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Frankie did you extract the zip file first before putting it in the root app, or did you just put the zip file in as it was? hope you know what i mean.

i opened up the AtomicMod; to get to the bit where its showing all the apps within the rom(did this on my computer) then placed the apk with the list of other apks there. just the apk file NOT the whole zip
i added Holo Launcher aswell. :)
*i used winrar to do this*

  • 0

#77
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300

i opened up the AtomicMod; to get to the bit where its showing all the apps within the rom(did this on my computer) then placed the apk with the list of other apks there. just the apk file NOT the whole zip
i added Holo Launcher aswell. data:image/png;base64,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
*i used winrar to do this*

I done that as well but still no luck, will have to try again later as i like the look of this rom.

  • 0
Posted Image

#78
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

I done that as well but still no luck, will have to try again later as i like the look of this rom.

i think i had to delete the other messaging(mms) off the atomicMod first then put the stock 1 on. if it doesnt work Jiko way is just as easy :)

  • 0

#79
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
adb push would be another way of doing it

  • 0

#80
maritimesbob

maritimesbob

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall, UK
  • Devices:Nexus 4, HTC One X+
Still no luck with the dialer. Tried flashing it, tried placing the apk in the app folder and flashing rom, tried manually installing the apk. Whatever I try the dialer/contact app will not install for me. I never had a problem flashing the dialer app in Paul's rom, it installed fine. When flashing it in this rom, it says it has installed but the app is not there.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users