Jump to content


Photo

MoDaCo Custom ROM Ir1 for the Samsung Galaxy S III - new: Trackball Alert support

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
124 replies to this topic

#61
Planet X

Planet X

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amstelveen
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
Thank you Sir :). Fantastic. Another self cooked ROM with odex files and everything is working fine.

  • 0

#62
GPTom

GPTom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Hi!

I just cooked me a rom without almost everything from samsung (to make it as vanila as possible). My Problem now is the setup wizzard now crashes and after that i only get a black screen. I then rebootet but nothing is happening... it keeps on the samsung logo (more than 10 minutes)

do you have any clue?

EDIT: generated a new rom, its working now!

thanks

Edited by GPTom, 30 June 2012 - 12:01 PM.

  • 0

#63
ogdobber

ogdobber

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

OK, I tweaked this slightly (there were a couple of issues in the framework-res) and i'll add to the kitchen in a bit. :)

P


cool, i had problems compiling the original. btw, i pm'd you a new and better download png

Semi-transparent pulldown nice?

P


yes!

  • 0

#64
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

cool, i had problems compiling the original. btw, i pm'd you a new and better download png

Cool, I don't have time to drop the updated PNG in today, i'll do that over the weekend or Monday. Thanks! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#65
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Prebakes updated! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#66
Webreaper

Webreaper

    Addict

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
Why not just use Light Flow? Doesn't require root....

  • 0

#67
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Why not just use Light Flow? Doesn't require root....

Simple - tba has no effect on battery, light flow does.

Besides, you can just install and use that on this ROM if you choose...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#68
Badger1000

Badger1000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS3 White 32GB
Hi Paul,
Is this based on XXALF2??

  • 0

#69
GPTom

GPTom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Hi Paul

I have a really big Problem with this Custom Rom... I can't use Exchange Accounts...!

I did pick the Exchange Option in the Kitchen, but it just won't accept my Exchange Account (it works fine on my GNEX). And when I try to use it with the Samsung Mail App the App Crashes at the End of the Account Setup.

Can you please help me? Really need Exchange to be working for my work...

  • 0

#70
Planet X

Planet X

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amstelveen
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4

Hi Paul,
Is this based on XXALF2??


Yes it is.

  • 0

#71
r5ingh

r5ingh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
Argh! I'm close to pulling my hair out guys, I've got a (Three) H3G UK S3 and I rooted with CWM kernel and flashed a baked MCR, everything was fine until after a few reboots I got the notorious voice call bug. In call audio is really distorted and pretty much unbearable, so I read around and flashed a new radio (no luck), then I reverted to stock firmware, which DOES fix the problem... Anyhow, coming back to an MCR or any other custom rom I get the voice bug again! The phone is pretty much useless with this problem.

I've tried CM9 as well (same issue) and I've tried CF Root and CWM Kernels together with flashing stock NELE4 modem without solving the issue... any idea's?

Edit: I forgot to mention that my bakes have been pretty much vanilla roms, could a missing samsung service/application be causing the issue?

Edit 2: Well after several flashes and bakes, I've now determined the following: It's not a modem issue, It's not a kernel issue, the bug occurs only on vanilla rom bakes and the vanilla prebake, I'm now using the TW prebake and XLF5 modem without the bug. Paul additionally I noticed that the Calendar and Contacts Descriptions were messed up in the kitchen - no biggie.

Edited by r5ingh, 01 July 2012 - 09:15 PM.

  • 0

#72
GPTom

GPTom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Help.. :( Exchange isn't even working with vanilla prebake!

  • 0

#73
mikek7

mikek7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS3
Nice ROM (if a little large - 700Mb?!) but no Exchange means I'm going back to CM9 until its fixed
I rely on exchange for work, so its essential for for me

Help.. :( Exchange isn't even working with vanilla prebake!


  • 0

#74
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Argh! I'm close to pulling my hair out guys, I've got a (Three) H3G UK S3 and I rooted with CWM kernel and flashed a baked MCR, everything was fine until after a few reboots I got the notorious voice call bug. In call audio is really distorted and pretty much unbearable, so I read around and flashed a new radio (no luck), then I reverted to stock firmware, which DOES fix the problem... Anyhow, coming back to an MCR or any other custom rom I get the voice bug again! The phone is pretty much useless with this problem.

I've tried CM9 as well (same issue) and I've tried CF Root and CWM Kernels together with flashing stock NELE4 modem without solving the issue... any idea's?

Edit: I forgot to mention that my bakes have been pretty much vanilla roms, could a missing samsung service/application be causing the issue?

Edit 2: Well after several flashes and bakes, I've now determined the following: It's not a modem issue, It's not a kernel issue, the bug occurs only on vanilla rom bakes and the vanilla prebake, I'm now using the TW prebake and XLF5 modem without the bug. Paul additionally I noticed that the Calendar and Contacts Descriptions were messed up in the kitchen - no biggie.


Strange, there's nothing between Vanilla / TW that should really affect that! Tweaked the Clocks / Contacts descriptions. :)

Hi Paul

I have a really big Problem with this Custom Rom... I can't use Exchange Accounts...!

I did pick the Exchange Option in the Kitchen, but it just won't accept my Exchange Account (it works fine on my GNEX). And when I try to use it with the Samsung Mail App the App Crashes at the End of the Account Setup.

Can you please help me? Really need Exchange to be working for my work...


Did you select 'Exchange Account Support' from the Google section and 'E-mail' from the Samsung section?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#75
Planet X

Planet X

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amstelveen
  • Devices:Google Nexus 4
Hi Paul, I have made a new bake without EPM so I am able to flash the autobrightness fix again. Could you please put higher levels in the framework-res?
I asked before but for me the phone is still too dark in house. I use the AB_3 fix from xda which really looks nice in- and outside. I would even prefer one extra value like 90 in between if possible.

This are the values:

Stock AB1 AB2 AB3
20 25 30 40
80 100 120 130
130 165 195 200
190 235 240 240
255 255 255 255

Edited by Planet X, 02 July 2012 - 09:55 AM.

  • 0

#76
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hi Paul, I have made a new bake without EPM so I am able to flash the autobrightness fix again. Could you please put higher levels in the framework-res?
I asked before but for me the phone is still too dark in house. I use the AB_3 fix from xda which really looks nice in- and outside. I would even prefer one extra value like 90 in between if possible.

This are the values:

Stock AB1 AB2 AB3
20 25 30 40
80 100 120 130
130 165 195 200
190 235 240 240
255 255 255 255

I use Lux personally (have you tried it?), but i'll look at those values.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#77
GPTom

GPTom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Strange, there's nothing between Vanilla / TW that should really affect that! Tweaked the Clocks / Contacts descriptions. :)



Did you select 'Exchange Account Support' from the Google section and 'E-mail' from the Samsung section?

P


I tried different ways...

- exchange support selected, and no samsung mail app
- exchange support selected, and with samsung mail app
- your vanilla prebake

none of them is working for me :( !

  • 0

#78
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I wonder if I can get a test exchange account somewhere?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#79
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Hmm, maybe I can test with Exchange sync to Gmail...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#80
GPTom

GPTom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
tell me if you need an exchange account, i can set you one up :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users