Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS][Port] Paranoid Android [OUTDATED]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
138 replies to this topic

#21
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i'm trying your "creature". it seems amazing so far.
tnk u
db


edit: in my chinese zte blade, it's too slow... could you boost velocity?


I'm working on it. It seems to be smoother if CFX gets flashed before.

  • 1

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#22
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer
Any need to flash gapps?

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#23
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yes

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#24
SlyXo

SlyXo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Thanks for this port. What is minumum system partition for this rom?

  • 0

#25
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani
Well I was eager to try this, I wanted to use the combined bar. But I just can't seem to enable it. I'll be playing with PA some more but it seems CM9 is a better choice at this moment.

Oh yes, issues so far: on every reboot I'm asked to enter SIM unlock code. I can dismiss it but it shouldn't appear.
My home button is not working (neither hard, nor soft button)

Edited by shezar, 28 June 2012 - 09:42 AM.

  • 1

#26
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yeah its still VERY experimental. Alpha like.

  • 1

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#27
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani
Yes I know. Actually I think the whole PA is a very early project with it's problems. I'll give it an other try a few weeks later if some of the bugs get ironed out.

  • 0

#28
supertx2

supertx2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Zte-Blade
awesome \o/
How I put the status bar in bot? like a tablet

  • 0

#29
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco
Cool as !!! cant believe you knocked this out so soon,i have to try this thanks :D

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#30
generalnikitos

generalnikitos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
dont work microphone during a call

  • 0

#31
gunapriyan

gunapriyan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
XMaster, I'm downloading now......Can you specify the GAPPS?

  • 0

#32
supertx2

supertx2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Zte-Blade
USB is not working :\

  • 0

#33
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@guna
Just take the GApps you find in the CFX and CM9-AOKP threads

@others
Thanks for all the feedback. As mentioned before, it's still in alpha phase. I'll try to fix it soon.


When they release their full source I'll give compiling a shot.

Edited by XMasterNinni, 28 June 2012 - 02:53 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#34
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Looks so insanely fun and interesting but sooo slow and laggy. :( Still, great work getting it to work on the blade in such short time. Keep up the good work, I cant wait for this rom to get better. :)

Edited by rabaip, 28 June 2012 - 03:49 PM.

  • 0

#35
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hey, how can I enable the statusbar softkeys? That's kind of a staple of Paranoid Android but I just cant figure it out in the settings how to do it

  • 0

#36
Hayden3430

Hayden3430

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hey, how can I enable the statusbar softkeys? That's kind of a staple of Paranoid Android but I just cant figure it out in the settings how to do it


i believe this is not possible yet as the source isn't released :(

  • 0

#37
Retand1

Retand1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
ROM is slower than the original ROM but this is normal, it's just the first release. The microphone is not working in call but I saw that this ROM for ZTE Skate is fixed already about this problem with microphone.
I'm very happy that someone is started with porting this ROM for Blade because it has got good design and options that I've never seen before.

  • 2

#38
Duloco

Duloco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Android custom roms (cm7, cm9, kang, miui)
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Star A5000
  • Twitter:@Scartzeut
Got only 1 reboot since yesterday and everything seems to run smoother for me, even Steam app is a lot better than other ICS roms. Nice badword job porting this rom!
And just saying again what others said before, USB and Microphone doesn't works, tried with the headset, nothing too. =/

  • 0

#39
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
That should be easy to fix.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#40
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
will this work on 160mb partition?

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users