Jump to content


Photo

[CM7] [gen1/gen2] Latest CM7 2.3.7 ROMs


  • Please log in to reply
325 replies to this topic

#81
Rahulsingh190

Rahulsingh190

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd28
On my phone also the Dell boot logo stays for quite long time ....with the last cm7...

  • 0

#82
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer

thats impossible, the touch_to_key module that vamshi's kernel uses is included in /system/bin in all roms and softkeys have to work :o try wiping cache/dalvk cache


hi equiliym, the problem seems to be with the lib´s.
i del the lib folder and then copy the lib folder from the 01-07-2012 version and it solve the buttons problem.
some file from the lib´s folder have the bad buttons comand and its making the home and the anser call button dont work.
the screen call broken its the on screen bubble resize. if you change the tipe of the buble in defenitions it solves a litle but they dont appear centered, they are a little at the midle of the screen.
i del the folder framework and media and pasted the folder of the version 01-07-2012 and it appears a litle beter....

  • 0

#83
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
i removed the optimizer from 0715 so it should boot faster.. however i added lewa scripts due your demands for swap and all so i have no idea what that script does and why would it delay boot, mine booted in 30 secs..

@pass25 if you could be more specific about the lib files i could improve this since i dont have any problems with buttons so i cant really experiment about it.. i really dont want to use old builted libs and im using official cm7 latest libs with some other racer required for egl/cam/audio/video
i also tested 0715 with calls and phone was not broken on it, it just loads 2 bubbles left and right to answer/decline calls and it looks totally fine to me, i can even post screenshot if you want.. more or less, 0715 should be bug-free totally

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#84
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer
i dont know wich one of the lib´s files are making the conflict.
the only version that work fine with no problems to me its the version 01-07-2012, all the others two more recents have that problem about the home button and the anseryng calls button. they dont work, i reboot and i have installed vamshi´s kernel again and nothing works.
the only thing that realy solves the problem it delete the lib´s folder in version 15-07-2012 and copy the lib´s folder version 01-07-2012 and install the rom again.

here are the screenshots of the "broke" screen caller...


Posted Image Posted Image

  • 0

#85
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
have you tried a fresh install? obviously something is messed up on your phone.. im attaching screenshots of my 0715 build with phone ringing and answered call and buildinfo to show you that the phone is fixed, it was broken on older builds, that was totally my fault yeah but everything is fixed.. as for libs, i used same libs for all builds and roms i made including miui patchrom and others mokee/lezo/joyos and those appear to work fine.. its impossible to use same libs and one rom to work and other not on a same device..
however i will compare my libs with 0715 and 0701 just in case something is different

Attached Files


  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#86
Rahulsingh190

Rahulsingh190

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd28
Great work equiliym ....everything is working

  • 0

#87
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer
hi equiliym, that problem came with version:

cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-mooncake
cm-7-20120708-NIGHTLY-mooncake

with version cm-7-20120701-NIGHTLY-mooncake everityng works fine.
by the way, i´m not the only one "compayning" abot this bug´s.

it coud be because you use the english language and i use the portuguese language, it could be by that.
the screen images could be diferent because of that, i dont know!
but the buttons they don work neither in english or portuguese language, that i can confirm.

Edited by pass25, 18 July 2012 - 06:04 PM.

  • 0

#88
sack3

sack3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Devices:zte racer gen2(rom....v2.3.7)
hello, fix my problem just replace all from cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-mooncake to cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-blade and now work fine the key home, call and lockscreen :D :D :D :D :D :D ..

I was comparing the two rom and both have the same libraries, bin and xbin :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: ..

Maybe the phone is becoming whimsical <_< :P :D..

a question how it works bootsound :huh: :huh: :huh: . what format of music that I put in the folder media :huh: ??

Edited by sack3, 18 July 2012 - 06:44 PM.

  • 0

#89
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

hello, fix my problem just replace all from cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-mooncake to cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-blade and now work fine the key home, call and lockscreen :D :D :D :D :D :D ..

I was comparing the two rom and both have the same libraries, bin and xbin :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: ..

Maybe the phone is becoming whimsical <_< :P :D..

a question how it works bootsound :huh: :huh: :huh: . what format of music that I put in the folder media :huh: ??

if you replace everything like that, bootsound should not work since it has few files modified... you use android_audio.mp3.. not sure what you did there exactly since i use blade rom as base lol just converted to mdpi.. but if you guys want hdpi framework i can go with that

Edited by equiliym, 18 July 2012 - 09:43 PM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#90
sack3

sack3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Devices:zte racer gen2(rom....v2.3.7)

if you replace everything like that, bootsound should not work since it has few files modified... you use android_audio.mp3.. not sure what you did there exactly since i use blade rom as base lol just converted to mdpi.. but if you guys want hdpi framework i can go with that



What I did was decompressed both rom, from cm-7-20120715-nightly-mooncake to cm-7-20120715-nightly-mooncake
copy and replace each of the folders one by one.

I did everything from the phone using root explorer then I returned to compressed in a zip file.


I think is missing some file for the rom cm-7-20120715-nightly-mooncake work on my zte model.

Because I never had problems with your version of MIUI rom.


leaves the framework in ldpi...

because the theme is distorted on framework hdpi :unsure: :unsure:

Edited by sack3, 18 July 2012 - 10:30 PM.

  • 0

#91
Rahulsingh190

Rahulsingh190

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd28
Equiliym I don't know...what you did....but whatever u did please ...do the same with miui rom also ....it will also become fast....

  • 0

#92
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Equiliym I don't know...what you did....but whatever u did please ...do the same with miui rom also ....it will also become fast....

not sure what you are talking about.. however with such a graphical user interface, miui cant be uberfast on racer due to 256mb ram we have :(

  • 1
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#93
Rahulsingh190

Rahulsingh190

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd28
Miui boot also laggs ...& miui is also slow....
& ur previous cm7 build was also having the same problem....but u fixed it in ur last build...can u fix miui also the same way....

  • 0

#94
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer
new version released, when can we get it???

  • 0

#95
miki994

miki994

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Zte Racer MIUI
does anyone know how do i turn lights on call buttons?

  • 0

#96
sack3

sack3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Devices:zte racer gen2(rom....v2.3.7)
to: miki994

install over ClockworkMod

Attached File  RacerParts.zip   176.35KB   18 downloads

then go to settings:

-device settings

---buttons backlight. ^_^ ^_^ ^_^

Edited by sack3, 25 July 2012 - 07:33 PM.

  • 1

#97
Antonio H

Antonio H

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:TMN SoftStone ; SE Arc S
Hi,

i removed the optimizer from 0715 so it should boot faster.. however i added lewa scripts due your demands for swap and all so i have no idea what that script does and why would it delay boot, mine booted in 30 secs..

@pass25 if you could be more specific about the lib files i could improve this since i dont have any problems with buttons so i cant really experiment about it.. i really dont want to use old builted libs and im using official cm7 latest libs with some other racer required for egl/cam/audio/video
i also tested 0715 with calls and phone was not broken on it, it just loads 2 bubbles left and right to answer/decline calls and it looks totally fine to me, i can even post screenshot if you want.. more or less, 0715 should be bug-free totally

Many thanks for the change to swap scripts for LeWa's. :)
I didn't use the 120708 version but the changes between 120701 and 120715 are awesome!!

I had some problems with my SDcard in first install. My sd-ext couldn't even format since a few months ago, so I try change something, but screwed all!
Hopefully I have backups, so I deleted all partions and create new ones with CWM. Restore the Backup I had, and after clean/format all (as posted in 1st post) I had a successful install and working phone. (And yes, now sd-ext could format but I think it's not in use).
But swap still doesn't work :/
# free
free
			 total		 used		 free	   shared	  buffers
Mem:	    166408	   161884		 4524		    0		   88
-/+ buffers:			 161796		 4612
Swap:		    0		    0		    0

Anyway, boot are so much faster and the phone more usable. Great ROM!!

I also had problems with Google+ restore (via Titanium) again... My backup of this app must have some big issue... Well, not a big deal, remove and install again from market. Have few things to configure...

Equiliym I don't know...what you did....but whatever u did please ...do the same with miui rom also ....it will also become fast....

If you use swap, I will say it's the LeWa's swap script effect ... eheheh... I had that reaction you have now, when I tried the 1st port of LeWa's ROM by Racerboy.

hi equiliym, that problem came with version:

cm-7-20120715-NIGHTLY-mooncake
cm-7-20120708-NIGHTLY-mooncake

with version cm-7-20120701-NIGHTLY-mooncake everityng works fine.
by the way, i´m not the only one "compayning" abot this bug´s.

it coud be because you use the english language and i use the portuguese language, it could be by that.
the screen images could be diferent because of that, i dont know!
but the buttons they don work neither in english or portuguese language, that i can confirm.

I'm also Portuguese and have the Portuguese Racer version (SoftStone from TMN). With Portuguese and English (UK) language I don't have any problems. One thing I notice it's the screen of call... yours images are like as I had with the 120701 version... With the actual version my call screen are like the images of equiliym's post. Did you really wipe and format all before apply the new version?

  • 0

#98
sack3

sack3

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela
  • Devices:zte racer gen2(rom....v2.3.7)

Hi,


Many thanks for the change to swap scripts for LeWa's. :)
I didn't use the 120708 version but the changes between 120701 and 120715 are awesome!!

I had some problems with my SDcard in first install. My sd-ext couldn't even format since a few months ago, so I try change something, but screwed all!
Hopefully I have backups, so I deleted all partions and create new ones with CWM. Restore the Backup I had, and after clean/format all (as posted in 1st post) I had a successful install and working phone. (And yes, now sd-ext could format but I think it's not in use).
But swap still doesn't work :/

# free
free
			 total		 used		 free	   shared	  buffers
Mem:		166408	   161884		 4524			0		   88
-/+ buffers:			 161796		 4612
Swap:			0			0			0

Anyway, boot are so much faster and the phone more usable. Great ROM!!

I also had problems with Google+ restore (via Titanium) again... My backup of this app must have some big issue... Well, not a big deal, remove and install again from market. Have few things to configure...


If you use swap, I will say it's the LeWa's swap script effect ... eheheh... I had that reaction you have now, when I tried the 1st port of LeWa's ROM by Racerboy.


I'm also Portuguese and have the Portuguese Racer version (SoftStone from TMN). With Portuguese and English (UK) language I don't have any problems. One thing I notice it's the screen of call... yours images are like as I had with the 120701 version... With the actual version my call screen are like the images of equiliym's post. Did you really wipe and format all before apply the new version?


for the swap used this
https://play.google....W5kZXIuZGUiXQ..

  • 0

#99
miki994

miki994

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Zte Racer MIUI
thanks sack3 but is there another solution? since racerparts doesnt turn off lights when the screen is off and they turn on by themselves sometimes

  • 0

#100
pass25

pass25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte Racer

Hi,


Many thanks for the change to swap scripts for LeWa's. :)
I didn't use the 120708 version but the changes between 120701 and 120715 are awesome!!

I had some problems with my SDcard in first install. My sd-ext couldn't even format since a few months ago, so I try change something, but screwed all!
Hopefully I have backups, so I deleted all partions and create new ones with CWM. Restore the Backup I had, and after clean/format all (as posted in 1st post) I had a successful install and working phone. (And yes, now sd-ext could format but I think it's not in use).
But swap still doesn't work :/

# free
free
			 total		 used		 free	   shared	  buffers
Mem:		166408	   161884		 4524			0		   88
-/+ buffers:			 161796		 4612
Swap:			0			0			0

Anyway, boot are so much faster and the phone more usable. Great ROM!!

I also had problems with Google+ restore (via Titanium) again... My backup of this app must have some big issue... Well, not a big deal, remove and install again from market. Have few things to configure...


If you use swap, I will say it's the LeWa's swap script effect ... eheheh... I had that reaction you have now, when I tried the 1st port of LeWa's ROM by Racerboy.


I'm also Portuguese and have the Portuguese Racer version (SoftStone from TMN). With Portuguese and English (UK) language I don't have any problems. One thing I notice it's the screen of call... yours images are like as I had with the 120701 version... With the actual version my call screen are like the images of equiliym's post. Did you really wipe and format all before apply the new version?



Hello, yes I wiped everything.
I went back today to do a complete wipe and installed it again and keep up the problem.
the home button and answer the calls does not work.
detected during the wipe in the log that generated some errors of bad blocks, do not know if it is derived that gives the installation problems, but i dont tink so ...

what version of the recovery cmd is that you use??
exprimentei the two that give the same error. the sd-ext does not format because it is not found.

here is the result of the log:


Starting recovery on Thu Jul 26 10:55:25 2012
framebuffer: fd 4 (240 x 320)
ClockworkMod Recovery v4.0.1.0
recovery filesystem table
=========================

0 /tmp ramdisk (null) (null)
1 /recovery mtd recovery (null)
2 /boot mtd boot (null)
3 /misc mtd misc (null)
4 /cache yaffs2 cache (null)
5 /system yaffs2 system (null)
6 /data yaffs2 userdata (null)
7 /sdcard vfat /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /dev/block/mmcblk0
8 /sd-ext auto /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 (null)

I:Completed outputting fstab.
I:Processing arguments.
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command "boot-recovery"
I:Checking arguments.
I:device_recovery_start()
Command: "/sbin/recovery"

ro.secure=0
ro.allow.mock.location=0
ro.debuggable=1
persist.service.adb.enable=1
ro.modversion=clockwork-4.0.1.0-mooncake
ro.product.device=mooncake
ro.product.name=P726B
usb.default.pid=0x1354
persist.usb.default.pid=0x1354
ro.build.date=Sun Jul 17 05:40:19 PDT 2011
ro.build.datei.utc=1307898540
ro.build.owner=sebastian404
ro.build.url=http://android.podtwo.com/
ro.factorytest=0
ro.serialno=
ro.bootmode=unknown
ro.baseband=unknown
ro.carrier=unknown
ro.bootloader=unknown
ro.hardware=mooncakeztehandset
ro.revision=0
ro.emmc=0
init.svc.usbconfig=stopped
init.svc.recovery=running
init.svc.adbd=running

I:Checking for extendedcommand...
I:Skipping execution of extendedcommand, file not found...
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""
/tmp/recovery.log was copied to /sdcard/clockworkmod/recovery.log. Please open ROM Manager to report the issue.
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

-- Wiping data...
Formatting /data...
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x000c0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02960000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02980000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x034a0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x09de0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0a920000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0ab00000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0f100000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10380000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10720000

Formatting /cache...

Formatting /sd-ext...
I:Formatting unknown device.
No app2sd partition found. Skipping format of /sd-ext.
Formatting /sdcard/.android_secure...

I:Formatting unknown device.
Data wipe complete.

Fixing execute permissions for /cache
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

-- Wiping cache...
Formatting /cache...
Cache wipe complete.

Fixing execute permissions for /cache
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

Formatting /boot...
Done.

Formatting /cache...
Done.

Formatting /system...
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x01c40000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x07a40000
Done.

Formatting /data...
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x000c0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02960000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02980000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x034a0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x09de0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0a920000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0ab00000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0f100000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10380000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10720000
Done.

Formatting /sd-ext...
I:Formatting unknown device.
No app2sd partition found. Skipping format of /sd-ext.
Done.

Fixing execute permissions for /cache
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

-- Wiping data...
Formatting /data...
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x000c0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02960000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x02980000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x034a0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x09de0000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0a920000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0ab00000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x0f100000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10380000
mtd: not erasing bad block at 0x10720000

Formatting /cache...

Formatting /sd-ext...

I:Formatting unknown device.
No app2sd partition found. Skipping format of /sd-ext.

Formatting /sdcard/.android_secure...
I:Formatting unknown device.
Data wipe complete.

Fixing execute permissions for /cache
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

-- Wiping cache...
Formatting /cache...
Cache wipe complete.

Fixing execute permissions for /cache
mtd: successfully wrote block at c3a6c00000000
I:Set boot command ""

Fixing execute permissions for /data
mount: mounting /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 on /sd-ext failed: No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/data/dalvik-cache': No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/cache/dalvik-cache': No such file or directory
rm: can't remove '/sd-ext/dalvik-cache': No such file or directory
Dalvik Cache wiped.

Edited by pass25, 26 July 2012 - 08:05 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users