Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.0.8

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#21
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire
thanks Das! I can now upgrade to 5 without losing usb mounting!

Should be stickied instead of existing recoveries really.

  • 0

#22
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
I'll put out a build on flibblesan's kernel later. Hopefully to fix capacitive buttons.

USB mounting should be fine in that too! Should make it almost perfect.

Edited by Dazzozo, 04 July 2012 - 11:31 AM.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#23
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Can't even get it to boot on flibblesan's kernel. Hm.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#24
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)
Maybe you can keep both builds after they're completed Daz? Cuz the one you released works perfectly, so as a special for Vivacity, the one with flb kernel can be put out yea?

  • 0

#25
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
It shouldn't need that. I can boot flibblesan's build on his kernel. If I use his kernel for this however, it doesn't boot past the kernel.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#26
iharrybao

iharrybao

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE vivacity
  • Twitter:@iharrybao
any idea about the TMV‘s?

  • 0
Sorry, I'm Chinese....

#27
Titas

Titas

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto g
Reverted to Flibbesan's 5.0.2.7. until there is a version which works with TMV's soft keys

  • 0

#28
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
hi guys

i have just to flash this with Terminal Emulator (as i could not fast boot v5.0.2.7) using the command,

flash_image recovery recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade2.img

and got,

imgfailed with error: -1

as always an help would be gratefully appreciated.

recovery-clockwork-5.5.0.4-blade2.img is on my SD card is this the correct location?


Edited by plewis1981, 07 July 2012 - 08:45 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#29
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Are you in that directory in Terminal Emulator?

"cd /sdcard"

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#30
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
?? this is the first time i have used terminal emulator i will have a look see what i can fined

do i have to change initial command to cd /sdcard?

Edited by plewis1981, 07 July 2012 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#31
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S (FNC rom)
Flashed a rom with this recovery. work nice. usb mounting and adb too.

Nice job, again, Dazzozo.

(French Blade S)

Edited by app10336, 07 July 2012 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

#32
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Flashed successfully using Terminal Emulator following this guide

http://androidforums...l-emulator.html

Works like a dream.

Grate work Dazzozo.

Edited by plewis1981, 08 July 2012 - 04:01 PM.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#33
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Just put a flashable zip up. I'll look in to the touch buttons another time.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#34
Titas

Titas

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto g
Thanks Daz - nice to know a TMV compatible version is on your To Do list

  • 0

#35
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S (FNC rom)
TPT version ? :blush:

  • 0

#36
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
j

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#37
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Bump! v6, probably tied in to Jelly Bean and CM10 in some way, now has some strange background image and might work on the Vivacity devices with touch buttons!

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#38
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Thanks daz just flashed the zip all seams to be working on sf2

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#39
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S (FNC rom)
There a way to do it a TPT like v4.0 / v5.0 ?

Tested too, seam to work fine.

Edited by app10336, 19 July 2012 - 11:17 PM.

  • 0

#40
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
More branches!

https://github.com/D...2/tree/recovery

I just pushed all my recovery stuff to GitHub.

TPTs - is there much point? There's a zip here, is that not easy enough?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users