Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.0.8

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#41
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S / Wiko Kite 4G

TPTs - is there much point? There's a zip here, is that not easy enough?

For me yes, of course. You're doing an amazing job for this device.
I'm just thinking that for new users, flash the best recovery as possible at first time. (this one should be the best ^^)
I maintain tutorials for French community. I think is useful to have last version for every things.
Anyway, if it's not possible, it's not possible, sorry for request

  • 0

#42
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
It's possible, I just wondered what the reasoning was.

When I get word that it's good on the Vivacity side I'll consider TPTs.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#43
app10336

app10336

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S / Wiko Kite 4G
Thanks, I hope this will vork for T-Mobile.

  • 0

#44
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
Just tried this on my Vivacity, the touch buttons do not work, however pressing the top power button allows me to select an option, I cannot go back once an option is selected. It also seems like after rebooting from Clockworkmod I must do a battery pull, if I don't do this the phone stays on the boot screen.

Edited by nbrasso, 20 July 2012 - 02:56 AM.

  • 0

#45
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
If you navigate to advanced -> key test do the touch buttons respond?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#46
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

Image: recovery-clockwork-6.0.0.8-blade2.img 4,046 KB - MD5: 7087abb11cc3e721db8ef5c6b7913cc8
ZIP: recovery-clockwork-6.0.0.8-blade2.zip 4,308 KB - MD5: 42146e7ab10624430595a6a04553aec2

Don't think it's now better to name these files as Blade S or Crescent Daz? :) To avoid possible confusion and/or not let Blade II users mess up their phones?

Blade2 - ZTE naming fail

  • 1

#47
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
blade2 = internal name. I don't download things with "Nexus 7" in their name for my tablet, I download things with "grouper".

It is indeed a naming fail but it is wrong for me to name it otherwise. I will add a warning to the first post, though.

Regarding Vivacity; I need someone I can work with to get this sorted out.

First: run a key test, does it report keys for the capacitive buttons?
If not: try rebooting from Android in to recovery, do the buttons now work?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#48
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Can a Vivacity user test this: http://crescent.theb...ivacitytest.img

Edit: apparently Vivacity users no longer exist :P

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#49
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
I will test it, and report back here. When i navigated to advanced -> key test the buttons still did not respond the same with rebooting to recovery from Android.

Touch buttons still don't seem to be working with the Vivacity test image.

Edited by nbrasso, 20 July 2012 - 01:44 PM.

  • 0

#50
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Makes absolutely no sense. We're now using flibblesan's kernel, too. There appears to be literally nothing different between the two images in terms of keys, especially in the Vivacity test image.

I'll keep looking, but...

I have no idea, honestly.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#51
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
I don't know if its of any help, but I was using Clockworkmod v4 and the buttons were working http://www.modaco.co...or-zte-blade-2/

All your hard work for us Vivacity users is appreciated :)

  • 0

#52
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Wait, was it v4 that had them working or v5.0.2.7?

Or both?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#53
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso

Wait, was it v4 that had them working or v5.0.2.7?

Or both?

I haven't tried v5.0.2.7 however they were certainly working with v4 :) Would you like me to try v5?

Edited by nbrasso, 20 July 2012 - 03:19 PM.

  • 0

#54
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Feel free. I may have been misled...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#55
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
I am on tmv with cwm based 5.0.2.7 and all buttons work

  • 0

#56
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
So which one was it that didn't work? I swear there was a build of recovery that didn't have the buttons working...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#57
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
Same here, just tried 5.0.2.7 and all buttons working. Was it 5.5 that didn't work? I could try that version to :)

Edited by nbrasso, 20 July 2012 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#58
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
It was one of the original two. At least that's what fr0do said...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#59
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Hang on a sec... do the touch buttons work in the touch recovery build?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#60
nbrasso

nbrasso

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Congleton, North West England
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, Samsung i5500
  • Twitter:@nbrasso
They do work, but they do not function in the same way, the menu and home button function the same as the volume keys.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users