Jump to content


Photo

Bootloader Unlock for ICS 4.0.3 for the Ascend G300

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
163 replies to this topic

#1
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300
Yes it is on a Chinese Forum:

http://bbs.anzhi.com...317756-1-1.html

The topic suggests that you do not need official Huawei Software to unlock it: (Link to huawei website to unlock bootloader you have to enter IMEI etc)

Enjoy.

Could a Chinese Speaker translate properly for me? Google Translate isn't great.

  • 2

#2
rafaelkaiz

rafaelkaiz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G30 U8815
  • Twitter:@rcasaucao
Please, how?

Is an official application, Huawei is not so bad.

It appears that by default will come locked to the novice.

  • 0

#3
bumps

bumps

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:S.Wales
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Desire Z
good news

  • 0

#4
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300

Please, how?

Is an official application, Huawei is not so bad.

It appears that by default will come locked to the novice.

You have to have a user on the forum to download the application made by that user. All in one root and bootloader unlock will try after I install ics :D

Edited by Jekle, 03 July 2012 - 04:41 PM.

  • 0

#5
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
well thats great news....first thing i should have done tho was learn Chinese. lol

just need someone to translate and create it for us here ;)

please :wub: :wub:

You have to have a user on the forum to download the application made by that user. All in one root and bootloader unlock will try after I install ics :D

u trying it?

so with the bootloader unlocked on it, does that mean you'd be able to flash clockworkmod on it?

  • 0

#6
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Strange Huawei release it but say comparability is not good with Huawei?
http://translate.goo...dqVOSMK53RFwytw

That thread was started by genoklar who is one of the ics4g300 team so he may post here hopefully.

  • 0

#7
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I can't quite work out what it's saying to do but I've made it to http://www.huaweidev...ethod=preUnlock and the instructions it gives to find the product ID does nothing. Any ideas?

Also presumably where you chose the product type you select C8812? (that seems to be the only option)

Edited by Hans Gruber, 03 July 2012 - 04:52 PM.

  • 0

#8
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
so Huawei have release the unlock then? :wacko:

  • 0

#9
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
Well Huawei say its third party software but its posted on their site so its a bit strange and I don't get it

Hans that's a different phone, doing that could brick your phone

  • 0

#10
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300

Strange Huawei release it but say comparability is not good with Huawei?
http://translate.goo...dqVOSMK53RFwytw

That thread was started by genoklar who is one of the ics4g300 team so he may post here hopefully.

Just try the .exe by the user you need an account. Google translate isnt perfect but the user does say you need to have ADB enabled, ADB drivers. Then root your g300 with the tool then re run the .exe and then unlock bootloader you do not need to enter any phone details like imei. Chinese users have reported success with rooting and unlocking the bootloader

  • 0

#11
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
Guys, please don't post a reply directly after one you already made. If you need to add more to your post then please use the edit button.

Looking at the Chinese forum there seems to be two ways to unlock the bootloader on the G300. One is official from Huawei and second is using a Chinese app. Is this right?

I'll log into that site and grab the files.

  • 0

#12
Hans Gruber

Hans Gruber

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I made a mirror of the software posted in the thread. But it's all in Chinese so if it blows up your pc/phone don't blame me :P http://www.sendspace.com/file/l3cf7j

(I scanned it for viruses using MS Security Essentials and it came up with nothing but proceed with caution none the less)

Edited by Hans Gruber, 03 July 2012 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0

#13
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
I read it wrong, they are saying custom rooms can damage your phone.

Please read the unlock before
Unlock the agreement
Thank you for your support to Huawei's
terminal products! Huawei terminals have been
opened to the latest cell phones, flat products
and the official firmware bootloader unlock
permissions to unlock bootloader allows you to
program the third-party firmware on your
device.
At the same time, we have a responsibility
to remind you unlock the bootloader will bring
some of the risks:
A. Huawei depth optimization of hardware
and software to unlock the bootloader, Huawei
can not guarantee that your equipment in top
condition, we can not guarantee the normal
operation of all functions.
Two. Most third-party firmware has not
been adequately tested, and compatibility with
Huawei equipment is not good, this will affect
the stability of the equipment, or even damage
the device hardware, such as power

  • 0

#14
Jekle

Jekle

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 555 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Galaxy Ace, Ascend G300

Well Huawei say its third party software but its posted on their site so its a bit strange and I don't get it

Huwei releasec an offical but you need to enter s/n, imei etc but that user made a tool to do it without entering phone details. The user just added that link for reference

  • 0

#15
FrankieADZ

FrankieADZ

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
really need someone to try it really :wacko:
lol
if Huawei have released an Official Unlock, then i think thats very decent of them.

Compared to others.

Edited by FrankieADZ, 03 July 2012 - 05:05 PM.

  • 0

#16
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
OK I grabbed the unlock file from that forum http://www.mediafire...v9a6xmvz1ut832a

It's in Chinese with no English.

This is the third party tool from the Chinese forum so use at your own risk (however I fully trust Genokolar so the file should be fine).

The other option is to do the official way through the Huawei website.

edit: didn't see this uploaded before. Woops

  • 1

#17
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
This sounds promising!

  • 0

#18
preciouspangolin

preciouspangolin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ostrava (CZE)
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Well Huawei say its third party software but its posted on their site so its a bit strange and I don't get it

Hans that's a different phone, doing that could brick your phone


It says that third party firmware (custom ROM) could be "potentionally" dangerous and if it breaks the phone, then your warranty for your phone is gone.

  • 0

#19
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts

It says that third party firmware (custom ROM) could be "potentionally" dangerous and if it breaks the phone, then your warranty for your phone is gone.


Exactly. The Chinese app from Genokolar does something to force unlock the bootloader. I don't see any bad reports so it should be fine but there is a chance it may cause a problem. Better to use the official method.

  • 0

#20
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
just run it without doing anything connected and you can see the black tx in english running a bit like installing recovery.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users