Jump to content


Photo

[23/07/2013][ICS] Eco CM9 - aiming for stability and battery efficiency

* * * * * 14 votes

  • Please log in to reply
714 replies to this topic

#361
hejinqiu

hejinqiu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:v880
非常好,只是我们期待的!

  • 0
love android only

#362
lunario

lunario

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:zte blade (sapo a5)
joão dsp manager missing

  • 1

#363
sanyiblade

sanyiblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks!

  • 0

#364
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

joão dsp manager missing


Hi there, yes, I've removed DSP manager. I will make a zip addon for those who want DSP Manager!

  • 1

#365
Tonny73

Tonny73

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria
  • Devices:Cubot GT99 | ZTE Blade 3
Great work!
This is the best ROM I've ever tasted! Stable, fast and batery merciful! Sad to admit but this (ICS) is the end destination for our Blades. All JB sucks on my Blade.
Big thanks for your efforts. Keep up the good work!

  • 0

#366
mcgee

mcgee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
I just installed this ROM and it's perfect! But there is just one thing missing - Live Wallpapers. I am unable to install any live wallpaper, it gives me this message: "this handset doen't support the live wallpaper feature, you can acquire the Live Wallpaper feature via upgrading firmware."
What can i do?

  • 0

#367
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Sad to admit but this (ICS) is the end destination for our Blades.


Very far from true. :) Many people (including me) have better performance with 4.1 (CM10), than with ICS (CM9). Don't ask me why, I don't know.

But this certainly is the best CM9 ROM and is actively supported and developed. :)

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#368
diogomatos

diogomatos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
guys, are you having any kind of trouble with S2E? After installing and adjusting setting i can't install anything... getting the insufficient memory error :x

  • 0

#369
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I just installed this ROM and it's perfect! But there is just one thing missing - Live Wallpapers. I am unable to install any live wallpaper, it gives me this message: "this handset doen't support the live wallpaper feature, you can acquire the Live Wallpaper feature via upgrading firmware."
What can i do?


I have also removed the Live Wallpapers features. I'm rebuilding the ROM right now, later or tomorrow I will post an addon with the Live wallpapers and DSPManager for those who need it..

  • 0

#370
NeRii

NeRii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:francisco
I've just installed this rom and it's really fast. Thank you jventura for such a great modification.

It is possible to turn on 1px battery mod for this blade rom?
Is there any solution to install polish dictionary pack? I'll really enjoy it.
Also you could consider move to Apollo player.

Thanks

Edited by NeRii, 24 March 2013 - 12:23 AM.

  • 0

#371
wit.cz

wit.cz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
This ROM is really great, smooth and quick unlike cm10 or 10.1.

BUT
why is there so much free space on the top? Is it possiblebto move widgets and icons closer to status bar?

Attached Files


  • 0

#372
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi there,

I've uploaded a new build of the ROM [Stable Build: http://www.multiupload.nl/3Y8U16B6EU (24/03/2013)]
This fixes the problem when someone is listening to FM radio and then receives a call. It will pause the FM stream and then resume. This was fixed upstream by Daemond..

I've also uploaded zip files for installing DSPManager, LiveWallpapers and Apollo, check the first post. Install the zips using clockworkmod.

Edited by jventura, 24 March 2013 - 11:32 AM.

  • 1

#373
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

It is possible to turn on 1px battery mod for this blade rom?
Is there any solution to install polish dictionary pack? I'll really enjoy it.


What is the 1px battery mod? Is it the battery bar? I've never liked it, but I think it was in the ROM last time I've noticed it, but now I can't seem to find it either..

why is there so much free space on the top? Is it possiblebto move widgets and icons closer to status bar?


It is possible an issue with that particular widget, because I have the energy control widget and it seems to go higher than that one..

  • 1

#374
sdrakopo

sdrakopo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
lock screen not work at all . its only to me ?

  • 0

#375
NeRii

NeRii

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:francisco

What is the 1px battery mod? Is it the battery bar? I've never liked it, but I think it was in the ROM last time I've noticed it, but now I can't seem to find it either..

I'm fresh user of your ROM, recently I was using KonstaKang and there is it. I really love it, could you do something with it? This link may help:
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1371330

Thanks

lock screen not work at all . its only to me ?

Don't know what exactly do you mean but for me everything working properly.

Edited by NeRii, 24 March 2013 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0

#376
sdrakopo

sdrakopo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
lock screen not work at all . its only to me ?
Don't know what exactly do you mean but for me everything working properly.

I'm fresh user of your ROM, recently I was using KonstaKang and there is it. I really love it, could you do something with it? This link may help:
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1371330

Thanks


Don't know what exactly do you mean but for me everything working properly.


i mean when i power off and power on again, no lock screen

  • 0

#377
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i mean when i power off and power on again, no lock screen


Download again, format /system and /boot, and install ROM and gapps.. If it is still not working, wipe data!

  • 0

#378
HDuser

HDuser

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade
i dont know why people says cm10 gives best performance but for me CM9 works best, Long battery life, faster apps loading speed, and it also has great audio output specially bass output using mods like beats audio.

  • 0

#379
nonameno12

nonameno12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte blade, huawei ideos x5
Thank you jventura for your great work :)

  • 0

#380
JesusChrist

JesusChrist

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Great rom, thank you :)

Only issue I have is with the Wifi not reconnecting after sleep. Toggling the wifi off and back on fixes it.

Disabling the wifi sleep option prevents it from happening.

The Blade wifi fix from the market does not help..

I've wiped and reinstalled it twice. Same issue both times.

Any ideas anyone?

Thanks :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users