Jump to content


Photo

[23/07/2013][ICS] Eco CM9 - aiming for stability and battery efficiency

* * * * * 14 votes

713 replies to this topic

#481
Kalty

Kalty

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I must say, that this ROM is really superior for me. I try PAC 4.1.2,4.2.2, Konsta CMW10.1,10 and this is nearly best one ;)
Thanks

  • 0

#482
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

that rom fit on zte blade 256 mb ram ver ?????


Just check that you have 160 in /system (best way to see that is to go to terminal app, write "df" (no quotes) and read after /system).
But some users of chinese blades (the ones with 256MB of RAM) have said that this ROM was somewhat slow on their phones. Try to see if it fits you.. :)

I'm using this rom, Fresh install face a issue. It doesnt shows Ad-hoc wifi network takes ages to show. :(


Probably nothing can be done about it, because the WiFi driver is source-closed..

Edited by jventura, 17 April 2013 - 09:04 AM.

  • 0

#483
zbrix

zbrix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Nice job jv. I have a problem is when phone rings it shows only the caller number but doesnt show the name... any ideas?

Edited by zbrix, 17 April 2013 - 01:09 PM.

  • 0

#484
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Nice job jv. I have a problem is when phone rings it shows only the caller number but doesnt show the name... any ideas?


Format /system and /cache, reinstall ROM and Gapps, and see if it now works.. If not, do the same, but wipe data..

  • 0

#485
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I must say, that this ROM is really superior for me. I try PAC 4.1.2,4.2.2, Konsta CMW10.1,10 and this is nearly best one ;)
Thanks


confirm with this !!!

Tried also the same ROMS, but after some days the system went tooo slow.

Also the usage of the cpu (see cpu spy) is very high on CM10...

After my opinion, 512 MB is to low for Roms > 4.04....


With the btfix also BT works (mostly) with this CM9.


One mistake found in the lockscreen: yahoo has changed their weather data interface - is there any hope to get the weather service working on lockscreen in the next release ?

Thanks for this great ROM...

greetings
P.

  • 0

#486
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Probably nothing can be done about it, because the WiFi driver is source-closed..

Here's an ad-hoc patch for wpa_supplicant_6 used in CM9.
https://github.com/K...-networks.patch

Have you already fixed barcode scanner, panorama, usb-driver, native wifi tethering, etc? It's great that someone still bothers to maintain a CM9 build. :) I don't understand what's the point in maintaining it though, if it's still pending fixes for stuff that's been fixed almost a year ago... ;)

barcode scanner:
https://github.com/K...eab27e52aeae846

panorama:
https://github.com/K...3dc7ee446117dc7

usb driver:
https://github.com/K...4804940a260ea40
https://github.com/K...8197619810ebf9f
https://github.com/K...56d4d96b24f78b7
https://github.com/K...21ffe22aac4315a

wifi tethering:
https://github.com/K...5163dd1ec001273
https://github.com/K...rollerATH.patch
https://github.com/K...ad_create.patch
https://github.com/K...-wakelock.patch

  • 0

#487
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Have you already fixed barcode scanner, panorama, usb-driver, native wifi tethering, etc? It's great that someone still bothers to maintain a CM9 build. :) I don't understand what's the point in maintaining it though, if it's still pending fixes for stuff that's been fixed almost a year ago... ;)


Hi KonstaT,

thanks for the links to the patches.. :)

About maintaining CM9, the reasons I mentioned on the 1st post are still valid: I believe that CM9 still has the best combination of "modern interface" with "battery efficiency". Last time I compiled a CM10, it seemed to drain too much battery for my usage type.
About those pending "bugs", lets blame "motivation": since they don't affect my usage, I've never bothered to search for the fixes.. :)

  • 1

#488
MadeInBeats

MadeInBeats

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fran
I installed this ROM and it seemed to go fine. Ran it for a couple of days with no problems, then today all of a sudden wireless or mobile data wouldn't start at all! Anyone know of this issue and how to fix it ? Thanks.

  • 0

#489
MadeInBeats

MadeInBeats

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fran
I formatted and reinstalled and is working again for now.

  • 0

#490
cornelyus

cornelyus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
I used S2E on CM7 to have apps on /sd-ext .. is this the way to do it here also?

thanks

  • 0

#491
mastor10

mastor10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
what about toggles, the ones in notification bar that jb have

  • 0

#492
Kalty

Kalty

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I have some random restarts nowadays. Max freq is 633 on smartassv2. I really dont know why.
Sometimes is in Poweramp, sometimes in Ingress and sometimes randomly at sms, g+ etc.
Where can be problem? thx

  • 0

#493
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 391 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Try without overclocking. Does it happen with other ROMs too?

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#494
ty_hot

ty_hot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
Installed this yesteray, really impressed with speed, stability and battery efficiency!

Best rom by far! Tried CM10 and CM10.1)

I just have one problem, i have 30Mb of free space and when i try to install app (3Mb) it says i don have enough space. But this problem seem to happen with all versions of android I had

  • 0

#495
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 391 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yes, the system needs some free space to function, you shouldn't go below 40MB. Move some apps to SD, you can also use Link2SD or S2E.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#496
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

25/04/2013 (http://www.multiupload.nl/PH1M13KYC6) [Experimental build]

  • Fix connection to Ad hoc networks
  • Barcode scanner
  • Panorama
  • Wifi tethering (not working)
  • Weather in lock screen fixed (upstream in CM9)


Hi there, I've just uploaded an experimental build. The wifi tethering is still not working, panorama is working, and adhoc networks and barcode scanner are not tested.

Can anyone confirm if adhoc networks and barcode scanner are working in the experimental build?
To install the experimental build from a stable build, just format /system and install the build + gapps..

Edited by jventura, 26 April 2013 - 07:51 PM.

  • 0

#497
Elio Lopes

Elio Lopes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Barcode scanner is working!
Thanks ;)

  • 0
Sr-Fraude Papercraft -Try to make one.

#498
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Barcode scanner is working!
Thanks ;)


Thanks for the confirmation, Elio! :)

Can anyone confirm if the ad-hoc network is fixed?

Edited by jventura, 26 April 2013 - 04:28 PM.

  • 0

#499
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
this stable and fast from compaire to konsta cm10/10.1....eco cm9 is more faster than this.
jventura you should remove those unnecessary options like in About phone > cyanogenmod update..
i am having some bugs like texture corruption on home screen, and sometimes scrooling problem occures it get freezes for bit of time... Effem app dosent work i know its not your priority but you have mention in first page that "I pretend to share some of my CM9 self-builds which are supposed to be pretty stable and thoroughly tested. So, here you won't find state-of-the-art builds (like Coldfusion or KonstaT's builds), but builds which are more stock CM9" so make it stock like rom..

  • 0

#500
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

this stable and fast from compaire to konsta cm10/10.1....eco cm9 is more faster than this.
jventura you should remove those unnecessary options like in About phone > cyanogenmod update..
i am having some bugs like texture corruption on home screen, and sometimes scrooling problem occures it get freezes for bit of time... Effem app dosent work i know its not your priority but you have mention in first page that "I pretend to share some of my CM9 self-builds which are supposed to be pretty stable and thoroughly tested. So, here you won't find state-of-the-art builds (like Coldfusion or KonstaT's builds), but builds which are more stock CM9" so make it stock like rom..


Hi unmesh,

Efem is working fine here, are you sure it is not working on your phone?
I'm not aware of texture corrupution on home screen, is there any reliable way of triggering them?

About options like "Cyanogenmod update", I'll leave them alone since there's no (big) gain in removing them.. :)

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users