Jump to content


Photo

[23/07/2013][ICS] Eco CM9 - aiming for stability and battery efficiency

* * * * * 14 votes

715 replies to this topic

#661
Bloopix

Bloopix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Bloopix

Try CronMod.

Thanks but, what is it?


  • 0

#662
kormen

kormen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire, ZTE blade

Hi!

 

I try to use this rom, but i need to modify the kernel a bit. But... The config.gz strange. 

 

The modules in /system/lib/modules not configured in config. in config configured some other stuff to modules, but that modules is nowhere.

 

please a "real" config for this kernel: 2.6.35.7-perf+jventura@ventura-laptop #1

 

i need the otg support, usbserial, cp210x modules 

 

Thanks 

 

Kormen


Edited by kormen, 30 October 2013 - 02:59 PM.

  • 0

#663
Squizzy911

Squizzy911

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

my girlfriends phone has a high battery drain. in settings is only WIFI and Standby at high level. any ideas?


  • 0

#664
Raynes

Raynes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Camera does not work.


  • 0

#665
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Camera does not work.

 

Yes, it works.. Try reflashing again!


  • 0

#666
Raynes

Raynes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

My SIM did not work. Did a reflash, it still doesn't work.

Tried it in another phone, works perfect.

 

Edit: sorry about that, the camera worked on the reflash. I just installed another rom and the sim still didn't work. Must be my phone :/


Edited by Raynes, 18 November 2013 - 11:45 PM.

  • 0

#667
coolizard

coolizard

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo a5)

Hi. I´m using this ROM a long time ago. Only now I realize the MMS autoretrivial isn't working for me. In the MMS app the setting "MMs autoretrivial" is switched on. The APN's is the default by provider. I know that this worked, but why isn't working right now? I can´t send or receive MMS with the data connection off. Someone knows what's wrong?

Thanks.

 

 

EDIT: Ok. Now is working. I´ve done nothing, only switched "2G only connection" off and on (??)


Edited by coolizard, 29 November 2013 - 02:49 PM.

  • 0

#668
Alois de Croon

Alois de Croon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi,

I don't use external partitions nor apps such as link2sd, so I can't help with that.

About the wifi tethering, I've tried to fix it in Eco CM9, however I couldn't. Now I have other things to do (my own work), so it will take some time for me to get around this, if ever. However, you can use "Wifi tether for root users" which solves somewhat the problem..

 

Hi, do you mean http://code.google.c.../downloads/list because I tried 3.3 & 2.0.7 & 2.0.2 and it did not work.

Only the 3.3 beta was capable of creating a working wifi network, but did not give out a IP adress.

 

 

Just bought a Motorola moto g smartphone, good upgrade for the blade !!!


Edited by Alois de Croon, 24 December 2013 - 12:02 PM.

  • 0

#669
salzrat

salzrat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I just installed this on my Blade, looks great so far!

 

But I'm missing a weather widget. Isn't this included? If not, where do I get it?

 

Thanks!


  • 0

#670
xxtrakerxx

xxtrakerxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

hello I have a problem I do as instructed or full wipe etc and am installing and running my screen what is it?


  • 0

#671
probals

probals

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@probals

JVentura -  Zeelog's CM11 seems to be coming around well. Any plans of an Eco CM11 from your end, mate? :)

 

Obrigado


Edited by probals, 13 January 2014 - 06:51 AM.

  • 0
OSF user living in India
ROM: Eco CM9; SD Card: 16 GB San Disk Class 10; Network: Airtel (India) 3G/2G; Using since: Dec '10
Other devices: Nexus 7 (Stock, Rooted)

#672
rosswhite

rosswhite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Need a quick ROM to flash on my blade, is this better or the CM7 version? Not bothered at all about features, just stability, speed and battery.


  • 0

#673
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

JVentura -  Zeelog's CM11 seems to be coming around well. Any plans of an Eco CM11 from your end, mate? :)

 

Obrigado

 

Didn't knew someone was around CM11 for the Blade. Job well done, I'll try it when I have the time.. But I wouldn't be waiting for a Eco CM11 if I was you! :)

 

Need a quick ROM to flash on my blade, is this better or the CM7 version? Not bothered at all about features, just stability, speed and battery.

 

Stability, speed and battery, I recommend first Eco CM7 and then Eco CM9.. I'm with Eco CM7 for the past 6/7 months, and still running smooth and stable. I recommend CM7 for those who just need the phone to work..


  • 0

#674
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Didn't knew someone was around CM11 for the Blade. Job well done, I'll try it when I have the time.. But I wouldn't be waiting for a Eco CM11 if I was you! :)

 

 

 

 

Any chance for eco cm10


  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#675
Leonine

Leonine

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Is youtube hq working ?

 

can you plz tell me how to repartition internal storage ? [I meant any link of any guide ....]

Is it possible to do it using cwm ..... [I don't want flash tpt....]

using ZTE Blade (Gen 2)

 

and md5 checksum for the rom and gapps .. plz


  • 0

#676
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Any chance for eco cm10

There is a perfectly good CM10 by daemond and KonstaT.


  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#677
Leonine

Leonine

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

There is a perfectly good CM10 by daemond and KonstaT.

Dose You tube HQ works  on it ?

and what about battery draining rate ?


  • 0

#678
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Read the ROM description in its own thread and you will see.


  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#679
killadroid

killadroid

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nairobi,Kenya
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100
  • Twitter:@flow_futuristik
great rom.sometimes we 4get we need our phones to make Calls too and look for latest features making it slow.just 1 question how to put boot animation?

  • 0

#680
Leonine

Leonine

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

I tried to use smartassv2 governor ..... but whenever I reboot my device it change back to interactive ....

Is there anyway to make smartassv2 default ....

What type of help will smartassv2 do to save battery ?


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users