Jump to content


Photo

Jr18 **WiFi** (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 7

* * * * - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
878 replies to this topic

#641
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

I read quite a few pages of this thread and the thread for the Quick Settings Control Panel by kevdliu that's in this ROM, and when I check the toggles I want and then hit Apply, it restarts SystemUI as it should just fine. If I swipe down I see my photo and the toggles, but within 5 - 10 seconds those go away totally, no picture, no toggles. I can re-apply my settings and they may/may not appear, question is, am I not doing something that I should be to have these appear when I swipe down the status bar? If that's the case, please let me know. Thank you!

That's odd, I'm not seeing that. That obviously shouldn't happen. :-)

Try clearing data in systemui and qscp?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#642
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

I've problems with YouTube from the market. On all my devices it won't load most of the videos.
Waiting and waiting and then looking two seconds and waiting again. On browser there is no problem.


I'm getting random errors on Google services tonight...

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#643
Formel-LMS

Formel-LMS

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4/7
  • Twitter:@FormelLMS

I'm getting random errors on Google services tonight...

P


Oops, I'm sorry.
I've just seen, that I was on the last version on both devices. I've updated now to last mcr and now YouTube is fine again.
Thanks!

  • 0

Follow me to: Handy-FAQ Nexus One Forum Germany

My Morph Themes for NexusOne

Supporting MCR, Cyanogen and Enomther ROMs

Formels Real Desire Statusbar ||| GlasStatusBar

Black FormelsStatusbar

Formels Notification Icons ||| Nicer Battery Icons


Do not Donate me for my work. It's free, it's Open Source. If you take some of my stuff, it is nice, when you give me credits.


#644
HamsterHam

HamsterHam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire HD, Asus Nexus 7
Cheers for the good work :) Quick question I baked a ROM with the Google Wallet app and it doesn't show up? Any reason? I am in a region where it isn't available by default.

  • 0

#645
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
If you didn't wipe the stock ROM would have frozen it. I'd you defrost it, it'll not disappear again. :-)

P

  • 1

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#646
ogdobber

ogdobber

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
hey Paul, can we have an option in the kitchen to change 'voice capable' from 'false' to 'true' in framework-res.apk>res>values>bools ?

  • 0

#647
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

hey Paul, can we have an option in the kitchen to change 'voice capable' from 'false' to 'true' in framework-res.apk>res>values>bools ?


For SIP?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#648
fuzzymeep two

fuzzymeep two

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:nexus 7
What about an option for DPI, or to force dual pane view?

  • 0

#649
ogdobber

ogdobber

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

For SIP?

P


exactly. have a look at this, works very good http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1823701

*edit of course if you add that option to the kitchen, might as well include the phone.apk

Edited by ogdobber, 13 December 2012 - 05:01 PM.

  • 0

#650
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4

What about an option for DPI, or to force dual pane view?


Can you force double pane without tablet UI? Editing DPI won't change to tablet UI in 4.2- its not included any more

  • 0

#651
MugenMadNezz

MugenMadNezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston Tx
  • Interests:Smartphones Tablets Technology!!!
  • Devices:Nexus 7 tablet P
Adding Sip And Phone Apk would be be awesome in the next build :) please make sure this possible...

  • 0

#652
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Adding Sip And Phone Apk would be be awesome in the next build :) please make sure this possible...


It will be available for the next build!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#653
MugenMadNezz

MugenMadNezz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston Tx
  • Interests:Smartphones Tablets Technology!!!
  • Devices:Nexus 7 tablet P
Just awesome and can't wait.

  • 0

#654
ogdobber

ogdobber

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts

It will be available for the next build!

P


woot! thanks paul

  • 0

#655
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

woot! thanks paul


New build Monday as I'm not available to work on the ROMs at the weekend.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#656
syddp

syddp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GSM+7+10, Blade

New version in the kitchen - prebake to follow soon!

P

Changelog

11th December

  • All installed apps updated to latest versions.
  • Image issues now resolved
  • Google Now issues in landscape mod now resolved

I've updated my modified input method in the kitchen. It now uses the tablet layout, but with the press-hold functionality still available. I have NO idea what Google were thinking when they removed it...!

P


Thanks again for the great work, Paul! Especially the above update. I'm also interested in the sip and phone apk ;)

Some remarks:

- latest version of Adobe Flash Player 11.1.115.34 (http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1848508) works for what i need it for (browser/chrome). Can it be included in the next release ?

- Input Methods (non LatinIME) installed to /system partition included despite the option is not checked in the kitchen (restore defaults nogo). Maybe worth checking for the next release ?

  • 0

#657
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Thanks again for the great work, Paul! Especially the above update. I'm also interested in the sip and phone apk ;)

Some remarks:

- latest version of Adobe Flash Player 11.1.115.34 (http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1848508) works for what i need it for (browser/chrome). Can it be included in the next release ?

- Input Methods (non LatinIME) installed to /system partition included despite the option is not checked in the kitchen (restore defaults nogo). Maybe worth checking for the next release ?


Will fix up both. :-)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#658
A.Y. Baidjoe

A.Y. Baidjoe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kisumu/Kenya
  • Interests:Medical Research, (malaria), gadgets, android devices which have long battery life and are sturdy (motorola defy/razr)
  • Devices:Nexus 7/Razr Maxx/Defy
  • Twitter:@Ammer_B
Hi Paul,

Thanks for this awesome ROM. Became a member, not so much because of the custom kitchen, which is a very nice supplement. But mainly because I like your direct interaction with the users. Keep up the good work!

Using JR12 in combination with Metallice his A23 kernel (666mhz LP). Works excellent.

Just flashed a custom made JR12, but seem to missing my bottom buttons and top menu. Can't seem to figure out if it's one of the custom mod I selected.

Edited by A.Y. Baidjoe, 16 December 2012 - 09:03 AM.

  • 0

#659
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
It's the menu options. Make sure you haven't selected to. Wipe cache and dalvik and try a fresh bake. That's normally the solution

  • 0

#660
nico1375

nico1375

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 7
Hello,
I wanted to install JR12 over JR11.
I have clockworkmod touch installed and it seems to refuse mounting my SD card.
Anyone knows why?
Thanks


EDIT: forget it, it's just because my device is encrypted...

Edited by nico1375, 16 December 2012 - 02:08 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users