Jump to content


Photo

Jr18 **WiFi** (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 7

* * * * - 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
878 replies to this topic

#161
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk

Using the XDA prebake, full screen TV streams do not work. Mostly trying to stream from http://antena3.ro/live.php Streaming non-full screen will occasionally work but often crash the browser. This is the same on two devices. We have done a full wipe on both and reflashed again.


Working fine on iPlayer. Could be compatibility with the site more than the ROM

  • 0

#162
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Landscape modes now fixed, confirmed by jmagee (thanks!).

Kitchen updated, prebake update online after lunch!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#163
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Landscape modes now fixed, confirmed by jmagee (thanks!).

Kitchen updated, prebake update online after lunch!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#164
dagrim1

dagrim1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, PoV Mobii 10"
I wonder if there's any way to get the sqlite patch (jellybean version) seperately?

Tried downloading the pre-bake and extracting the libsqlite.so and libsqlite_jni.so files but they are exactly the same as unpatched versions? Also can't find the option in the kitchen...

  • 0

#165
neuralboy

neuralboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Sensation
Navbar working in landscape now (with menu on both sides)

Google now good too.

Thanks!

  • 0

#166
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Prebake updated.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#167
morell2

morell2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 7

Prebake updated.

P

thank download that now!
Percentage Battery Meter (Stock Style) can you give link

  • 0

#168
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Hey Paul still on small bug. When you press and hold the home button in landscape to bring up Google now the circle appears in the stock location. I've added a screen shot. Easily an issue that can wait

Attached Files


  • 0

#169
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hey Paul still on small bug. When you press and hold the home button in landscape to bring up Google now the circle appears in the stock location. I've added a screen shot. Easily an issue that can wait

Aware of that one, fix to follow. :-)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#170
Marand

Marand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7 nexus 4
Hi Paul, the extended power menu is not selectable for me in the kitchen. The tick is showing but the menu is not installed.
I tried on my tab and on my phone to toggle it.
Thanks for your hard work.

Edit

Just re-flashed r5 and its there in that ROM.

Edited by Marand, 27 July 2012 - 03:58 PM.

  • 0

#171
samuel baker

samuel baker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:RazrMarxx, Nexus7, Xyboard
  • Twitter:@bignadad
I am working on my theme for this ROM and had just a couple of questions

What is controlling the navigation bar to be on bottom, and side in landscape?
I found out its not just the systemUI. What else controls that?

I ask because i would like to make my theme for both options


Also is the framework-res.apk the only thing controlling the enhanced power menu?
I recently just built a rom in kitchen and its not showing up like it was before.

Edited by samuel baker, 27 July 2012 - 08:39 PM.

  • 0

#172
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,366 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

I am working on my theme for this ROM and had just a couple of questions

What is controlling the navigation bar to be on bottom, and side in landscape?
I found out its not just the systemUI. What else controls that?

I ask because i would like to make my theme for both options


Also is the framework-res.apk the only thing controlling the enhanced power menu?
I recently just built a rom in kitchen and its not showing up like it was before.

You can theme the SystemUI, that's all you need to work about.

EPM should be in all builds now.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#173
ryancoy

ryancoy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
subscribed and installed your rom. Luvin it by the way.

thanks paul

  • 0

#174
CyberBotX

CyberBotX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macomb, MI, USA
  • Devices:HTC Glacier, Google Nexus 7
I'm having an issue with Titanium Backup, but not the one in the bake, downloaded from the Play Store instead. I've installed a kitchen bake or Jr6 I made just about an hour ago, but this problem had been happening even with Jr5, can't recall if I used Jr4 or not. But basically, it seems that some apps that I try to restore from backups will cause Titanium Backup to stop restoring (usually if the app is pretty large, an example would be Osmos HD, but this is not always the case). I would have to Force Stop it and then install the app manually via the Play Store, then restore just the data via Titanium Backup. I was not having this problem with the stock ROM or any other ROMs I've tried (most of them based on AOSP or CyanogenMod 10). Is it something I've done wrong?

Some suggestions to the ROM. Is it possible to give the option if we want to use Chainfire's SuperSU or ChainsDD's Superuser? I personally prefer the latter over the former. Also, is it possible to add something to the extended power menu to allow for booting directly into the bootloader? The extended power menu that comes with CyanogenMod 10 based ROMs has this already (it gives a radio list when you click on Reboot instead of having them separate in the power menu).

Edited by CyberBotX, 28 July 2012 - 03:28 AM.

  • 0

#175
morell2

morell2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus 7
I need this mod:
Percentage Battery Meter (Stock Style)

  • 0

#176
Anton Palitsyn

Anton Palitsyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Twitter:@palitsyn
Hi guys,

I am currently on jr5 and wanted to go up to jr6. If I apply the update, will I lose the data?

Thanks,

Anton.

  • 0

#177
Pully

Pully

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucks
  • Devices:Arc S running KXP AOKP
I installed over top of Jr5 with no data loss. Take a backup to be on safe side though :-)

  • 0

#178
comicbookguy

comicbookguy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 431 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bolton, England
  • Devices:Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nexus 4
Extended power menu seems to be missing since the last set of mods..... baked twice to make sure I'd selected it :(

  • 0

#179
Marand

Marand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7 nexus 4

Extended power menu seems to be missing since the last set of mods..... baked twice to make sure I'd selected it :(


Yep still missing for me too. Using quick boot app for the moment.

  • 0

#180
Anton Palitsyn

Anton Palitsyn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Twitter:@palitsyn
Thank you Pully.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users