Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Blade II released

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

#1
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785
I've just bought myself a ZTE Blade II(not the OSF2) and it's really fast(1GHz processor). It's been released in a few European countries(Belgium,Sweden,...), just awaiting a guide to root it(internal memory is low).

  • 0

#2
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
which carrier did you get it from? or Direct from ZTE?

ZTE announced the Blade 2 at MWC2012 as if it was a new device, despite the face the 'crescent' (as its called here) had already used the blade2 name...

In the Specs it was 1Ghz, we where never sure if that was just going to be a speed bumped version of the OSF2 or another device.. it would be interesting to see a dump of it.

if you go into settings/about can you see a model number? it should start with a P (or an N).. the original Blade 2 was P736something (V or T depending on the sub version)

  • 0

#3
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
according to zte swden it's been available since May 2012, http://wwwen.zte.com.../mobile/Sweden/

downloads available for update, so may jsut pull the system image apart and check build.prop

  • 0

#4
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

which carrier did you get it from? or Direct from ZTE?

ZTE announced the Blade 2 at MWC2012 as if it was a new device, despite the face the 'crescent' (as its called here) had already used the blade2 name...

In the Specs it was 1Ghz, we where never sure if that was just going to be a speed bumped version of the OSF2 or another device.. it would be interesting to see a dump of it.

if you go into settings/about can you see a model number? it should start with a P (or an N).. the original Blade 2 was P736something (V or T depending on the sub version)


I've gotten it from the shop here in Belgium and it's sim unlocked(no carrier).

I'll paste here the about phone stuff:

Model number:
BLADEII

Android version
2.3.6

Baseband version
P735TB01

Build number
GB_EUR_P735TV1.0.0B01

If you can tell me how to do a dump, I'll be happy to help.

I've attached pictures of the phone and the battery incase people don't believe me. :P

The stock rom for it is pretty smooth(but the launcher REALLY sucks ass, ugly as s***).

Attached Files


Edited by sui785, 15 July 2012 - 11:31 AM.

  • 0

#5
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
is it still armv6?

  • 0

#6
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

is it still armv6?


Is there any way to check? I've tried CPU Spy but that doesn't show model number. Maximum CPU speed is 1008MHz.

EDIT: According to ADVERT LINK REMOVED.com it's a "Single core, 1000 MHz, Qualcomm MSM7227A" and wikipedia says it's arm v6

http://en.wikipedia....system_on_chip)

Edited by sui785, 15 July 2012 - 11:40 AM.

  • 0

#7
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Is there any way to check? I've tried CPU Spy but that doesn't show model number. Maximum CPU speed is 1008MHz.

EDIT: According to, it's a "Single core, 1000 MHz, Qualcomm MSM7227A" and wikipedia says it's arm v6

http://en.wikipedia....system_on_chip)


MSM7227A is armv7, can you pull and post build.prop please

  • 0

#8
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

MSM7227A is armv7, can you pull and post build.prop please


Done.

http://www.multiupload.be/53LMBJ0W4M
https://rapidshare.c...1474/build.prop
http://netload.in/da.../build.prop.htm


I got an error when I tried to attach it to the topic(Error You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file) so I uploaded it to filehosts.

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=GRK39F
ro.build.display.id=GB_EUR_P735TV1.0.0B01
ro.build.version.incremental=eng..20120409.022422
ro.build.version.sdk=10
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.release=2.3.6
ro.build.date=Mon Apr  9 02:35:28 CST 2012
ro.build.date.utc=1333910128
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=
ro.build.host=zhangchun
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.product.model=BLADEII
ro.product.brand=ZTE
ro.product.name=P735T
ro.product.device=blade2
ro.product.board=blade2
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=ZTE
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=US
ro.wifi.channels=
ro.board.platform=msm7k
# ro.build.product is obsolete; use ro.product.device
ro.build.product=blade2
# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint
ro.build.description=P735T-user 2.3.6 GRK39F eng..20120409.022422 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=ZTE/P735T/blade2:2.3.6/GRK39F/eng..20120409.022422:user/release-keys
# end build properties
#
# system.prop for surf
#[/color]
[color=#000000]rild.libpath=/system/lib/libril-qc-1.so
rild.libargs=-d /dev/smd0
persist.rild.nitz_plmn=
persist.rild.nitz_long_ons_0=
persist.rild.nitz_long_ons_1=
persist.rild.nitz_long_ons_2=
persist.rild.nitz_long_ons_3=
persist.rild.nitz_short_ons_0=
persist.rild.nitz_short_ons_1=
persist.rild.nitz_short_ons_2=
persist.rild.nitz_short_ons_3=
ril.subscription.types=NV,RUIM
DEVICE_PROVISIONED=1
debug.sf.hw=1
debug.composition.7x27A.type=mdp
debug.composition.7x25A.type=mdp
dalvik.vm.heapsize=40m[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system props for the cne module
#
persist.cne.UseCne=none
persist.cne.bat.range.low.med=30
persist.cne.bat.range.med.high=60
persist.cne.loc.policy.op=/system/etc/OperatorPolicy.xml
persist.cne.loc.policy.user=/system/etc/UserPolicy.xml
persist.cne.bwbased.rat.sel=false
persist.cne.snsr.based.rat.mgt=false
persist.cne.bat.based.rat.mgt=false
persist.cne.rat.acq.time.out=30000
persist.cne.rat.acq.retry.tout=0
persist.cne.fmc.mode=false
persist.cne.fmc.init.time.out=30
persist.cne.fmc.comm.time.out=130
persist.cne.fmc.retry=false[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system props for the MM modules
#
media.stagefright.enable-player=true
media.stagefright.enable-meta=false
media.stagefright.enable-scan=true
media.stagefright.enable-http=true
media.stagefright.enable-fma2dp=true
media.stagefright.enable-aac=true
media.stagefright.enable-qcp=true[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system prop for opengles version
#
ro.opengles.version=131072[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system props for the data modules
#
ro.use_data_netmgrd=true
persist.data.ds_fmc_app.mode=0[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system props for IMS module
#
persist.ims.regmanager.mode=0[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system prop for requesting Master role in incoming Bluetooth connection.
#
ro.bluetooth.request.master=true[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system prop for Bluetooth FTP profile
#
ro.qualcomm.bluetooth.ftp=false[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# system prop for Bluetooth Auto connect for remote initated connections
#
ro.bluetooth.remote.autoconnect=true[/color]
[color=#000000]#
#system property for Bluetooth discoverability timeout in seconds
#0: Always discoverable
debug.bt.discoverable_time=0[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# System prop to enable/disable OMH. Enabled by default
#
persist.omh.enabled=1[/color]
[color=#000000]#System prop to enable ehrpd capability
ro.config.ehrpd=true[/color]
[color=#000000]# System property for cabl
ro.qualcomm.cabl=1[/color]
[color=#000000]#
#System prop to determine availability of
#analog fm path
#
ro.fm.analogpath.supported=true[/color]
[color=#000000]#
#System property for FM transmitter
#
ro.fm.transmitter=false
ro.sf.lcd_density=240
ro.sf.hwrotation=180[/color]
[color=#000000]#
#System property for Power Saving
#
persist.radio.add_power_save=1[/color]
[color=#000000]#
# ADDITIONAL_BUILD_PROPERTIES
#
ro.build.baseband_version=P735TB01
ro.build.software_version=GB_EUR_P735TV1.0.0B01
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_EUR_P735TV1.0.0B01
ro.camera.sound.forced=0
ro.config.ringtone=BeatPlucker.ogg
ro.config.notification_sound=F1_New_SMS.ogg
persist.sys.timezone=Europe/London
ro.camera.sound.forced=0
ro.config.notification_sound=OnTheHunt.ogg
ro.config.alarm_alert=Alarm_Classic.ogg
ro.setupwizard.mode=OPTIONAL
ro.com.google.gmsversion=2.3_r10
ro.build.baseband_version=P735TB01
ro.build.software_version=GB_P735TV0.0.0B03
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_P735TV0.0.0B03
persist.sys.usb.enable_switch=1
persist.sys.usb.linux_switch=1
persist.sys.usb.switch_pid=0x1354
persist.sys.usb.linux_pid=0x1354
persist.sys.usb.default.pid=0x83
ro.emode.fm=3
ro.com.google.clientidbase=android-zte
ro.com.google.clientidbase.yt=android-zte
ro.com.google.clientidbase.am=android-zte
ro.com.google.clientidbase.ms=android-zte
ro.com.google.clientidbase.gmm=android-zte
net.bt.name=Android
dalvik.vm.stack-trace-file=/data/anr/traces.txt[/color]
[color=#000000]

Edited by sui785, 15 July 2012 - 01:10 PM.

  • 0

#9
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
oh, this is getting stupid, the P735F is the Amigo.... what are ZTE upto with model numbers....

  • 0

#10
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
ro.product.board=blade2

Two devices in the blade2 namespace as expected! Yay - let the device configs clash! :)

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#11
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

oh, this is getting stupid, the P735F is the Amigo.... what are ZTE upto with model numbers....


same board, different cpu, by the looks of it they have used the crescent board and literally replaced the cpu, very cost effective.

wish ZTE had put a msm8225 in instead

  • 0

#12
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
My guess is ZTE have been working on the actual Blade II for a while, and Orange said "we want more of this" with the success of the Blade and ZTE split off what they had of the blade2 and made a new device? Maybe?

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#13
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

My guess is ZTE have been working on the actual Blade II for a while, and Orange said "we want more of this" with the success of the Blade and ZTE split off what they had of the blade2 and made a new device? Maybe?


my take is that the blade2 board was ready, and they had spare msm7227t cpus from the skate, so they slotted them in and made a new device.

  • 0

#14
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

My guess is ZTE have been working on the actual Blade II for a while, and Orange said "we want more of this" with the success of the Blade and ZTE split off what they had of the blade2 and made a new device? Maybe?


Well the shop selling the phone is called Base(which is owned by Orange) but here in Belgium there's no such thing as carrier branded phones. So all phones are sim unlocked and don't contain carrier bloatware.

  • 0

#15
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Well the shop selling the phone is called Base(which is owned by Orange) but here in Belgium there's no such thing as carrier branded phones. So all phones are sim unlocked and don't contain carrier bloatware.


Wish that was the case in the UK...

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#16
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Well the shop selling the phone is called Base(which is owned by Orange) but here in Belgium there's no such thing as carrier branded phones. So all phones are sim unlocked and don't contain carrier bloatware.


whats the price of a blade II?

  • 0

#17
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

ro.product.board=blade2

Two devices in the blade2 namespace as expected! Yay - let the device configs clash! :)


it's worse than that..



P735F = Amigo (ro.product.board=amigo)
P735T = Blade 2 (ro.product.board=blade2)
P736V = Orange San Francisco 2 (ro.product.board=blade2)
P736T = Vivacity (ro.product.board=blade2)
P736E = Roamer (ro.product.board=roamer)


ALL of them different..

  • 0

#18
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

whats the price of a blade II?


149 euros

  • 0

#19
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785
I guess the wait begins, if you guys need any files you can always pm me or hit me up on Twitter(silent785).

  • 0

#20
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785
As a sidenote, TPT Helpet thought my phone was an OSF2 :D

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users