Jump to content


Photo

TPT for SF2

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
Hi All,
Have made TPTs for the SF2.
There has been a few posts from some wanting a new TPT to accomadate the CM9 ICS rom of Daz's.
This is based on Amphoras TPT (200MB system, 40MB cache, 200MB data)

The usual get outs apply: if it bricks your phone then sorry, but that's the risk you take..... OK.... OK..... Check MD5

http://rollestonpark...220-10-210-SF2/
MD5: e56a48bbef499f56f303e8b6aa021d9f
cache 10mb
system 220mb
userdata 210mb
Recovery is Daz's 6.0.0.8 CWM

http://rollestonpark...200-20-220-SF2/
MD5: B7191C0761D4EF5E9B5488C8C59C426E
cache 20mb
system 200mb
userdata 220mb
Recovery is Daz's 6.0.0.8 CWM

http://rollestonpark...220-20-200-SF2/
MD5: 45642263154832e59cc45e025c056db6
cache 20mb
system 220mb
userdata 200mb
Recovery is Daz's 6.0.0.8 CWM

Backup phone first as everything will be wiped.
Check the readme.txt file for info.
Put the image.bin file in image folder on root of SD card.
Turn off phone and probably take out battery for 20 sec
Turn on phone with vol+ and home pressed until you see the progress bar.
Go to recovery and restore or flash a rom of your chose as usual.

I could make others if there is a general consensus on what's a good layout.

Won't work on vivacity, think things are different, but could create for vivacity if wanted.

If/when I make others I'll place them here: http://rollestonpark...co.uk/crescent/
Chris

Edited by chris231, 30 August 2012 - 09:00 PM.

  • 3
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#2
surfungus

surfungus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Interests:Tech, Seeing a cheap as chips phone run some amazing software, xbox (call of duty), beer...
  • Devices:Moto G
Chris, you are a star! This is just what I needed,I've been having a nightmare trying to get back to bigger partitions.

Works well, daz's new cwm, bigger partitions, excellent job!

Thank you very very much, I'll add this to the list of handy stuff when I stop celebrating :D

Cheers surf

  • 0
Like the custom ROM on your phone? Why not buy the dev a beer!!

#3
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
no problem and thanks for testing it. Feel a bit more confident about making another TPT now...

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#4
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
Cheers. If you're making TPTs, could you make one with 40mb cache and 260mb system? I can't figure out a way to make one on my mac.

Edited by Liamness, 17 July 2012 - 02:33 AM.

  • 0

#5
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade

Cheers. If you're making TPTs, could you make one with 40mb cache and 260mb system? I can't figure out a way to make one on my mac.


that will leave you with just 140mb userdata, I only install a small quantity of apps and use 135mb and thats using the A2SD script as well.
Also the data area stores things like browsing data as you use the net etc.
Is this for Jelly Bean? not sure why you'd want such a large system partition.

Is there others who would like this setup?
I'll create another TPT if there's a general consensus on a good layout.

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#6
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
It's just that the last build of CM9 Daz recommended 220mb partition at least, and CM10 is larger and the JB gapps is also bigger! I'm assuming that's kind of in the ballpark of what we'll need. I don't imagine it would be a problem as long as a2sd was installed.

I'm still not totally sure what the cache does tbh and what's the best size for that. I should probably just work out a way to do this myself and have a play around, shouldn't I.

  • 0

#7
surfungus

surfungus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Interests:Tech, Seeing a cheap as chips phone run some amazing software, xbox (call of duty), beer...
  • Devices:Moto G
Forgot to say I had to flash mine via system updates (settings-about phone-system updates) cus it wouldn't start when doing the power button+vol combo.

  • 0
Like the custom ROM on your phone? Why not buy the dev a beer!!

#8
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade

Forgot to say I had to flash mine via system updates (settings-about phone-system updates) cus it wouldn't start when doing the power button+vol combo.

It's power and vol up and home (3 keys all together)
Is that what you tried?

Edited by chris231, 21 July 2012 - 08:22 AM.

  • 1
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#9
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
After my phone going a bit AWOL, I had to TPT it to get it back on track.
So I created a new TPT to suit what I wanted.
In case anyone else want's it I have added it to my first post on this thread and altered the directory structure slightly on the download site.

This is to allow other TPTs to be added if anyone asks.

Could probably make vivacity ones if anyone what one, although won't be able to test those.

Chris

Edited by chris231, 31 July 2012 - 07:04 PM.

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#10
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

After my phone going a bit AWOL, I had to TPT it to get it back on track.
So I created a new TPT to suit what I wanted.
In case anyone else want's it I have added it to my first post on this thread and altered the directory structure slightly on the download site.

This is to allow other TPTs to be added if anyone asks.

Could probably make vivacity ones if anyone what one, although won't be able to test those.

Chris


TMV TPT would be nice.... not sure of what partitions yet, as using S2SD GUI....

dalvik still on device, Originally TPT'ed with Amphoras to flash CWM.....I'll get back with existing partition layout.... it's the wife's phone, so can't mess around too much :P

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#11
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade

TMV TPT would be nice.... not sure of what partitions yet, as using S2SD GUI....


name your sizes or rom you are using and I'll sort something.
Are you running low on data or system partition? If not then probably no need to TPT at this time.

If not sure trying install a little app called 'diskinfo' really good for finding out what's happening with your disk usage.

  • 1
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#12
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

name your sizes or rom you are using and I'll sort something.
Are you running low on data or system partition? If not then probably no need to TPT at this time.

If not sure trying install a little app called 'diskinfo' really good for finding out what's happening with your disk usage.


I'll get back to ya....... as "she who must be obeyed" has the phone, and I dare not mess with it in her presence.....long story :wub:

I also just remembered, I actually put A2SDGUI for DT scripts on this TMV, it's running FNC 6....and very good it is too!!!

I just have apps linked to SD, and I left Dalvik on the device.....

so I think I won't risk the TPT until I hear complaints from the other department!!!

Thanks any way, hope I didn't waste any of your time!!!

Cheers

EDIT....gottit:

here is a screenshot from Diskinfo.......good little app!!!

Posted Image


System is pretty full, as I pushed a lot of Apps in there, when space was low, before I put DTA2SD on......used App2ROM App

However, as you can see, very tiny SD card, but it's OK, as the Missus ain't a big game player....

should I rephrase that!!!...ya know what i mean!!!

Edited by irishpancake, 03 August 2012 - 09:45 PM.

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#13
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
yeah looks OK. Keep an eye on that data cos thats where some of the app's data goes even with A2SD installed. If it gets full installing more apps becomes difficult. But some of the data space can be recovered by deleting cache that the browser and other programs use and often over use.

Only area I can see to increase the data is by reducing the cache to say 20mb. This does then mean that only apps up to 20mb can be installed.

Don't worry about system. as long as there is about 10mb free then that is good, cos otherwise it's wasted space.

I'd leave it be if she's happy....
Chris

  • 1
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#14
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Mmmm

I understand the cache partition usage, but do you know so huge apps wich require more than 20 mb of cache ? lol

162 stock datat partition is little low for me, so I'm thinking about using your 220 (system)/20 (cache) /220 userdata .

The biggest app I install everytime is a 17,5 Mo apps, hope it will be ok with 20 mb of cache (19,9 uncompressed apk).
What do you think ?

  • 0

#15
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
the TPT with 20mb cache has 200mb system partition, is this going to be big enough for what your planning? Which rom are you going to use?
20mb cache should be OK for your app installs.
Backup the large app apks to your sdcard before you use the TPT just in case, then you can install them from there.

These TPTs are for Orange San Francisco 2 ONLY, is that what you have?

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#16
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
I have a BLADE S (French ISP Free name for SF2)...
I plan to install Daz CM9 for the moment and his CM10 in a near future.
I already use his CM9 but 162 mo for data is really not enough...
I'm just afraid of a too small cache size as I don't really know the use of the cache partition...

  • 0

#17
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade
200mb system
20mb cache
220mb data
this TPT should be OK, as long as you remove some of the not used apks, large wallpapers etc from the cm9 rom.zip before flashing. Otherwise it will not fit on.

If your unsure I could pm a link over to you for a rom zip with the apks and other useless bits removed....

Edited by chris231, 29 August 2012 - 12:16 PM.

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#18
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Thx for explanation.
For the moment I use CM9 and I'm waiting for next CM10 release because for the moment I can't use paid apps from PlayStore...

  • 0

#19
chris231

chris231

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Burton-on-Trent, Staffs
  • Interests:Barefoot waterskiing.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent(SF2) + Blade

Thx for explanation.
For the moment I use CM9 and I'm waiting for next CM10 release because for the moment I can't use paid apps from PlayStore...

fair enough, cm10 fits on 200mb system partition as well with a few minor mods anyway.
I think that if your prepared to remove a few bits from the rom zip file, then the 200 system, 20 cache, 220 userdata is by far the best setup.

It's what I always use...

  • 0
If my post helps you out please click the green up arrow.
Thanks

#20
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
OK :rolleyes:

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users