Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [CM10] ColdFusionX 2 for the ZTE Skate [UPDATED - 19/11]

* * * * * 16 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3576 replies to this topic

#2901
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I will go to clean install, because system need more than 190MB. My system partition is completly full after update and I lost my gapps. Maybe the partition is reason. Or?

  • 0

#2902
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

I will go to clean install, because system need more than 190MB. My system partition is completly full after update and I lost my gapps. Maybe the partition is reason. Or?


Yeah the system size went up significantly in the version - not sure why? Will fix in next release.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#2903
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
Just to remember , how much system partition i need in order to install ColdFusionX 2 ?

Skate v2b ? Becuse i've installed the Skate v2a and most of the Gapps did not install at all .

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#2904
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
No Playstore

  • 0

#2905
eloimuns

eloimuns

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510

Yeah the system size went up significantly in the version - not sure why? Will fix in next release.


I do a clean install and haven't play store. Install de Gapps 19/11 (last)

Thanks

  • 0

#2906
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
WOW!! I never thought I'd see the day that HQ YouTube would work. But I have. Thanks Lalit and everyone who's contributed to this amazing ROM. Let's hope 4.2 doesn't change too much

  • 2
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#2907
RaAmon

RaAmon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:La Coruña (Galicia-Spain)
  • Interests:Running, walking, swiming, cicling :-)
    Computers & general technology
    Cinema, Books
    Family & friends ;-)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
210 MB on /system minimum. Best 215. Use TPT helper and custom partitions

  • 0

#2908
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
system is 212 mb

  • 0

#2909
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
Late to the party but.....

Just installed this latest build and the latest GAPPS. Did a full wipe and format of system. Flashed with ROM and GAPPS. Rebooted.

My phone has the default partition table.

Entered Google account info and all seemed well except I can't download anything from the Play store.

I get the message....

"Swiftkey 3 Keyboard" could not be downloaded due to an error. (Error whilst retrieving information from server. [RPC S-5.AEC-0])


Any app etc will generate the same error.

Clearing the data for the Play app did not help.

Edited by dibbles, 19 November 2012 - 08:30 PM.

  • 0

#2910
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Got that error too. Rebooted, cleared data cache wiped in recovery. Nothing. Any ideas anyone?

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#2911
RaAmon

RaAmon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:La Coruña (Galicia-Spain)
  • Interests:Running, walking, swiming, cicling :-)
    Computers & general technology
    Cinema, Books
    Family & friends ;-)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
@all_with_errors: are you /system partitions big enough? 210-215 MB

  • 0

#2912
thomas1310

thomas1310

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (SFR Staraddict)
You can download tha latest google play store from the mobile with this : https://docs.google....jRLMVVlNWc/edit

  • 0

#2913
Gerycard

Gerycard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Photography, video making
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Got that error too. Rebooted, cleared data cache wiped in recovery. Nothing. Any ideas anyone?

Try go to settings and remove your Google accoun. Then open play store, it might force close a few times then should ask you to select account. Select existing and than login!

Edited by Gerycard, 19 November 2012 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0
"Don't ask me, what - why take photos - took photos. Neither where I came from and where to go. Just look at my pictures! - you will have the answer."

- Pádár Sándor


#2914
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7

@all_with_errors: are you /system partitions big enough? 210-215 MB


230mb

  • 0

#2915
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Me to has errors when i want to download something from play store."Youtube"could not be downl due to an erorr.Do you have some solution?

@garycard Its not working!

Edited by zukenp, 19 November 2012 - 08:53 PM.

  • 0

#2916
MaDtech

MaDtech

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
And if you open google play in browser?

  • 0

#2917
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Agreed!!

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#2918
creedence

creedence

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria,Graz
  • Devices:LG OPTIMUS 4XHD

Yeah the system size went up significantly in the version - not sure why? Will fix in next release.


The do not. Great work. Thanks

  • 0
Each problem is simple, if is already solved.

#2919
Gerycard

Gerycard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Photography, video making
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@gerycard Its not working!

I tried it, seems not working for me.. :(

  • 0
"Don't ask me, what - why take photos - took photos. Neither where I came from and where to go. Just look at my pictures! - you will have the answer."

- Pádár Sándor


#2920
Gerycard

Gerycard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Photography, video making
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
And what if we not install the play store, just flash it via a flashable zip? Can it solve the problem maybe?

  • 0
"Don't ask me, what - why take photos - took photos. Neither where I came from and where to go. Just look at my pictures! - you will have the answer."

- Pádár Sándor





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users