Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [CM10] [4.1.1] CyanogenMod 10 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 01/09]

* * * * - 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
779 replies to this topic

#541
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

I get or segmentation fault or no output or a lot of output about mising busybox.a2sd. I flashed the A2SD 31032012-a2sd-ext3.zip and CM10 (tried others without succes before) cm-10-20120901-UNOFFICIAL-blade2_p736e.zip


40 megabyte of free space in application management...

  • 0

#542
BLu3HaZe

BLu3HaZe

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sri Lanka
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent - SFII (Synaptic)

40 megabyte of free space in application management...

Free space in the /system partition, you're talking about the /data

  • 0

#543
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

Free space in the /system partition, you're talking about the /data


df says:

/system 40M free
/data 97M free
/cache 56M free
/sdcard 1G free

Nog ext3 mounted yet...

  • 0

#544
srdevil

srdevil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity
I've tested some WiFi settings and it seems that on a fresh install the wifi doesn't crash as long as you don't change the setting "Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep: Always". If this setting is changed to "Only when plugged" in or "Never"

I don't know if other people might have the same problem, but this maybe can be solved now we know how to get the crashes? Would be awesome!

  • 0

Devices:

ZTE Crescent (T-mobile Vivacity) - CM10 4.1.1 Jelly Bean


Former devices:

Nokia K700i

Nokia E52


#545
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
I flashed CM10 (tried others without succes before) cm-10-20120901-UNOFFICIAL-blade2_p736e.zip then gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip end then A2SD 31032012-a2sd-ext3.zip and guess what... still segmentation fault... even with 5 megabyte free in /system

  • 0

#546
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Try flashing the rom again but with the trimmed gapps, that worked for me. The trimmed gapps are on the first page I think.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#547
dodgetimmy

dodgetimmy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Sussex, UK.
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent, HTC Desire
I know why development has kind of stopped on this rom, but why is the case there is no fix for the front camera for the CM roms? Its the only thing stopping me from upgrading.

  • 1

#548
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
After cleaning some s*** like the annoying gmail app up with titanium backup I managed to get a2sd up and running...

Configuration I used:

I flashed CM10 (tried others without succes before) cm-10-20120901-UNOFFICIAL-blade2_p736e.zip then gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip end then A2SD 31032012-a2sd-ext3.zip (had to reinstall a2sd after cleaning)

  • 0

#549
MLKL

MLKL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:İzmir Turkey
  • Interests:computer tech. nature books adrenalin. parachute, drinking witha friends..
  • Devices:zte atlas w
does this CM10 run smooth in zte crescent (atlas variant) (800mhz cpu 512 ram 160mb system.) ?
so i can go from FNC.

  • 0

#550
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

does this CM10 run smooth in zte crescent (atlas variant) (800mhz cpu 512 ram 160mb system.) ?
so i can go from FNC.


Seems to work well but I didn't tried to play movies yet.

  • 0

#551
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

Seems to work well but I didn't tried to play movies yet.


Youtube is horribly slow. My shared agenda doesn't work after restoring with titanium backup (mail works fine).

  • 0

#552
MLKL

MLKL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:İzmir Turkey
  • Interests:computer tech. nature books adrenalin. parachute, drinking witha friends..
  • Devices:zte atlas w
well i dont need youtube at all. and mails too. shared agenda dont know about it tho :D but if system works stable as a main part. and works smoother. its ok. so last thing left to be clearify is how much system disc needed to run this mod and gaps. i have pruned gaps too. 163mb system storage integrated. is it ok to flash this mod via CWM ?
thanks for replys.

  • 0

#553
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

well i dont need youtube at all. and mails too. shared agenda dont know about it tho :D but if system works stable as a main part. and works smoother. its ok. so last thing left to be clearify is how much system disc needed to run this mod and gaps. i have pruned gaps too. 163mb system storage integrated. is it ok to flash this mod via CWM ?
thanks for replys.


see my above post about A2SD it helped. Without a2sd only the rom an gapps take about all the memory that is available

  • 0

#554
MLKL

MLKL

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:İzmir Turkey
  • Interests:computer tech. nature books adrenalin. parachute, drinking witha friends..
  • Devices:zte atlas w
hmm ok. thanks im removing some apks from cm10 zip and gaps zip. there is a bit no need apks. i think a2sd is used to move apps to external SD card ? if it also put some system files to SD thats be avesome. as flashplayer tapatalk bla bla.
if some one can explain what apk works for what its really will be helpfull to us. who likes to make some changes..
lets start with PhoneSky Velvet

Rom+gaps 135mb only.
ringtones wallpapers etc removed to 1 example of each one.
after successfully receiving contacts from sim card. now almost everyting works like a charm even fster than FNC.
greate work.
Performance HW draw GPU options has some grap glitches. but works good on performans. disabled now cuz i like to play games.. :D

Edited by MLKL, 26 October 2012 - 03:34 PM.

  • 0

#555
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis

hmm ok. thanks im removing some apks from cm10 zip and gaps zip. there is a bit no need apks. i think a2sd is used to move apps to external SD card ? if it also put some system files to SD thats be avesome. as flashplayer tapatalk bla bla.
if some one can explain what apk works for what its really will be helpfull to us. who likes to make some changes..
lets start with PhoneSky Velvet

Rom+gaps 135mb only.
ringtones wallpapers etc removed to 1 example of each one.
after successfully receiving contacts from sim card. now almost everyting works like a charm even fster than FNC.
greate work.
Performance HW draw GPU options has some grap glitches. but works good on performans. disabled now cuz i like to play games.. :D


If you have a linux box, u can use the zip_trimmer script to easily trim the ROM. See signature

  • 0
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#556
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Switched back to FNC 7.x because of problem updating apps with market.
And I missed camera and video...

  • 0

#557
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
I just checked the github ( https://github.com/C...vice_zte_blade2 ) and it says Dazzozo authored 3 days ago
i looked and it just says sync and derp does this mean anything ?

  • 0

#558
AmbushReality

AmbushReality

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds- UK
  • Interests:Enter Shikari, Other Screamo bands?
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco 2

I just checked the github ( https://github.com/C...vice_zte_blade2 ) and it says Dazzozo authored 3 days ago
i looked and it just says sync and derp does this mean anything ?

Huzzah, Daz updated something! ._.

  • 0
If you stand for nothing, You will fall for Anything- Rou Reynolds, Enter Shikari
Current Devices- OSFII Running Dazzozo's port of CM9

#559
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Hopefully he may be able to do something with that gansters HQ fix
has anybody else had issues with recieving files using bluetooth i haven't tried sending ill test later

Edited by reedo_17, 28 October 2012 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0

#560
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Any chance that Gansters fix could get recording working?

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users