Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [CM10] [4.1.1] CyanogenMod 10 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 01/09]

* * * * - 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
779 replies to this topic

#561
kuji

kuji

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
Is there any fix/tweak for the uber slow gps issue (vivacity)

  • 0

#562
robob95

robob95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
@dazzozo :

My goal is to run a standard audio DAC on the ZTE Crescent.

Is there a way to enable standard USb audio with CM10 ?

I know that Jelly Bean supports USB audio output but not the standard mode.

"USB audio output support allows hardware vendors to build hardware such as audio docks that interface with Android devices. This functionality is also exposed with the Android Open Accessory Development Kit (ADK) to give all developers the chance to create their own hardware."


I created a new subject here and I agree with that :blush: :

My expectation would be that providing usb-audio-out would be something of general interest to Blade owners, given the marginal quantity (and sometimes quality) of the signals at the headset jack.


  • 0

#563
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Daz any chance of a version bump to 4.1.2? And anybody else on their vivacity have Bluetooth problems because i cannot receive files from other phones! I also just tested if i can send files from my vivacity and it doesn't find any devices even though they are set as visible!

Edited by reedo_17, 03 November 2012 - 10:00 PM.

  • 0

#564
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
Hello,

In this subject http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1960117, Ganster41 says that he makes some changes in CM10 but he does not tested. Can some developper can test the CM10 Rom and can adapt the patch for Dazzozo CM10 ROM please ?

Files : https://github.com/G...d_frameworks_av

Cordially.

Edited by -Mind-, 07 November 2012 - 01:26 PM.

  • 1

#565
robob95

robob95

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Bluetooth audio isn't working. I can pair with bluetooth devices, but seemingly no audio is sent. Music just pauses for a sec, then continues to play through the phone's speakers. Anyone else have the same issue?

Is this problem fixed ?
Any way to play audio out (USB, bluetooth, WIFI) is welcome ;) ...

  • 0

#566
techsolo

techsolo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Love the smell of solder in the morning!
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent

Any chance that Gansters fix could get recording working?

You should take a look in the crescent CM9 topic someone post a solution there. It's a matter of adapting one config file and it is a lot faster from then on

  • 0

#567
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S

You should take a look in the crescent CM9 topic someone post a solution there. It's a matter of adapting one config file and it is a lot faster from then on

Can you give the link of the post please ?

  • 0

#568
srdevil

srdevil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:T-Mobile Vivacity

Hopefully he may be able to do something with that gansters HQ fix
has anybody else had issues with recieving files using bluetooth i haven't tried sending ill test later

I've tried this for u between my telephone and PC. My telephone detects my pc and my pc does detect my telephone. I've sended a file from my PC to my Telephone succesfull over bluetooth, but wasn't beable to send a file from my telephone to my pc. But probably this is something abouth my PC doesnt accept files from devices. But the test of receiving something on my Phone over bluetooth is succesfull.

  • 0

Devices:

ZTE Crescent (T-mobile Vivacity) - CM10 4.1.1 Jelly Bean


Former devices:

Nokia K700i

Nokia E52


#569
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Just been on the github and it says this:

overlay_p736e 43 minutes ago Switch to new kernel and update overlays [Dazzozo] overlay_p736v 43 minutes ago Switch to new kernel and update overlays [Dazzozo]

Daz does this mean we may have a new build soon?

  • 0

#570
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
For F sake STOP spying on this meni.When he have something new to present us he will as he done it X times before.

  • 0

#571
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

For F sake STOP spying on this meni.When he have something new to present us he will as he done it X times before.

:)

  • 0

#572
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
Read this : http://www.groubal.c...ivers-released/
There said that Qualcomm has released drivers.. :) I don't know if it will work.

Edit : It is not for OMX lib.

Edited by -Mind-, 10 November 2012 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#573
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

Flash the A2SD scipts (There in the first post of the ICS rom thread), then type in 'su' to enable Superuser permissions, followed by 'a2sd reinstall' then the device will reboot. After the reboot go back to the terminal emulator, and type in 'su' again followed by 'a2sd cachesdreset' and the device will reboot once again and everything will be fine.

I did all this before and it worked but recently i messed up so i wanted to reflash this rom and do the a2sd scripts so i flashed the CM10 rom then the Gapps gapps-4.1.1-ZTECrescent-Pruned-20120716.zip and then the scripts, it booted and i signed into my Google account but when i opened up the app drawer there was 2 camera apps, google movies, google search, google voice search. From what i remembered none of this installed last time i tried (I had only 1 camera app), am i doing something wrong?

Edited by reedo_17, 10 November 2012 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0

#574
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S

I did all this before and it worked but recently i messed up so i wanted to reflash this rom and do the a2sd scripts so i flashed the CM10 rom then the Gapps gapps-4.1.1-ZTECrescent-Pruned-20120716.zip and then the scripts, it booted and i signed into my Google account but when i opened up the app drawer there was 2 camera apps, google movies, google search, google voice search. From what i remembered none of this installed last time i tried (I had only 1 camera app), am i doing something wrong?


No, it is a bug from the ROM.

  • 0

#575
taringo

taringo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
I cant install apps larger than 10mb so I guess that I need TPT with bigger cache? Currently running JB CM10 on ZTE Crescent. Would some of those TPTs be OK? Or those are only for stock rom?

  • 0

#576
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
It'd be tough to fit CM10 and gapps in 200mb. Something like 250/30/160 would be alright. I mean we're all putting our apps on the SD card anyway, so there's not much point having a big data partition.

  • 0

#577
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Are there any chances of us getting the new camera and omx update from konstat's latest build for the blade ?

  • 0

#578
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

Are there any chances of us getting the new camera and omx update from konstat's latest build for the blade ?

+1 would love to see a new update with the one we having now being good image it after updates to fix a few things :)
Also apparently KonstaT's new build improves youtube HQ not perfect but better!
ill have to try it on my blade later

I wish that our JB was as updated/supported as KonstaT'S

Edited by reedo_17, 17 November 2012 - 12:58 PM.

  • 0

#579
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
I think the ROM will be patched soon. ;)

  • 0

#580
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Why do you think so, did Daz tell you so ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users