Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [CM10] [4.1.1] CyanogenMod 10 for the ZTE Crescent [ROM] [Last updated: 01/09]

* * * * - 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
779 replies to this topic

#681
MadEye Moody

MadEye Moody

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTECrescent, Nexus 4
  • Twitter:@renjithis

So the ROM of MadEye work fine ? What work more than Dazzozo original ROM ? :)

And another question : Why we can't port CyangogenMod 10 of Konstat for the blade with the

ZTE Porting Tool ? It is possible ?

Please do understand that its not my ROM... I'm just the guy who successfully compiled the ROM and shared the link. Look at the opening post to see who's all work has gone into it.

  • 1
Shell script to trim down ROMs (tested on CM9 and CM10) : https://www.dropbox..../zip_trimmer.sh

Shell script (cron ready) to automate syncing, compiling and trimming(requires zip_trimmer.sh) CyanogenMod (currently for CM10, with just a few modifications, will work with CM9 source) : https://www.dropbox....htly_release.sh

#682
ruyzalim

ruyzalim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portugal
  • Devices:zte optimus barcelona
sorry guys but cant find the link for the vivacity for the new rom can someone point it to me ? thanks
what about partitions i read somewere about necessary space for the rom and the necessity to make a bigger partition how to do that and the size needed thank you very much ;)

Edited by ruyzalim, 30 November 2012 - 08:16 PM.

  • 0

#683
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Seems to be working great for me, thanks!

Anyone who is having trouble with battery life, have you tried using Titanium to kill the google talk process? (if you're not going to use it), it's always been a battery killer, also make sure you have anything you're not using configured to turn off (bluetooth, wireless on sleep, etc).

  • 0

#684
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
For some reason I got a nasty surprise when I flashed the ROM (the 120mb one) and the pruned gapps. First boot it got stuck on a boot loop so I wiped cache/dalvik again and rebooted, it then loaded up but everything was crashing (System UI, Contacts, Phone etc pretty much every system app came up with a crash error so I couldn't access the device).

Now I'm reflashing it. And yes, I did do a full wipe.

Will report back.

-EDIT

Reflashing it fixed the issue, just setting it up with Titanium etc, so far it's great.

Edited by CurtisAndroidSF2, 30 November 2012 - 09:25 PM.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#685
Test007

Test007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sensation XE

hello my friend , can you help me? How do you create an ext partition to move all that stuff to there and how do you move them to there , my problem is that im allways running out of space! thank you very much my friend

You can use any partition manager which support linux ext partitions or flash CWM Recovery, then advanced menu -> partition SD Card. Remember backup your content of SD Card ! Then install CM10 and modified version S2E for JB, run it, go to settings and check "Mount as ext4". After reboot you can move apps, private apps, aplication data and dalvik cache to your ext partition.

  • 1

#686
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Everything seems perfect, the only issue i've had is a bit of yellow artifacts when playing back videos but apart from that, it's my daily ROM now.

Good job.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#687
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S

Please do understand that its not my ROM... I'm just the guy who successfully compiled the ROM and shared the link. Look at the opening post to see who's all work has gone into it.

Yes, I know. ;) I say that to write quickly.
Thanks for your job. ;)

Edited by -Mind-, 01 December 2012 - 07:00 AM.

  • 0

#688
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

Everything seems perfect, the only issue i've had is a bit of yellow artifacts when playing back videos but apart from that, it's my daily ROM now.

Good job.

does Youtube HQ work?

  • 0

#689
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Yes it does. No problems apart from a few artifacts here and there but this is definitely my new daily rom

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#690
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17

Yes it does. No problems apart from a few artifacts here and there but this is definitely my new daily rom

are you using the 30th november one from MadEye Moodys dropbox? i want to try it but ive got a vivacity :(

  • 0

#691
CurtisAndroidSF2

CurtisAndroidSF2

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 595 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hartlepool
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Music, Photography, Android, Technology & Gaming.
  • Devices:HUAWEI ASCEND P1
Yeah I'm using the build MadEye posted. It's perfect.

  • 0

Devices


Huawei Ascend P1 (Untouched, for now)

iPhone 4 16gb Jailbroke (6.1.3 semi-tethered) (Sold)

HTC ONE V (Unlocked Bootloader/TWRP installed) running CM10 (Sold)

ZTE Crescent (OSF2)- Paranoid Android 4.1 (Sold)

Samsung Galaxy I5500- CM7 (Sold)

________________________________

My Photography


My Ported Roms:

MoKeeOS (Alpha) | GB MIUI (Alpha) | KonstaKang (Alpha)

| AtomicMod (Beta) |

SwedishSnow (Fully working) | H3 Blues


Help me by testing out my ported ROMs and let me know what works/doesn't work and post here


#692
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
And do you have some bug like reboot, or freeze, when you plug the usb cable ?
Panorama, camcorder are working well ? :)

  • 0

#693
ruyzalim

ruyzalim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portugal
  • Devices:zte optimus barcelona
i installed the 30\11\2012 rom on my vivacity but the home and other buttons dont work :( any idea?
thanks

  • 0

#694
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S
MadEye did not yet have ported the new build for the vivacity. I think it is the reason why it won't work.

  • 1

#695
ruyzalim

ruyzalim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:portugal
  • Devices:zte optimus barcelona

MadEye did not yet have ported the new build for the vivacity. I think it is the reason why it won't work.


how ok now i understand ;) thanks i thought the blade2 was the vivacity

  • 0

#696
-Mind-

-Mind-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade S

how ok now i understand ;) thanks i thought the blade2 was the vivacity

In Blade2, there are 2 versions : Vivacity (P736E) and Orange San Francisco II (P736V). On these 2 versions, there others variants.

  • 1

#697
Test007

Test007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sensation XE
OK, I did some more tests on my SFII and...what can I say...build 30.11.12 working stable and relatively fast. Bluetooth works (I check pairing and file transfer), wifi as well. GPS find satelites quick (no longer than 10 sec with installed FasterGPS from android market), also youtube in HQ works. Of course I see sometimes little yellow artifacts, but overall they not interfere in action. For me at the moment this is the best usable ROM. Battery life looks good, with new kernel we can use SmartassH3 - one of the best balanced governor for our crescent, so what we can want more ? Good job MadEye :-) I understand that is not your rom, however you are person who succesfully compiled and shared the rom with new ability and functionality, so big thanks for you, because as I see no one continues to work on this project.
Attached File  screenshot2.png   401.17KB   20 downloadsAttached File  screenshot.png   492.63KB   20 downloads

Edited by Test007, 02 December 2012 - 05:42 AM.

  • 0

#698
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
To be fair it is my work that I've been continuing, I've just not been putting out builds.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#699
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Has anybody got a newer vivacity build?

I also noticed Tidal is making 4.2 for the skate .

Edited by reedo_17, 02 December 2012 - 01:30 PM.

  • 0

#700
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus

Has anybody got a newer vivacity build?

+1

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users