Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][8.1.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3134 replies to this topic

#2561
JMS74

JMS74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo A5)

I think the problem is on "hot rebbot" and is not a wifi problem

No its not, even the first time it takes too long to connect...

  • 0

#2562
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

No its not, even the first time it takes too long to connect...


i have no problems with wifi

  • 0

#2563
Hrosik97

Hrosik97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Sony Tablet S
  • Twitter:@Hrositko
I'd like to ask. Can I update this ROM somehow without losing my apps (and appdata). Maybe just flash ROM without any wipe? Please help, I'm sick of all configurating apps.

  • 0

#2564
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

I'd like to ask. Can I update this ROM somehow without losing my apps (and appdata). Maybe just flash ROM without any wipe?

Wiping isn't needed to update a Rom.

Edited by De@n, 27 November 2012 - 06:54 PM.

  • 0

#2565
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
Ganster if you read this what we're the lines to add to cm9's build.prop? I can't find them anywhere in the thread

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2566
DMM88

DMM88

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade (A5)
My camera preview is a little broken... especially the recording preview.
Is there a solution for this?

  • 0

#2567
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Ganster if you read this what we're the lines to add to cm9's build.prop? I can't find them anywhere in the thread

You mean this? Be aware that some people reported issues with those lines. If you do try, please report back (in CM9 thread) :)

My camera preview is a little broken... especially the recording preview.
Is there a solution for this?

Read the thread. Install 4.2 camera or another camera app.

  • 1

#2568
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Ganster if you read this what we're the lines to add to cm9's build.prop? I can't find them anywhere in the thread


Yeah, it's really difficult to find when you have to read one whole page back of the CM9 thread. ;)

What Ganster posted had a typo and that results in it doing absolutely nothing! All it had was a placebo effect and then someone even confirmed the placebo. :P If you add the line like it is supposed to be, it will only render your device useless. Switching to mdp composition has never worked on CM9 and it doesn't work here either.

My camera preview is a little broken... especially the recording preview.
Is there a solution for this?

Install some third party camera app from the Play Shop. For example Camera ICS is almost exactly the same camera app than legacy camera which was previously included in this ROM (both AOSP 4.0 cameras). Also this gets repeated about three times every page...

  • 3

#2569
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Yeah, it's really difficult to find when you have to read one whole page back of the CM9 thread. ;)

What Ganster posted had a typo and that results in it doing absolutely nothing! All it had was a placebo effect and then someone even confirmed the placebo. :P If you add the line like it is supposed to be, it will only render your device useless. Switching to mdp composition has never worked on CM9 and it doesn't work here either.


I thought It was in this thread, smart of me :S

Edited by 96frozen, 28 November 2012 - 07:04 PM.

  • 1
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#2570
Falipene

Falipene

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Updated to latest build, 24 november, and I have Wifi issues, like signal drop, search show no wifi, but few minutes later wifi signal appear. Showing this beheavor since I upgraded to ICS. I'll try 16november build tomorrow.

Preview while recording erratic behavore, I'll try ics camera.

Thanks!

  • 0

#2571
Pierreism

Pierreism

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
Anyone complaining about broken Auto Brightness: turning on the Filter made it work for me.

  • 0

#2572
jenjenx

jenjenx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@rer
Can you guys help me.

I can't seem to install Gapps. they just don't show up so I can't access the android Play store.

When I check Manage Apps > Downloaded > Internal Storage I have 62 MB used, 253MB free

So what could be the problem?

  • 0

#2573
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@ jenjenx: You are checking internal storage, not system storage! You need 160 MB in System, if you don't have them your ROM install will not be completed properly and you will have missing apps, etc.

Anyone complaining about broken Auto Brightness: turning on the Filter made it work for me.

Unfortuantely it doesn't help me to fix autobrightness :( That was one of the first things I tried (along with all other settings for brightness).

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#2574
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Can you guys help me.

I can't seem to install Gapps. they just don't show up so I can't access the android Play store.


Go to the terminal app, and do "df" (without quotes). If you have less than 160MB on /system partition, you have to TPT to get at least 160MB on system partition. If you have 160MB or more, on clockworkmod, search for and format /system, and then install the rom and only then the gapps..


  • 0

#2575
Big Dunker

Big Dunker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Okay guys, I'm pretty much confused. Do you think I should flash the 16.11 or 18.11 and patch the other things manually? Where can I find e.g. the HQ-Youtube patch and how can I flash it? The same as flashing a custom rom?

Thanks

  • 0

#2576
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
On the topic of MDP composition (the debug.composition.type=mdp setting), it appears that it doesn't work correctly because the MSM7227's MDP variant does not support premultiplied alpha. Well, I made the driver ignore the flag for premultiplied alpha. With this hack, MDP composition kind of works. Of course some parts of the UI look a little bit funky, though.

But the most importantly, performance differences between MDP composition and OpenGL (GPU) composition are not that clear. In some ways it's better with MDP, in others OpenGL composition performs better.

  • 0

#2577
JHdD

JHdD

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
I have an OLED Blade and the screen off animation is a bit buggy. The screen turns off with animation and then flashes on again for a second. Any solutions?

  • 0

#2578
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

Okay guys, I'm pretty much confused. Do you think I should flash the 16.11 or 18.11 and patch the other things manually? Where can I find e.g. the HQ-Youtube patch and how can I flash it? The same as flashing a custom rom?

Thanks


I would suggest go for 16.11 ROM. It is stable ROM with no issues with Camera app and even Youtube HQ works (may be S/W encoding), but it works. You don't need any other patch.

  • 0

#2579
Mettafox

Mettafox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II i9100

I would suggest go for 16.11 ROM. It is stable ROM with no issues with Camera app and even Youtube HQ works (may be S/W encoding), but it works. You don't need any other patch.



Yes, I'm still using the 16.11 build plus YT HQ patch with some tweaks for better performance and UI smoothness.

Works very well.

  • 0
Devices:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - CyanogenMod 10 KonstaKang (Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean)
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean with TouchWiz 5.0

Recovery:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - ClockworkMod 5.0.2.0 from ROM Manager
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock recovery

#2580
twatter

twatter

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:san francisco / ZTE Blade
Thanks for the update......... 24.11 rom works okay for me...(some artifacts on camera video pre view, may try Camera ICS as posted previous, but don't use) wifi stable for me

Made some tweaks from a previous post....
"- Go to Settings->Developer options: click on the OFF button in the upper right corner (it must be ON). Scroll down and find "Window animation scale", "Transition animation scale" and "Animator duration scale" and change them to ".5x"."

Over clocked to 710Mhz - for me this is 100% stable..again thanks

Edited by twatter, 28 November 2012 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users