Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY][2012.11.02] ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#41
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer
Anything new?

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#42
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3

Anything new?


Nothing major, hence the only .1 on the end lol.

the only thing I noticed was in the backup section there is the option to choose the backup file format

  • 1

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#43
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3
and probably some bug fixes I imagine

  • 1

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#44
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer
Does this one also has the option to create update.zip?

http://www.xda-devel...rkmod-recovery/

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#45
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3

Does this one also has the option to create update.zip?

http://www.xda-devel...rkmod-recovery/


Nah, that's what I was hoping mate. Looks like that's currently only for touch recovery

  • 1

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#46
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer
6.0.1.2

Recovery IMG: http://www.mediafire...y8h82q4c2w2jib7
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F

Flashable ZIP: http://www.mediafire...v3w87u6ua1cyui8
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#47
Janil

Janil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Could these be posted on http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager so they would be updateable thru the manager? There's some kind of developer portal, but I'm unsure what it's exactly.

  • 0

#48
swapnil kulkarni

swapnil kulkarni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
i have flashed zip , after that i am trying to enter into the recovery mode but its showing blank screen help me.
i have zte blade(Chinese blade)

  • 0

#49
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

i have flashed zip , after that i am trying to enter into the recovery mode but its showing blank screen help me.
i have zte blade(Chinese blade)


You can use my CWM, it's confirmed to work with Idea blades, download the fastboot flashable file from the thread in my signature and either flash it using fastboot or using your phone, if you decide to use your phone do as follows.

1. Boot your phone, download the fastboot flashable .img file to your sdcard, remember where you put it, in this example i will assume you put it in Download.
2. Start terminal session
3. su
4. cd /sdcard/Download
5. flash_image recovery recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.1-touch-blade-Snap.IT-20120830.img

Now reboot your phone into recovery and please report back in that thread in my sig about how it went. :)

  • 1

#50
coolfox

coolfox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Idea ZTE-Blade

i have flashed zip , after that i am trying to enter into the recovery mode but its showing blank screen help me.
i have zte blade(Chinese blade)


Same happened to me.
I have Idea (ZTE) Gen2 Blade with 256MB RAM. Tried flashing CWM zip from CWM 5.0.2.0 .

I tried to install CWM (non touch) 6.0.1.1 & 6.0.1.2, but when booted into recovery it gave rolling / flashy screen of recovery.
Keys were working, I could choose 1st menu ie. reboot device using "Home" key.

Also could not find any latest update than 6012 (non touch).

You can use my CWM, it's confirmed to work with Idea blades, ...

Now reboot your phone into recovery and please report back in that thread in my sig about how it went. :)


Also tried flashing recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.5-touch-blade-Snap.IT-testing.zip.

I could boot CWM 6.0.1.5 touch testing, select few menus, but the recovery kept on restarting after about a minute.
After giving "Backup" command, it did start but CWM restarted and backup aborted.

Will post in that thread also, after trying 6011 touch stable.

  • 0

#51
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Same happened to me.
I have Idea (ZTE) Gen2 Blade with 256MB RAM. Tried flashing CWM zip from CWM 5.0.2.0 .

I tried to install CWM (non touch) 6.0.1.1 & 6.0.1.2, but when booted into recovery it gave rolling / flashy screen of recovery.
Keys were working, I could choose 1st menu ie. reboot device using "Home" key.

Also could not find any latest update than 6012 (non touch).



Also tried flashing recovery-clockwork-6.0.1.5-touch-blade-Snap.IT-testing.zip.

I could boot CWM 6.0.1.5 touch testing, select few menus, but the recovery kept on restarting after about a minute.
After giving "Backup" command, it did start but CWM restarted and backup aborted.

Will post in that thread also, after trying 6011 touch stable.


Yes, it's currently only for testing. 6.0.1.1 is stable though and the only difference in functionality is that you can install roms via adb sideload in 6.0.1.5.

  • 0

#52
coolfox

coolfox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Idea ZTE-Blade
Installed CWM 6.0.1.1 touch stable.
It booted properly, worked smoothly with volume keys and touch.

After taking backup found out that the sd-ext.ext4.dup was only 25960 bytes, whereas I have 100+ MB in sd-ext.
Does that mean, it did not take the ext4 backup.

ext4 backup is my reason of installing CWM 6.x.x.x (touch / non touch).

I remember some other member got the same issue with 6.0.1.1 .
http://www.modaco.co...60#entry2009482

Or am doing / checking something wrong ?

Should I try CWM 6.0.1.2 touch testing ?

Also before I forget, thanks for very good stable CWM touch for Blade.

  • 0

#53
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Installed CWM 6.0.1.1 touch stable.
It booted properly, worked smoothly with volume keys and touch.

After taking backup found out that the sd-ext.ext4.dup was only 25960 bytes, whereas I have 100+ MB in sd-ext.
Does that mean, it did not take the ext4 backup.

ext4 backup is my reason of installing CWM 6.x.x.x (touch / non touch).

I remember some other member got the same issue with 6.0.1.1 .
http://www.modaco.co...60#entry2009482

Or am doing / checking something wrong ?

Should I try CWM 6.0.1.2 touch testing ?

Also before I forget, thanks for very good stable CWM touch for Blade.


Your ext4 sd-ext is backuped and most of the apps is in /sdcard/clockworkmod/blobs. If you want to you can change the backup format to the old version but there is no need.

I recommend 6.0.1.1 for now, there is no benefit using 6.0.1.2.

Edited by Snap.IT, 02 November 2012 - 01:08 PM.

  • 0

#54
FoxX Blade

FoxX Blade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
LASTEST

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2 ( By: KonstaT, Thank you )

In a flashable from CWM zip
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

IMG file
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F

  • 0

#55
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

LASTEST

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2 ( By: KonstaT, Thank you )

In a flashable from CWM zip
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

IMG file
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F


That version is not touch though, mine is.

  • 1

#56
coolfox

coolfox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Idea ZTE-Blade

Same happened to me.
I have Idea (ZTE) Gen2 Blade with 256MB RAM. Tried flashing CWM zip from CWM 5.0.2.0 .

I tried to install CWM (non touch) 6.0.1.1 & 6.0.1.2, but when booted into recovery it gave rolling / flashy screen of recovery.
Keys were working, I could choose 1st menu ie. reboot device using "Home" key.

Also could not find any latest update than 6012 (non touch).

...


Hi FoxX,

please check above, nor CWM 6.0.1.1 neither CWM 6.0.1.2 work on Idea (ZTE) Blade.

I can try any other version, if you have developed especially with SD Card ext2/3/4 partition / format option.

LASTEST

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2 ( By: KonstaT, Thank you )

In a flashable from CWM zip
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

IMG file
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F


Mean while I have installed CWM 6.0.1.1 touch stable from Snap.IT, it is working smoothly.

Waiting for your reply.

  • 0

#57
Loren82

Loren82

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Xperia U - Moto G

LASTEST

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2 ( By: KonstaT, Thank you )

In a flashable from CWM zip
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

IMG file
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F


I see no difference with the published Aug. 24 by ZTR above, I think it is better 6.0.1.1, is just as fast and includes the option to create EXT partitions

  • 0

#58
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

LASTEST

ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.1.2 ( By: KonstaT, Thank you )

In a flashable from CWM zip
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539

IMG file
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F


Isnt that the SAME one that I posted a few posts and 2 months ago?


6.0.1.2

Recovery IMG: http://www.mediafire...y8h82q4c2w2jib7
MD5:D106352DCC4B019733317C47F855745F

Flashable ZIP: http://www.mediafire...v3w87u6ua1cyui8
MD5:77D9D03E44C57F85415B34692F277539


Konsta's one has a different MD5 and link...

If you are gonna post my stuff then atleast give me some credit?

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#59
cubeikon

cubeikon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen2
Hi,

how do I uninstall touch mod and get back to standard old recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-blade? Because I am missing some features (partition sd, power off) that are currently not present in touch mod.

If I install the old recovery it turns up once but once I reboot touch mod is back again. How do I permanently get rid of it?

Thanks!

  • 0

#60
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Hi,

how do I uninstall touch mod and get back to standard old recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-blade? Because I am missing some features (partition sd, power off) that are currently not present in touch mod.

If I install the old recovery it turns up once but once I reboot touch mod is back again. How do I permanently get rid of it?

Thanks!


1. Open terninal emulator
2. su
3. flash_image recovery [path-to-your-downloaded-recovery.img]

Any proper package for installation via recovery should work fine too.

I recommend that you use KonstaT's 5.5.0.4 or 6.0.1.4 instead since they both contain the options you're missing and have support for ext4 which 5.0.2.0 doesn't.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    kissi4