Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6320 replies to this topic

#3741
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 896 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP, GalaxyTab 2 7.0"

OK well I think that did the job, seems to be very smooth now, funny thing is that I just realised that I have not installed omegamoons Oc kernal and I don't seem to have any problems.
Who is using it I need some feedback on it if possible.

All I'm going to tell you is only flash if you really need it, I mean its fast enough without and it runs well.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#3742
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

funny thing is that I just realised that I have not installed omegamoons Oc kernal and I don't seem to have any problems.


this is what makes things get complicated for me... people forget about the additional things they have flashed then report bugs,
which in some cases are not even related to the rom.. but rather the additional stuff they flashed,

thats why i say on the first post, please only report bugs on a clean install, no add-ons etc...

  • 0

#3743
alexslane

alexslane

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cardiff
  • Devices:huawei g300 ascend (u8815)
  • Twitter:@alexslane

this is what makes things get complicated for me... people forget about the additional things they have flashed then report bugs,
which in some cases are not even related to the rom.. but rather the additional stuff they flashed,

thats why i say on the first post, please only report bugs on a clean install, no add-ons etc...


Very sorry about that tillaz and thanks for all the support and great roms,is there a compatibility issue with the kernal and this from that you can think of?
Thanks again
Chris.

  • 0

#3744
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
After zeroing SD card and formating it fat32 with mini tool partion wizard for the second time, still no change, defaults to internal SD with no option of changing it. No move to SD too. So, it's not the SD card treatment. It must be something else, something to do with localization of specific devices to specific markets. No one answered me if they get 3 partitions in "My computer" when they plug in their phone to USB?! Does SD need to be something else other then primary partition? It has to be something that is making a conflict in ICS (like I said, works fine in GB). Also, do I need to flash RIL version and if I do - which one? I have no clue on what kernel is this rom based on, missing from description :)

and honestly, B07 is faster and better then B06. Nice job overall Tillaz. I dont want you to think that I am just complaining, I am not, I am just trying to resolve the SD thingy and pretty much lack the knowledge to do it myself :S

  • 0

#3745
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

After zeroing SD card and formating it fat32 with mini tool partion wizard for the second time, still no change, defaults to internal SD with no option of changing it. No move to SD too. So, it's not the SD card treatment. It must be something else, something to do with localization of specific devices to specific markets. No one answered me if they get 3 partitions in "My computer" when they plug in their phone to USB?! Does SD need to be something else other then primary partition? It has to be something that is making a conflict in ICS (like I said, works fine in GB). Also, do I need to flash RIL version and if I do - which one? I have no clue on what kernel is this rom based on, missing from description

and honestly, B07 is faster and better then B06. Nice job overall Tillaz. I dont want you to think that I am just complaining, I am not, I am just trying to resolve the SD thingy and pretty much lack the knowledge to do it myself :S


have you flashed the patch a couple pages back, it will allow you to change manually

  • 0

#3746
droiddruid

droiddruid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle, UK
You need to flash the ril to match whichever update.app version you initially updated with, you and you alone will need to know which version that was. However I'm not so sure this would solve your current dilemma...

  • 0

#3747
Pirex69

Pirex69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:MTB, Android, symbian
  • Devices:Huawei u8815

and it dose that on stock roms as well... that's why i say to format the sdcard properly as this can fully resolve the problem

i'm not looking into this any more, the second patch its the stock sd set up

in fact im close to abandoning this rom and just leaving it as it is... because no matter if i fix problems on my phone,
someone always still seems to have it

or people have problems i don't have etc... feels like im going round in a circle data:image/png;base64,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


Tillaz, I just want to say thank you for all your work. I´ve been following you since the beginning and it is amazing what you have done. I´m gone a get paypal just to pay you a beer...

thks again
Pirex

  • 0

#3748
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

have you flashed the patch a couple pages back, it will allow you to change manually


I have done that before, but as soon as I restart the phone I have to go and change location manually again. It's not a good solution. It would be perfect if it would stick because that patch actually fixes the damn thing, it just doesn't stay after reboot. :( Can you make it stay?

You need to flash the ril to match whichever update.app version you initially updated with, you and you alone will need to know which version that was. However I'm not so sure this would solve your current dilemma...


I have no idea what this means. I downloaded the rom and flashed with CWM. I didnt use update.app that I know of.

  • 0

#3749
Pirex69

Pirex69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:MTB, Android, symbian
  • Devices:Huawei u8815

not sure what is going on with the contacts name not displaying, as it was the last thing i tested before uploading and it was working fine
as soon as the phone rang it had the contacts name picture and number

are your contacts on the sim card by any chance?


Tillaz, I think this still happens, but is a minor thing, as per I installed B07 from ota, next weekend i´ll try an install from sd with full wipe, and report.

but for now it´s great :)

(my only wich is the automatic call record, but I use an external app with poor results on voice record quality :)

thks again
Pirex

  • 0

#3750
droiddruid

droiddruid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle, UK
@ Ludak021
Your phone likely came with android 2.3 how did you upgrade to Android 4.0 and which version of ics did you upgrade too?

Edited by droiddruid, 10 October 2012 - 12:23 AM.

  • 0

#3751
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

@ Ludak021
Your phone likely came with android 2.3 how did you upgrade to Android 4.0 and which version of ics did you upgrade too?


It came like all others (gsmarena reference), I used 4.0.3 from huawei's support page. I rooted the phone to be able to do it. Updated it through dload system. I have no clue what it installed besides 2030 bb and 4.0.3 ICS. I thought Bxxx is based on ROM, and that ROM (like B06/7) updates kernel as well?! Is there a way to check what I need to know? It used to say Bxxx where it now says B07 (Tillaz's ROM)

Edited by Ludak021, 10 October 2012 - 01:04 AM.

  • 0

#3752
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
I had the same problem on b06. It was flashed by the book and after all trying I gave up. It has definitely something to do with the rom, 'cause it only happens on infusion. Too bad it is still there on b07. :wacko:

  • 0

#3753
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

I had the same problem on b06. It was flashed by the book and after all trying I gave up. It has definitely something to do with the rom, 'cause it only happens on infusion. Too bad it is still there on b07.


what exactly are we talking about here ?

  • 0

#3754
Christiansdad

Christiansdad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Sorry to bother you Tillaz but is there any chanct of getting the settings apk for nova prime that was missing from the zip? Thanks for all your hard work.

  • 0

#3755
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012

what exactly are we talking about here ?


Moving apps to SD card.

  • 0

#3756
turydios

turydios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
ota updated everything perfect and working very well for me,i´ll get paypall and donar.Thanks Tillaz.

  • 0

#3757
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300
@Tillaz. I can understand why you get frustrated and feel that you are going round in circles. I don't have any of the problems others seem to have and v007 works great.

Thanks for all your efforts. As they say "you can't please all of the people all of the time" Most of the people most of the time is a good compromise. ;) ;)

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#3758
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012

@Tillaz. I can understand why you get frustrated and feel that you are going round in circles. I don't have any of the problems others seem to have and v007 works great.<br /><br />Thanks for all your efforts. As they say "you can't please all of the people all of the time" Most of the people most of the time is a good compromise. ;) ;)



It's not about pleasing me, it's about rom not working correctly. I never had this problem with any other custom or official rom.

And it was all the feedbacks that led us to b07, otherwise we'd still be on b01. So, comments like yours are pointless.

  • 0

#3759
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300
Comments like mine are not "pointless" Tillaz needs to know when it is working fine as well as those with problems. Thats the "point".

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#3760
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Moving apps to SD card.


well i can tell you, its definitely not related to the rom... take a look at the poll at the top and see the proof

if it was rom related every single user would have this problem... this is not the case, in fact less people have the problem

what was the last official update you did ? its got more chance of been related to that

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users