Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6349 replies to this topic

#5661
Pirex69

Pirex69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:MTB, Android, symbian
  • Devices:Huawei u8815
Hi Tillaz,

caller ID bug persists on my B06

the rest is just awesome :)

great work and thks
Pirex

  • 0

#5662
kamski

kamski

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hi Tillaz,

I've installed B06, and everything is working very well, so great work!

Question: I understand that the keyboard is Android Jellybean, which is supposed to have offline voice-to-text, but when I go offline the microphone button is greyed out and doesn't work.
When I go online on the other hand, the voice-to-text works, but is happening in real-time (rather than fetching results from a server) and is quite poor (as if it is in fact offline which maybe behaves like that).

I've tried using English (US) rather than English (UK) with no difference. I also tried to install the LatinImeGoogle.apk that you posted some posts back, but it wouldn't install saying that there was already something with that name but with a different signature.

Would be grateful for any clarification about this - I am a complete noob with smartphones. I would really like some way of getting voice-to-text working offline in some way (I didn't find any other keyboards that have this).

  • 0

#5663
IvanSA

IvanSA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I had problem moving from B03 to B05 with contacts, favorites was not working and when I go to dialer and choose frequently called I get that contact can not be found even it's there, I already wrote about that. And sometimes dialer stop responding so need to be closed and reopened again. I flashed few times B05 but every time when I use GoBackup same problem emerges. And ofcourse I did every time wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache partition, format system and even Dalvik cache.

So I decided to flash B06 not using GoBackup, I deleted all contacts and then retyped them all (86, pain in the a**) and now favorites work ok and didn't get dialer to freeze so far.
But I have another problem, I have music on my SD card and I can play it via walkman but I can't put it to be ringtone, that worked fine on B05. When I go to "settings-sound-phone ringtone" and pick "local music" nothing happen, it just close that last window like i pressed "back". Anyone have that problem?

  • 0

#5664
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

I deleted all contacts and then retyped them all (86, pain in the a**) and now favorites work ok and didn't get dialer to freeze so far.

Wouldn't it have been easier to backup/restore contacts to/from Google or am I missing something here?

  • 0

#5665
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

So, I put the Red Theme to the ROM.
And was planning to get back to the default theme. How do I do that?

Can't see a default theme ZIP offhand so if it does not exist could you perhaps look at the contents of one of the existing theme zips and then copy the relevant bits from the B06 image zip, zip them up and then apply them?

app\Browser.apk
app\Contacts.apk
app\LatinIME.apk
app\Settings.apk
app\SystemUI.apk
framework\framework-res.apk

Obviously backup first if you do try this! I'm sure that somebody who knows more than me will be along if I am wrong... :)

  • 0

#5666
Pirex69

Pirex69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:MTB, Android, symbian
  • Devices:Huawei u8815
anyone with caller Id bug?

  • 0

#5667
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
stock theme will be up today

  • 0

#5668
klezkk

klezkk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perugia - Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Tillaz i'm getting 2 KB/s MAX download speed from ubuntuone via PC, ramping down to 56 B/s. Geez that's the shittiest download speed i've ever reached in AGES.
Could you please provide a second mirror?

  • 0

#5669
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact

Tillaz i'm getting 2 KB/s MAX download speed from ubuntuone via PC, ramping down to 56 B/s. Geez that's the shittiest download speed i've ever reached in AGES.
Could you please provide a second mirror?


i get 350kbs on a mobile connection, have you tried resetting your internet ?

http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2058932

  • 0

#5670
mpetrooo

mpetrooo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300
tillaz thanks this f*cking awesome ROM!!!!

  • 0

#5671
IvanSA

IvanSA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Wouldn't it have been easier to backup/restore contacts to/from Google or am I missing something here?

I tryed that after GoBackup but problem with contacts remained.

Anyone have problem putting mp3 song as a ringtone?

Also, I had problem with SD card as default storage but fixed with link Tillaz posted earlier. And I did not experience any CallerID lag so far :)

Edited by IvanSA, 27 November 2012 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#5672
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
4.2 keyboard: flash in recovery (this wont overwright the stock ics one so you still need to select it as default )

http://ubuntuone.com...Abh60eCgYS4QOmK



stock theme: (flash in recovery)

http://ubuntuone.com...jsGnjZU1HJChfY8

  • 0

#5673
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
4.2 keyboard: flash in recovery (this wont overwright the stock ics one so you still need to select it as default )

http://ubuntuone.com...Abh60eCgYS4QOmK



stock theme: (flash in recovery)

http://ubuntuone.com...jsGnjZU1HJChfY8



I tryed that after GoBackup but problem with contacts remained.

Anyone have problem putting mp3 song as a ringtone?


try doing it threw the Walkman music app

  • 0

#5674
klezkk

klezkk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perugia - Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300

i get 350kbs on a mobile connection, have you tried resetting your internet ?

http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2058932


Changed my ext IP addr, reset the router and tried via 3g; down speed still 650 to 5 B/s.

Edited by klezkk, 27 November 2012 - 06:57 PM.

  • 0

#5675
ACS10

ACS10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:Hauwei G300
Update to my previous post -

Phone now sim unlocked and I'm using things as normal. Thus far everything's perfect. I had 1 random reboot which I think was down to be overclocking too high (1.3GHz), now set to 1.19GHz and no reboots. Calls, SMS, Internet calling (voip via csipsimple) perfect. Angry birds perfect. Navigating around, launcher, web browsing - perfect.

Tethering is working when Open, when I enabled WPA-PSK it connected but without net access (stuck on identifying...), haven't tried WPA2 yet.

  • 0

#5676
Christiansdad

Christiansdad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Can i just ask tillaz (or anyone who may know) how do we disable fast dormancy? i'm not running your latest build as im testing something on another rom and would love to disable this.

  • 0

#5677
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Can i just ask tillaz (or anyone who may know) how do we disable fast dormancy? i'm not running your latest build as im testing something on another rom and would love to disable this.

Is this of any use? I just assumed that tillaz built the modified props into the B06 ROM?

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2055401

  • 0

#5678
Christiansdad

Christiansdad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Now that you point it out i remember seeing that. thnaks think its what i was looking for.

Is this of any use? I just assumed that tillaz built the modified props into the B06 ROM?

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2055401


  • 0

#5679
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Now that you point it out i remember seeing that. thnaks think its what i was looking for.

Just to be clear - my understanding is that B06 has fast dormancy disabled by default:

http://www.modaco.co...60#entry2058559

However I see now that you are asking about this in order to use it with another ROM... :)

  • 0

#5680
Christiansdad

Christiansdad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Unfortunatly my build.prop doesnt seem to contain these lines (currently running CM9). Can i just add them? and if so any idea where they would go?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users