Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6320 replies to this topic

#5721
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
download is complete. gonna flash it. use gobackup and run antutu

4 flashes in 2 days:D:D

  • 0

#5722
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Other system sounds under b952?!

and huawei ringtones :(

gonna reflash to b6-.- sounds are lower.

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 28 November 2012 - 10:09 PM.

  • 0

#5723
brim007

brim007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300, ZTE Blade

CM9 keyboard has been in this rom since the very start, its also been made it a bit bigger from day one ;)

Oops sorry my bad, must be my big thumbs or my screen needs calibrating!

  • 0

#5724
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

tillaz i like the rom but same prabs as cm9 the battery drian is awfull tried the changing the values on build.prop but not helped, is there anything you could suggest to improve battery performaon over 3g?


You can't really improve the battery, it's 1500 mah, what do you expect? Plus it's only a 1ghz CPU so the phone usually has to work a little more, resulting in battery loss.

The devs are trying to fix the problem, so just let them instead of repeating the same thing again and again.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#5725
IvanSA

IvanSA

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Just download Google Play Music ;)
i dont like the walkman app anyway.

Thanks alot, it really helped me alot! When I installed it I was able to assign music normally from "Settings - Sound - Phone ringtone - Local music", before installation when I choose "Local music" it just closes.

if your using the sony media player open it > click on my music at the top > click tracks >hold on the song you want and set as ringtone.

there is,
i would not of said it otherwise lol, got to the "my music" tab select the category where your music is, find the track and long hold on it

Thanks guys, I was such noob, always trying to play song and then search options to put it as ringtone :)))

  • 0

#5726
luunatiq

luunatiq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
i confirm, sound are lower than b06

  • 0

#5727
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
that isuie on whatsapp with noti. led color must be with the desire hd thing

  • 0

#5728
gbverhoeven

gbverhoeven

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Tattoo
Tillaz...thanks for the great rom, all works fine! WOW. Now i have updatet to B07 rom, all is fine but in de menu of OTA Updater hi is showing Rom VERSION B06! And he says ROM Update available! Can i change that??

Thanks!


P.S. In OTA Updater menu ROM is correct INFUSION B07 (B952)(Tillaz)

Edited by gbverhoeven, 29 November 2012 - 12:47 AM.

  • 0

#5729
am2lei

am2lei

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
Hello! This is my first post here, on MoDaCo, so I want to thank to all of you who work for improoving our`s Huawei G300. Ussualy, when I have a problem, I use to read and to try to find sollutions in all forums, but now I didnt found nothing for my problem, so I decided to write a question. I`ve upgraded from GB to ICS Infusion Stock ROM, using a tutorial found here, and then I`ve installed Infusion B02; phone runs smoothly, only with 1 or 2 restarts per month. Now I`ve upgraded to Infusion B06 and I have 1 or 2 restarts per day. Same problem I`ve had with Infusion B04. And that restart put my ringtone to default, which is no ringtone !!!. I`ve searched randomly on all 287 pages , but I didnt found an answer. So, I decided to ask you : does anyone has that problem, or it`s only my problem? Thank you!

Edited by am2lei, 29 November 2012 - 07:28 AM.

  • 0

#5730
crankykick

crankykick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte blade/ Huawei G300
I've found all infusion roms to be very reliable, and it's currently my favourite and works well with my phone. Make sure all wipes are done correctly is the best advice I can give:)

  • 0

#5731
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
it's "fast dormancy" activated on this ROM?
In "build.prop" i find this: "ro.config.hw_fast_dormancy=0" !


...sorry! It's not!

Edited by dinamo1975, 29 November 2012 - 09:04 AM.

  • 0

#5732
luunatiq

luunatiq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
signal strength is better on b07,no reboots on 3g till now,tillaz can you increase the ringtones volume on b07 please?

  • 0

#5733
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Hello! This is my first post here, on MoDaCo, so I want to thank to all of you who work for improoving our`s Huawei G300. Ussualy, when I have a problem, I use to read and to try to find sollutions in all forums, but now I didnt found nothing for my problem, so I decided to write a question. I`ve upgraded from GB to ICS Infusion Stock ROM, using a tutorial found here, and then I`ve installed Infusion B02; phone runs smoothly, only with 1 or 2 restarts per month. Now I`ve upgraded to Infusion B06 and I have 1 or 2 restarts per day. Same problem I`ve had with Infusion B04. And that restart put my ringtone to default, which is no ringtone !!!. I`ve searched randomly on all 287 pages , but I didnt found an answer. So, I decided to ask you : does anyone has that problem, or it`s only my problem? Thank you!

Any chance your reboots are related to the "3G and standby mode" issue? Some people seem to be reporting that they need to manually switch to 2G mode before the phone goes into standby. If you read back through the thread you'll see some info about this. Hope this helps.

  • 0

#5734
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

iv tested it in general and it all works, just not sure whats different


Hi guys,

I found a small difference, my exactly, can wake the phone from sleep by just pressing the power button ... in version B06 could do this by pressing the Volume buttons! Do you know what to do in this context? Thank you!

EDIT: I change android.policy.jar from framework folder and some file from usr folder and now is working (copy/paste from B06) ! Still lower volume on ringtones!

Edited by dinamo1975, 29 November 2012 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0

#5735
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Tillaz...thanks for the great rom, all works fine! WOW. Now i have updatet to B07 rom, all is fine but in de menu of OTA Updater hi is showing Rom VERSION B06! And he says ROM Update available! Can i change that??

Thanks!


P.S. In OTA Updater menu ROM is correct INFUSION B07 (B952)(Tillaz)


I confirm that !

  • 0

#5736
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
...in B06 version can switch between internal and external storage!
...in B07 i can't !

Edited by dinamo1975, 29 November 2012 - 12:41 PM.

  • 0

#5737
ahsgd1

ahsgd1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:G300
I updated to 07 and as soon as all backup had completed the restoration of applications, the phone froze. I pulled the battery and since then it won't start up even when hooked up to the mains.

Can someone point me in the right direction for unbricking my phone?

Thanks

  • 0

#5738
accyuklad

accyuklad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
have you tryed the power and hold down if nothing then try up

Edited by accyuklad, 29 November 2012 - 02:17 PM.

  • 0

#5739
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
HI Guys.

I like MTP function on CM9.

Can I use this function on infusion???

I saW an Add one to remove it, but i don't see were i can activate the MTP.

CAn some help?

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#5740
ahsgd1

ahsgd1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:G300

have you tryed the power and hold down if nothing then try up


Hi there, yes I have.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users