Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


  • Please log in to reply
6350 replies to this topic

#5741
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

signal strength is better on b07,no reboots on 3g till now,tillaz can you increase the ringtones volume on b07 please?


it will be a matter of swapping some libs from B06 into B07



...in B06 version can switch between internal and external storage!
...in B07 i can't !


this should only be like that if your flashed the remove mtp connection add-on (witch is now not advised)

look at the info on first page about this and do the revers of the instructions, should solve your problem



I updated to 07 and as soon as all backup had completed the restoration of applications, the phone froze. I pulled the battery and since then it won't start up even when hooked up to the mains.

Can someone point me in the right direction for unbricking my phone?

Thanks


fist of all i would advise you to stay away from huawei all backup, this restores system elements witch is not good when swapping or updating roms

use "go backup" included in the rom,

you should be to boot into recovery, hold the power button and volume up at the same time



HI Guys.

I like MTP function on CM9.

Can I use this function on infusion???

I saW an Add one to remove it, but i don't see were i can activate the MTP.

CAn some help?



yes, its there, when you connect your phone to the pc select the option that says connected as installer

  • 0

#5742
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
arrh i'm having quite a problem of my own at the moment... could really do with some help on it, though i doubt i will get any :(

i'm trying to compile some themes for the CM theme chooser by using the template, but it seems to be having a problem adding the new ID resources...

as far as i have read i need a special appt.exe for the t-mobile themes to build the new resource ID's the propper way, the problem is i cant find it...
i am starting to think it dose not exist for windows

making the theme is quite easy as i now fully understand how it actually works,
its just when compiling it, the ID's are been generated wrong, giving and error when i try to apply the theme (CM10 on 02X)

i really don't want to go threw the hassle of setting up a virtual linux system,
and downloading the whole CM source code just to compile my themes from source

when it should be more than possible to do it with apktool as the themes are actually only made of .xml and .png

so if anyone knows of the special appt for windows i would love to know :)

  • 0

#5743
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
and the new bugs on b952?

e.g low volume i use b6 anyway.

today my sd card trolls me. android says it was put out.after 2min it was ok again.

:D

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 29 November 2012 - 04:39 PM.

  • 0

#5744
turydios

turydios

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
I upgraded to b07 but i installed twice and still gives me a b07 ota upgrade but i have it on can you help? Thanks.

  • 0

#5745
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

and the new bugs on b952?


like i said above, i have my own problems that need resolved at the moment, i have stopped working on this now, that's why i left the link to B944

  • 1

#5746
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

I upgraded to b07 but i installed twice and still gives me a b07 ota upgrade but i have it on can you help? Thanks.


clear data for the OTA app

  • 0

#5747
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

arrh i'm having quite a problem of my own at the moment... could really do with some help on it, though i doubt i will get any Posted Image

i'm trying to compile some themes for the CM theme chooser by using the template, but it seems to be having a problem adding the new ID resources...

as far as i have read i need a special appt.exe for the t-mobile themes to build the new resource ID's the propper way, the problem is i cant find it...
i am starting to think it dose not exist for windows

making the theme is quite easy as i now fully understand how it actually works,
its just when compiling it, the ID's are been generated wrong, giving and error when i try to apply the theme (CM10 on 02X)

i really don't want to go threw the hassle of setting up a virtual linux system,
and downloading the whole CM source code just to compile my themes from source

when it should be more than possible to do it with apktool as the themes are actually only made of .xml and .png

so if anyone knows of the special appt for windows i would love to know Posted Image


this really is annoying... using the normal appt.exe it builds the new resources ID's as 0x02
but they should be 0x0a to work with the t-mobile theme engine as far as i am aware...

wish i could find the modded appt.exe to fix this for windows... would save me lots of time :(

looks like i will have to build theme from source

  • 0

#5748
rimio

rimio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

this really is annoying... using the normal appt.exe it builds the new resources ID's as 0x02
but they should be 0x0a to work with the t-mobile theme engine as far as i am aware...

wish i could find the modded appt.exe to fix this for windows... would save me lots of time Posted Image

looks like i will have to build theme from source

Maybe this will help you: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1755243
There is an aapt.exe for windows there...

  • 1

#5749
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Maybe this will help you: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1755243
There is an aapt.exe for windows there...


yeah, that's the normal one i currently use,
what i need is the (special one, so they say lol) from t-mobile for the theme engine, but complied for windows (.exe)

thanks anyway :)

  • 0

#5750
NeburG300

NeburG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Anything about technology, OS and Gadgets. Passion Motorcycles (Army Bikes and Bobbers)
  • Devices:OnePlus One+FK+VT+SmoothS
And when was going to start giving my feedback about this rom, to my astonishment... The B07 was already "born"!!!
Tillaz you are the greatest !!!
Now let's go spread the news about this latest rom release (B06) that is on the go.
I installed it by the rules, full wipe, format and sys dalvick ... Reboot the cwm and flash the ics launcher from huawei.
Rebooted and started to configurate at my own taste with app's that I usualy use such as some weightless games weightless that I like to spent my spare time.
It Runs now with an OC of 1.229 MGZ max and min 320MGh with Gov intX and I / O sched cfq.
For now runs absolutely great without any failures of any kind.
Just one curious case, after i instal ics launcher (replacing launcher2 of nova due to cwm instalation) when I instal the Nova full, I´ve tried to define Huawei laucher has the native ona and gives an error "Sorry, but the huawei was interrupted"... and returnes to nova one... !? Any sugestion???
But this is a problem that hapned because of me, by fooling around with the internal system...

Oh I´ve forgoten, the Camera has a few more efects, scenario mode: candle light; firework, snow, beach and cinema... and some other "swets".

Edited by NeburG300, 29 November 2012 - 07:26 PM.

  • 0

#5751
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
dinamo1975e='tillaz' timestamp='1354208111' post='2060303']


clear data for the OTA app
[/quote/]
For users with OTA update:

In the build.prop file, at the bottom of this file u need to change B06 with B07

  • 0

#5752
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Hell yeah!

Attached Files


  • 0

#5753
pan smajl

pan smajl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300, SE X8
I can confirm, that switching to "2G only" in menu really helped with the restarts! I had like 2-3 per day when I was travelling through city but since I use 2G only no restarts and the performance and stability is absolutely amazing! I am still on B06 and it's shame that Huawei made such an ICS ROM where you can't fuc*ing realiably use 3G.

Edited by pan smajl, 29 November 2012 - 08:07 PM.

  • 0

#5754
NeburG300

NeburG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Anything about technology, OS and Gadgets. Passion Motorcycles (Army Bikes and Bobbers)
  • Devices:OnePlus One+FK+VT+SmoothS

Hell yeah!


My score on Antutu v2.9.1 was of 2330... :angry2: <_<

188 Ram
366 CPU int
238 CPU float
293 2D G
883 3D G
195 Data IO
47 (4.7MB/S) SD Write
119 (11.9 MB/S) SD Read

CPU FRQCY 1228MHz

:huh: Why so many diferencies in a equal rom and equal device????????????

Someone to enlighten me!???

  • 0

#5755
joeyla

joeyla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Huawei G300 (U8815/U8818)
  • Twitter:@joeyla09

My score on Antutu v2.9.1 was of 2330... :angry2: <_<

188 Ram
366 CPU int
238 CPU float
293 2D G
883 3D G
195 Data IO
47 (4.7MB/S) SD Write
119 (11.9 MB/S) SD Read

CPU FRQCY 1228MHz

:huh: Why so many diferencies in a equal rom and equal device????????????

Someone to enlighten me!???


Scores do seem very low. U testing in airplane mode?

  • 0

#5756
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
to old antutu version.

after 3.0.1 are new score scaling

  • 0

#5757
ahsgd1

ahsgd1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:G300

fist of all i would advise you to stay away from huawei all backup, this restores system elements witch is not good when swapping or updating roms

use "go backup" included in the rom,

you should be to boot into recovery, hold the power button and volume up at the same time



Hi Tillaz,

If using all backup could potentially cause so much havoc I would suggest leaving a note next to the link - I used all backup on the recommendation of other users on here and totally forgot about go backup (it had been a while ago since browsing the forum and I wouldn't have checked through 300 pages of posts).

I've been trying to boot into recovery on multiple occasions without success - honestly guys, I do know how to enter recovery mode. :(

  • 0

#5758
NeburG300

NeburG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Anything about technology, OS and Gadgets. Passion Motorcycles (Army Bikes and Bobbers)
  • Devices:OnePlus One+FK+VT+SmoothS

Scores do seem very low. U testing in airplane mode?

Nop , didn't test it with airplane, mode but now with Antutu 3.0 the score was much better than before ;)
I've reached the barrier of the 4200.
Now we're talking ;p

  • 0

#5759
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
[email protected]ooooooooooooooooooooooooo :(

my storage invert to intern after reboot. :(



(another reboot help ?!) This is always i update ADAway.....

damn no i must do it manually.

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 30 November 2012 - 11:37 AM.

  • 0

#5760
babitzy

babitzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@kingion
I had the caller id lag until I cleaned up my SMS messages. Maybe it helps.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users