Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


  • Please log in to reply
6350 replies to this topic

#5861
antoniolordelo

antoniolordelo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Acend G300
noob here requesting location on the phone or the infusion wallpaper itself
thanks

  • 0

#5862
D4rius

D4rius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania. Kaunas. Garliava
  • Devices:Huawei G300

the settings icon is not really needed and was removed as there are already two faster ways to enter settings

1. pull down the status bar and press the settings icon

2. press the menu button from any home screen


Yeah i know that, but is there a simple way to have that icon in meniu? because I really got used to it and it is hard for me not to use it anymore. If not, so be it..
Thanks for responses.

Edited by D4rius, 09 December 2012 - 07:30 PM.

  • 0

#5863
keynex

keynex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Where can I get the B952 Stock ROM for CWM?

  • 0

#5864
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,516 posts
  • Gender:Male

Where can I get the B952 Stock ROM for CWM?

Any use?

http://www.modaco.co...ne-release-rom/

via this page:

http://www.modaco.co...e-updated-0812/

  • 0

#5865
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Yeah i know that, but is there a simple way to have that icon in meniu? because I really got used to it and it is hard for me not to use it anymore. If not, so be it..
Thanks for responses.


there should be a settings shortcut in the widget part of the app drawer, you could add that to your home page

  • 0

#5866
clearvision

clearvision

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
I've been having some problems for the last hour-ish.

Running Infusion B05 (hadn't got round to updating to 06 yet) for a few weeks now and has been, in the main, brilliant. A few random reboots here and there but generally stable.

As of yesterday, I was looking at the twitter app then the phone froze with me unable to press any buttons/the touchscreen. I pulled the battery and it appeared to resolve the issue.

However I work up this morning and none of the buttons were responding. This time, the battery pull does not rectify the situation.

When I boot the phone boots & loads my homescreen but then freezes after ~15 secs and no buttons will respond.

So I thought I'd just nandroid backup then try and fiddle around trying to fix it. However:

In Clockwork mod recovery v4.0.1.5 the backup process hangs at 'Backing up system'. My SD card has 3037MB free so I figure its got the space. Why is it hanging? If i pull battery and mount the SD cards, the backup folders left on the SD are all 8MB in size :s

It's not the end of the world if I have to fresh install, however it would be nice to get a backup.

Any ideas on why this is happening/how to resolve?

Ideal situation: I can get into the phone and backup SMS through SMS Backup & Restore, Apps backed up through Go Backup

Secondary situation: I can get a Nandroid backup and extract my data from there using an app like Titanium Backup Pro

Last resort: Format and reflash :-/

EDIT: UPDATE: Looks like it was the SD card messing around. Used a spare SD to do all the backups then wiped the original SD. Sorted. Gah I hate tech sometimes!

Edited by clearvision, 10 December 2012 - 10:57 AM.

  • 0

#5867
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
damn i dont get it very fast battery drain in 10mins over 3G (HSPA11) after 1:30h wifi an 20hrs ontime (over night plane mode)

  • 0

#5868
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
look
strange after reboot it goes back to 40.

I had wipe battbstatts 2 full loads ago becaus i reflashed infusion

Attached Files


Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 10 December 2012 - 01:21 PM.

  • 0

#5869
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hello

I have made a minimal infusion theme, which is untested : please if anyone can tell me if this works or not? : http://www.modaco.co...imal-dose-test/

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#5870
luvvt

luvvt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:G300
can you take screen shots with infusion ??

Hellooo simple question, somebody please

Edited by luvvt, 11 December 2012 - 06:03 AM.

  • 0

#5871
Merwenus

Merwenus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

confusing,
the B06 on first page is the most complete rom i have done for the G300, not sure why you would want an older version with bugs


Because I want to find out where the caller id lagg became a problem, because I am pretty sure the old buggy B06 did not have this problem, I updated the old B06 to B03 and this is where it showed up first for me. Now the official Vodafone HU 936 rom is working well without problems like this. And it has a better caller ap as default. While the infusions caller has a 75% black part and only 25% for name+picture. The Vodafone 936 has only 50% black part, and at least you can see green/red phone and message ikons without touching it.

Since I used the Vodafone 936 as the base rom, and without infusion it has no caller ID lagg, that means the bug is in Infusion.

edit.: Thats why I asked few weeks ago, that How can I change the caller app, is this the phone.apk? And i know it is not a problem for most of you, but for me, the phone is for phoning in 90%, I do not play in it, only opera and gmail, and 90% phoning, and it is very annoying when I have no clue that the number is unknown and called by a stranger, or my girlfriend is calling me -.-


This is the VodafoneHU 936 phone.apk
http://www.multiupload.nl/WGKLH0I0ML

Edited by Merwenus, 11 December 2012 - 05:39 AM.

  • 1

#5872
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Because I want to find out where the caller id lagg became a problem, because I am pretty sure the old buggy B06 did not have this problem, I updated the old B06 to B03 and this is where it showed up first for me. Now the official Vodafone HU 936 rom is working well without problems like this. And it has a better caller ap as default. While the infusions caller has a 75% black part and only 25% for name+picture. The Vodafone 936 has only 50% black part, and at least you can see green/red phone and message ikons without touching it.

Since I used the Vodafone 936 as the base rom, and without infusion it has no caller ID lagg, that means the bug is in Infusion.

edit.: Thats why I asked few weeks ago, that How can I change the caller app, is this the phone.apk? And i know it is not a problem for most of you, but for me, the phone is for phoning in 90%, I do not play in it, only opera and gmail, and 90% phoning, and it is very annoying when I have no clue that the number is unknown and called by a stranger, or my girlfriend is calling me -.-


This is the VodafoneHU 936 phone.apk
http://www.multiupload.nl/WGKLH0I0ML


the dallier is stock AOSP, same as CM (contacts.apk)

the caller id lag is not a bug in this rom only... its random on all roms, people have even said they get it on CM and B936

i personally don't have caller id lag anymore on ether of the phones i test on, or the sdcard reverting,
some people are just randomly affected and others not

i have no idea why :blink:

  • 0

#5873
ppatrao

ppatrao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
@Tillaz:

I also continue to have CallerId lag on Infusion B06 (latest). Oddly enough, once i install the rom it works perfectly, but after a couple of days the caller id lag comes up randomly. I installed B06 from fresh, no backup apps, full wipes and format/partition. This is the only downside in this rom and an ocasional FC on Play store and dolphin browser...
Good work Tillaz but the Lag is lagging me.... ;)

  • 0

#5874
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

@Tillaz:

I also continue to have CallerId lag on Infusion B06 (latest). Oddly enough, once i install the rom it works perfectly, but after a couple of days the caller id lag comes up randomly. I installed B06 from fresh, no backup apps, full wipes and format/partition. This is the only downside in this rom and an ocasional FC on Play store and dolphin browser...
Good work Tillaz but the Lag is lagging me.... Posted Image


caller id lag is the same on all rom's, if you suffer from it... someone even said its present in CM9 :huh:
i have tried everything to resolve it for everyone, and of now i no longer have caller id lag

so there is nothing more i can do about this to be honest

  • 0

#5875
Merwenus

Merwenus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

the dallier is stock AOSP, same as CM (contacts.apk)

the caller id lag is not a bug in this rom only... its random on all roms, people have even said they get it on CM and B936

i personally don't have caller id lag anymore on ether of the phones i test on, or the sdcard reverting,
some people are just randomly affected and others not

i have no idea why :blink:


Other rom makers could make the same mistake in their custom rom. The official rom does not have this bug. And I did not remember any bug report about caller ID lagg on the old B03-B06 releases. :\ Maybe the problem is with 944, as I know, you used 924 (?) for the old b06.

  • 0

#5876
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Other rom makers could make the same mistake in their custom rom. The official rom does not have this bug. And I did not remember any bug report about caller ID lagg on the old B03-B06 releases. :\ Maybe the problem is with 944, as I know, you used 924 (?) for the old b06.


i think you will find your wrong there m8, the stock rom dose have the caller id bug, and many more..

it was even mentioned in the modaco news section for failing goggles compatibility test
http://www.modaco.co...test-suite-r888

you might not have it in the stock rom, but others do... ask around, like i said its random..

i don't even have caller id lag in B06 and i bet a few others don't ether :o


your best just using the stock rom if it works for you, as i don't have any of the older versions any more
and don't plan on working on this rom in the future,

  • 0

#5877
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Tillaz,can it be that there is an issue with CM optimzed CWM 6?

after flashing it, sd card was unmount.I reboot to cwm an mount it.

After that it was fine.But now very slow reading(not on speed) but it takes more time to show size off apps ect.

and myfiles FC @ first time after boot.

Just some notice.


today i will flash CM9 for testing

  • 0

#5878
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,516 posts
  • Gender:Male

caller id lag is the same on all rom's, if you suffer from it... someone even said its present in CM9 :huh:
i have tried everything to resolve it for everyone, and of now i no longer have caller id lag

so there is nothing more i can do about this to be honest

Yep - definitely some people getting it on CM9 - e.g. here's just one report in the CM9 thread:

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2063615

Haven't seen it mentioned in the context of dazzozo's CM10.0 yet but it's early days there...

http://www.modaco.co...t-updated-0912/

  • 0

#5879
OhellspawnO

OhellspawnO

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I don't know if anyone else have this problem but when i'm connected by mobile network some apps doesn't seem to have any internet connection.
Instagram only works via Wifi for me. I have B07 installed

  • 0

#5880
nabby21

nabby21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE blade, OLED, GEN 2, CM7
Hi, let me start off by saying infusion is great!And thanks to tillaz for it :), I am however, experiencing a few problems. Battery life seems majorly low, and I've recently had a few random shut downs, on my third day of running it. Also I'm on the B06 version, would upgrading to B07 rectify this? And is the OTA option thats available in my phones menu a reliable option?

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users