Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6320 replies to this topic

#41
wso277

wso277

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:Ideos x3, ascend g300
+1 for that name. The power button is placed too much in the middle in such a large phone.

  • 0

#42
blaztar

blaztar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Amazing job
Can I ask you if will be possible set incoming call sound to max loud immediately? Maybe it is standart in ICS, I have this problem with GB.

Edited by blaztar, 22 July 2012 - 08:33 AM.

  • 0

#43
khumhurezu

khumhurezu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Could you please check and see if your ROM has tun.ko available?
Thank you.

  • 0

#44
wso277

wso277

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:Ideos x3, ascend g300

Amazing job
Can I ask you if will be possible set incoming call sound to max loud immediately? Maybe it is standart in ICS, I have this problem with GB.


Its solved in ICS

  • 0

#45
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
How similar is the u8812 to the 8815/8? As they have the 8812 3.0 ics kernel up on the Huawei device cn site.

  • 0

#46
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
so is this going to be using b926 or b927 kernel?

cheers

  • 0

#47
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

so is this going to be using b926 or b927 kernel?

cheers


It's for Roms working on Baseband version 2030, so I assume both B926 and B927 should be good to go with this ROM.

  • 0

#48
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts

It's for Roms working on Baseband version 2030, so I assume both B926 and B927 should be good to go with this ROM.

yes, but I was asking specifically which kernel tillaz is using

Edited by dt_matthews, 22 July 2012 - 12:53 PM.

  • 0

#49
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

yes, but I was asking specifically which kernel tillaz is using

Ah.. my bad.

  • 0

#50
Sonny Atwal

Sonny Atwal

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
Is the purpose of this thread just to make everyone go mad with anticipation? This is the ROM we have all been waiting for and your teasing has made me constantly check this thread for updates. Any idea on an ETA? so my refresh button can take a rest?

Keep up the great work Tillaz, hope this ROM fixes the calling glitch my phone seems to be having sometimes when someone phones me and the phone crashes half way through the call and only a restart will make it work again.

  • 0

#51
John Matrix

John Matrix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g510

  • 1

#52
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
c8812 is a cdma phone so its kernel will be different

  • 0

#53
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Is the purpose of this thread just to make everyone go mad with anticipation?


lol,

i had to create the thread now because i need the URL for the button in rom settings that directs to this page

im just testing at the moment

  • 0

#54
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts

lol,

i had to create the thread now because i need the URL for the button in rom settings that directs to this page

im just testing at the moment

many issues/bugs?

  • 0

#55
feckineejit

feckineejit

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 578 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Derry/Ireland
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, Huawei G300
just to be sure before i install the rom when you post it, do i need to install the official ics rom, then install sebs clockwork again, then install your new ics with clockwork.

  • 0
Posted Image

#56
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

many issues/bugs?


no, its just the battery life that is concerning me... it seems to drop really fast
i need to use untouched stock for a couple of hours to see if this is normal.

if not then i need to find out why its happening :huh:

also, there are a lot of tweaks that had to be left out because of no openGL

  • 0

#57
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts

no, its just the battery life that is concerning me... it seems to drop really fast
i need to use untouched stock for a couple of hours to see if this is normal.

if not then i need to find out why its happening Posted Image

also, there are a lot of tweaks that had to be left out because of no openGL


I've had really weird (big drops and massive fluctuations on reboots) with b926 & b927 so I dont think its your rom dude.

anything testing-wise you want/could use assistance with?

  • 0

#58
John Matrix

John Matrix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g510
One thing that i notised using 927 is that if wireless is on it rly suck up battery, was this case with ginger 2 ?

Since i never gave ginger a chance i updated to 926 on day i bought g300.

  • 0

#59
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
If you wanna put a test build up we'll help test the battery life for you... ;)

  • 0

#60
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

just to be sure before i install the rom when you post it, do i need to install the official ics rom, then install sebs clockwork again, then install your new ics with clockwork.


yes, you should follow this
http://www.modaco.co...l-ics-403-b926/

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users