Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6341 replies to this topic

#5981
ncnm

ncnm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male

F*ck.. I take it back.. I had 3 restarts today with 3G on. :( :(

ncnm: Whic last official update.app you have flashed? It's written in the topic. Read it!

hello,

i don't remember the last official but i'm guessing b936. Will it hurt if i flash RIL 940 if i have official 936? How can i know wich official i have? If i flash a Rom based on 952, does that mean i must flash RIL 952? Where's RIL 952? It's a bit confusing in this RIL stuff.

Thanks

  • 0

#5982
siddheshkeer8

siddheshkeer8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
how to add jelly bean animation on infusion B6

  • 0

#5983
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

how to add jelly bean animation on infusion B6


http://forum.xda-dev...43&d=1340844199

Download and flash in CWM this is the nexus version similar to you're profile picture.

  • 0
Biohazard

#5984
siddheshkeer8

siddheshkeer8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
i want jelly bean system transition animations...
not the boot animation..

  • 0

#5985
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

i don't remember the last official but i'm guessing b936. Will it hurt if i flash RIL 940 if i have official 936? How can i know wich official i have? If i flash a Rom based on 952, does that mean i must flash RIL 952? Where's RIL 952? It's a bit confusing in this RIL stuff.

I also find the RIL stuff confusing and difficult to find clear info on. However I believe that you could have problems if you flash anything other than the RIL matching the last official stock update that you did. So if the last official update that you did was to B936 then I think that only RIL 936 will be safe. But I could be wrong. However I did see some reports of people having problems (e.g. no mobile network connectivity AT ALL) when they used the "wrong" RIL. I don't know if you can check what your last official ROM/RIL update was - I've never seen a method mentioned anywhere. I'd love to know too because while I think my last one was B936 (Vodafone Ireland) I don't know for sure. As regards where is the B952 RIL (if it's still an issue for you after that) I can't find it anywhere.

Hope this helps but not sure that it does! :blush:

Edited by dalyer, 23 January 2013 - 07:16 PM.

  • 0

#5986
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
When i use the "My Files" application, it crashes sometimes when opening any folder (saying: "My Files has stopped working")

any idea what the reason could be?

  • 0

#5987
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

When i use the "My Files" application, it crashes sometimes when opening any folder (saying: "My Files has stopped working")

any idea what the reason could be?


flash this >>> Attached File  MyFiles-fix.zip   751.86KB   32 downloads

  • 0

#5988
ncnm

ncnm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male

I also find the RIL stuff confusing and difficult to find clear info on. However I believe that you could have problems if you flash anything other than the RIL matching the last official stock update that you did. So if the last official update that you did was to B936 then I think that only RIL 936 will be safe. But I could be wrong. However I did see some reports of people having problems (e.g. no mobile network connectivity AT ALL) when they used the "wrong" RIL. I don't know if you can check what your last official ROM/RIL update was - I've never seen a method mentioned anywhere. I'd love to know too because while I think my last one was B936 (Vodafone Ireland) I don't know for sure. As regards where is the B952 RIL (if it's still an issue for you after that) I can't find it anywhere.

Hope this helps but not sure that it does! :blush:

It does help, thanks. It doesn't happen very often and i think it stopped after flashing latest 308kernel. Not sure if it has anything to do with it. I'll stick with this for a while.

thanks again

  • 0

#5989
stevewhite1

stevewhite1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Thanks tillaz for your work, have been using B06 for a while now. Overclocking at 1.2GHz, the battery life is great, it's pretty speedy and not had any reboots. Just wish this could made into a JB rom : (

  • 0

#5990
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,884 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks tillaz for your work, have been using B06 for a while now. Overclocking at 1.2GHz, the battery life is great, it's pretty speedy and not had any reboots. Just wish this could made into a JB rom : (


CM10 has all the features of infusion, and it is JB. It still has some bugs though, so I would stick with this.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#5991
accyuklad

accyuklad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
is it worth upgrading to b07 or is there problems

  • 0

#5992
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

It does help, thanks. It doesn't happen very often and i think it stopped after flashing latest 308kernel. Not sure if it has anything to do with it. I'll stick with this for a while.

thanks again

Interesting theory on the "3G reboot" issue here:

http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2080339

and some other interesting follow up posts including one suggesting how to collect some data that might help diagnosing such reboots.

Edited by dalyer, 25 January 2013 - 12:16 AM.

  • 0

#5993
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Went back to infusion from CM because battery usage sucks on CM :(

  • 0

#5994
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
WLAN does not work (used cm9 before)

s***

  • 0

#5995
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

WLAN does not work (used cm9 before)

s***


format system, then re-install

  • 1

#5996
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Sorry was a gobackup Problem After reinstall infusion IT goes again

Seems Gobackup restore more than the wifi password.

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 26 January 2013 - 11:50 PM.

  • 0

#5997
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Just a little hint.

With ADW Launcher and the Scroll Hack you get VERY smooth scrolling.(and only 24mb ram)
Only missing thing is that you dont have a WigetAppDrawer and only one dock.

i can deal with it. Because on CM i had APEX with HWA and this dont work on stock roms :(

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 27 January 2013 - 10:49 AM.

  • 0

#5998
papanatas

papanatas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Which is that scrolling hack?

  • 0

#5999
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Here you go.


ADWSettings / Systemsettings /Advanced Settings / ------> toggle Wallpaper Hack

Posted Image

  • 0

#6000
fo1133

fo1133

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
Just completed installing it, currently rebooted the phone from clockworkrecovery, how long does it take? is it usual to take more then 5 min for first time? im still waiting ..

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users