Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


  • Please log in to reply
6350 replies to this topic

#6001
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just completed installing it, currently rebooted the phone from clockworkrecovery, how long does it take? is it usual to take more then 5 min for first time? im still waiting ..


No, not really. Make sure you do ALL the necessary wipes*, and then install.

*wipe data/factory reset

Wipe cache partition

>Mounts and storage

Wipe system

Wipe data

Wipe cache

>advanced

Wipe dalvik cache

I know it a lot but this will definitely ensure you have a fully wiped phone :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#6002
nabby21

nabby21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE blade, OLED, GEN 2, CM7
My battery stats are suffering on B06, any way to fix this? Also getting a lot of force closes, any way to fix this? Would doing the OTA B07 update be recommended?

  • 0

#6003
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

My battery stats are suffering on B06, any way to fix this? Also getting a lot of force closes, any way to fix this? Would doing the OTA B07 update be recommended?


you should not be getting force closes, have you restored a back up?
this could be the problem if you used huaweis backup app as it restores some system files

format system then install the rom without any themes or add-on's

after the rom has booted you can go back and install themes or add-on's

  • 0

#6004
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
couple of new patches:

Improve Camera Audio >> Attached File  video-recorder-audio.zip   161.71KB   106 downloads (thanks to Pain_Deluxe for pointing this out)

Mobile Bravia engine 2 >> Attached File  Bravia_Engine_2_Infusion.zip   175.28KB   127 downloads

Fix Battery Drain >> Attached File  battery-drain-fix.zip   161.72KB   62 downloads (not needed if you flash Bravia Engine, as patch is included)

  • 1

#6005
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Thanks, Tillaz.

Bravia Engine 2 is an build.prop right?
Is an 2G 3G Button Toggle possibile like on CM? (On the Power Widget) because on standby i toggle 2G to avoid the reboots :D
at the time i must go over the DATA toggle(long press for the data menu)
NOT Automatic.

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 28 January 2013 - 05:45 PM.

  • 0

#6006
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Is there an option for Bravia Engine or on by default? See no big diffrence ^^

  • 0

#6007
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Thanks, Tillaz.

Bravia Engine 2 is an build.prop right?


yes, and some other files

  • 0

#6008
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
and any chance for 2G/3G Button on Power Widget?

Super user has get an update to 1.0 !!

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 28 January 2013 - 08:47 PM.

  • 0

#6009
Sak's Maw

Sak's Maw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I see a big difference on battery power, had the 3g and network on all day and only dropped 3%

  • 0

#6010
eilz

eilz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
I installed an infusion ROM on ages ago :

version B07
baseband 2030,
andriod 4.0.3

can I just follow page 1 and install thE B06 stable version on this thread then just add in the additional updates zips below to be most up to date with the latest working version OR re-update to version B07 - B952 BASED VERSION: EXPERIMENTAL instead and add the ZIPs below instead?

Improve Camera Audio >> Posted Image video-recorder-audio.zip 161.71K 11 downloads (thanks to Pain_Deluxe for pointing this out)

Mobile Bravia engine 2 >> Posted Image Bravia_Engine_2_Infusion.zip 175.28K 19 downloads

Fix Battery Drain >> Posted Image battery-drain-fix.zip 161.72K 7 downloads (not needed if you flash Bravia Engine, as patch is included

p.s. - (also I get a OTA update message all the time! which never updates if selected)

Edited by eilz, 29 January 2013 - 05:05 PM.

  • 0

#6011
accyuklad

accyuklad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
is b06 best to stay on or should i update to b07

also im on b06 should i flash the mobile bravia engine 2

also how can you turn off ota

  • 0

#6012
accyuklad

accyuklad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
if i did a full reset would i after reflash the bravia engine

  • 0

#6013
nuno_b

nuno_b

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
hi guy i'm having some trouble in my phone don't if is related with the rom or just the phone messing around with me, i use the B06 for while now, never had major problems, today my phone just start to freak out, it lost image after a few seconds the touch stiil work but i just don get image on my phone, i block the screen unblock it get image for a few seconds and lost again, anyone know whats happening?? i really need some help :s

  • 0

#6014
accyuklad

accyuklad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
try reflash rom and if same then most likly your phone

  • 0

#6015
nuno_b

nuno_b

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
yeah but i don't have image after a few second so i can't flash it, i making some test i think its the battery i have charged it in the pc so its badword the battery

  • 0

#6016
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Hm after using Infusion again after 2 Days I can say compare to CM 9.1 R7.

Scrolling is smoother(In apps)
Launcher not smooth(Nova,Apex because of no HWA)

Battery much better,Cam better.... Android Settings scrolling smooth.

But Game Performance sucks sometimes it stucks hard, Dead Trigger has Graphical bugs.

And I miss some features.( Themes).Some settings


Compare CM: Battery Not so good.Its hard to get over the day with 3G.and WIFI cost more battery than usual(think of new wifi settings)

Gameperformance Better(No stucks Dead Trigger has no issues),Homescreen Smooth as Hell,but apps scrolling is not realy smooth

  • 0

#6017
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Gameperformance Better(No stucks Dead Trigger has no issues)


unfortunately that's the same on all stock based rom's, shadowgun also has some crappy problems with the touch screen (kernel related i think)

you could give this a try and see if it makes things better (its a bit like v6 super charger i hear)
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1579710

  • 0

#6018
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
hm, i see smoothing scrolling is a build.prop edit. lets see if its work under cm9 (On cm10 no diffrents)

  • 0

#6019
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

hm, i see smoothing scrolling is a build.prop edit. lets see if its work under cm9 (On cm10 no diffrents)


should work on CM as there is a version for it (assuming your talking about that adrenalin engine)

  • 0

#6020
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
No,

Only Build.prop editting by my self.

Hm i test adrenalin engine

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 30 January 2013 - 05:49 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users