Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [ICS] [B952] INFUSION [CM FEATURES] [B06]


6350 replies to this topic

#6201
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300

no, this ROM was discontinued on along time ago... but you can flash the new drivers over any ROM

here is the flashable zip for ICS, make a backup first




also, when it come's to comparing stuff on here you'r best doing it your self as everyone has there own opinion / uses there phone different

you battery life really depends on how "you" use your phone and what apps you have installed etc. ;)


Great thanks :) I really liked the trick with renaming the device for game purposes :)
Btw are both B06 and B07 based on stock rom, because I am not great fan of CM for G300 it has
in call quality worse than stock :) (people complain about it)
And just one more question is there any big diff between B06 and B07, or I should just use B06 :)

Edited by predragiPredrag, 16 April 2013 - 08:51 PM.

  • 0

#6202
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Great thanks Posted Image I really liked the trick with renaming the device for game purposes Posted Image
Btw are both B06 and B07 based on stock rom, because I am not great fan of CM for G300 it has
in call quality worse than stock Posted Image (people complain about it)
And just one more question is there any big diff between B06 and B07, or I should just use B06 Posted Image


its based on stock, i would recommend using B06 as its the most complete version.

  • 1

#6203
gaijyn1981

gaijyn1981

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
What is the best kernel for B06?

  • 0

#6204
Razor3000

Razor3000

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Can i use CM9 themes in this ROM?

  • 0

15735.png


#6205
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
No.

  • 0

#6206
ppatrao

ppatrao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
Hi, i'm using B06 for quite sometime in Portugal Vodafone and everything was fine (except for the caller id lag)
I moved to Newark, NJ last month and bought a t-mobile sim card and since then i only have EDGE data connection... baseband 2030 from 927...
Any ideas?
Thanks

  • 0

#6207
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Hi, i'm using B06 for quite sometime in Portugal Vodafone and everything was fine (except for the caller id lag)
I moved to Newark, NJ last month and bought a t-mobile sim card and since then i only have EDGE data connection... baseband 2030 from 927...
Any ideas?
Thanks


APN settings ?

  • 0

#6208
ppatrao

ppatrao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
APN settings are fine, checked with store. If i put the sim card on another device, it gives 3G or 4G depending, but mine only has Edge2 and in portugal i always had HSDPA+11
Is it something to do with RIL related? should i re-install infusion ROM, another baseband (currently 2030)?
thanks

  • 0

#6209
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

APN settings are fine, checked with store. If i put the sim card on another device, it gives 3G or 4G depending, but mine only has Edge2 and in portugal i always had HSDPA+11
Is it something to do with RIL related? should i re-install infusion ROM, another baseband (currently 2030)?
thanks


HSPA+ is actually 15, not 11, i only found this out my self after getting the nexus 4,

but anyway... you said in Portugal, you "had" HSPA, are you in a different country now ?

as this might be the problem because different country's use different bands, and if you'r phone dose not support the band it wont be able to use it

i would try a clean install with a full wipe

  • 0

#6210
milosz33

milosz33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
R 07 VERSION is still experimental?

  • 0

#6211
PiCiNk0

PiCiNk0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Mate, this rom is just AMAZING. Ive been looking for rom which has battery life good enough so it doesnt die till end of the day. 20 hours on battery and i still have 30% after playing games, 3g and so on... Its fast its smooth it has some of the features from CM. Really nice work man ;) Donating next month for sure. Finally found my daily driver :D Thank you!

  • 0

#6212
ppatrao

ppatrao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300

HSPA+ is actually 15, not 11, i only found this out my self after getting the nexus 4,

but anyway... you said in Portugal, you "had" HSPA, are you in a different country now ?

as this might be the problem because different country's use different bands, and if you'r phone dose not support the band it wont be able to use it

i would try a clean install with a full wipe


Actually i'm in Newark New Jersey, EUA right now for a couple of months.
I was in Portugal first and the ROM gave me 3G all the time, by a different baseband you mean i have to step out of Infusion and go stock?!
Can you point me in the right direction?
Thanks, i'm really frustrated and a glimpse away from trowing this brick to the wall ;)

  • 0

#6213
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Actually i'm in Newark New Jersey, EUA right now for a couple of months.
I was in Portugal first and the ROM gave me 3G all the time, by a different baseband you mean i have to step out of Infusion and go stock?!
Can you point me in the right direction?
Thanks, i'm really frustrated and a glimpse away from trowing this brick to the wall ;)



no, as in the Frequency band, like 1900Mhz / 2100mhz etc.
this is a hardware limitation, if the phones radio dose not support the band your network uses it wont work regardless of ROM / baseband

i have no idea what bands the G300 supports or what your network uses, so it might not be the case


EDIT:

you can check here (first three lines)
http://www.gsmarena....d_g300-4594.php

it could be that the network your using now uses the 1800Mhz band for HSPA, which the G300 dose not support

if its the same on other ROMs you will know

  • 0

#6214
phyllocrania

phyllocrania

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Just flashed it and its awesome! Thanks tillaz.

Edited by phyllocrania, 27 April 2013 - 04:19 PM.

  • 0

#6215
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X

no, this ROM was discontinued on along time ago... but you can flash the new drivers over any ROM

here is the flashable zip for ICS, make a backup first




also, when it come's to comparing stuff on here you'r best doing it your self as everyone has there own opinion / uses there phone different

you battery life really depends on how "you" use your phone and what apps you have installed etc. ;)



Can I flash this on stock B952 or cm9 or on which rom can?

Edited by Pyntux, 04 May 2013 - 01:12 PM.

  • 0

#6216
saiem1

saiem1

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Technology, ICT, Android
  • Devices:Moto G (4.4.2 UK RETAIL)
  • Twitter:@Saiem1337
Are changes in latest version in B06?

  • 0

#6217
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi guys, can you please help me? I use this rom and i've noticed a little problem. The phone that is listed on google play is not my phone. I've a huawei ascend g300 and the phone that appears there is HTC Desire... How can i change this?! Thanks.

  • 0

#6218
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hi guys, can you please help me? I use this rom and i've noticed a little problem. The phone that is listed on google play is not my phone. I've a huawei ascend g300 and the phone that appears there is HTC Desire... How can i change this?! Thanks.


Don't worry about it. It has been changed to allow for more compatibility. Both phones have the same Hardware.

  • 0

#6219
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Facebook Home doesn't work?!

  • 0

#6220
DeeNuttyDJ

DeeNuttyDJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Just put on the latest rom to my phone and seen a update from a older version i had on my phone, my sim contacts would not show, unless i imported them. I never needed to do this on the older version

is this a glitch? or is there any way around

Andrew

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users