Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [GUIDE] How to get Google Now with Voice on JellyBean [UPDATED - 20/07]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
110 replies to this topic

#81
Josh92

Josh92

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 483 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
trueno, that's something I mentioned would be a good idea somewhere, if at all possible. :)

  • 0
Currently Running: ColdFusionX 2 - Jelly Bean (16/07/12 build) Alt: Mokee v1.10

#82
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
It might be possible but it would take quite a bit of time.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#83
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

There is a point to my madness!... So what if you're already in Google Now and you want to do another voice search???... Well, you'll need to back out of/exit Google Now and then open up the app drawer ( if you pressed the home key/button ) then run the hacked GoogleNowVoiceSearch app again!... And if you have to do that every time you want to re-do a voice search it can get very very annoying, do you get my drift now?...


OK, I see your point..

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#84
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate

trueno, that's something I mentioned would be a good idea somewhere, if at all possible. :)

Sorry, I never knew it was already mentioned earlier, that's proof of me not reading the whole thread LOL... Normally only read the last couple of days of posts to see what current issues were talked about :P

@Lalit
If it can be done, then that's brilliant!... Not really fussed when you can get it done, just as long it can be done will suffice for me... ;)

On a side note does anyone get a app stopped pop up message when they try to load the "Manage location settings" within "Privacy and accounts" settings of Google Now?... Where does this function take to and where else can I in settings find this function besides in "Privacy and accounts" settings?...

Edited by trueno2k, 26 August 2012 - 12:07 PM.

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#85
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Need to install maps for it to work properly

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#86
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate

Need to install maps for it to work properly

Super!... That did the trick!... Cheers dude!... :D

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#87
Hink255

Hink255

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I'm having some trouble following this. I've done the following:

Flashed the rom
Flashed the zip from step 1
Flashed link2sd fix

At this point I don't have gmail and I only have 1 google voice (someone above said that they had 3?). The voice on the google app doesn't work, just says did'nt catch that.

I've set my cache to 2mb and system to 230mb.

Any advice please?

  • 0

#88
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Flash 15/8 gapps from Lalit's folder in goo http://goo.im/devs/t...15-stripped.zip should help

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#89
Redstarr1

Redstarr1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leuven (Belgium)
  • Devices:Xperia S, ZTE Skate

I'm having some trouble following this. I've done the following:

Flashed the rom
Flashed the zip from step 1
Flashed link2sd fix

At this point I don't have gmail and I only have 1 google voice (someone above said that they had 3?). The voice on the google app doesn't work, just says did'nt catch that.

I've set my cache to 2mb and system to 230mb.

Any advice please?


Gmail is not in that gapps-zip, you can get it from the Store or transfer it from the regular JB gapps (found on goo).

Flash 15/8 gapps from Lalit's folder in goo http://goo.im/devs/t...15-stripped.zip should help


Are you sure about 15/8 gapps? I thought I read somewhere that 15/8 broke Google Now. I'm setting up CFX2 on my phone now, so that's why I'm asking :).

  • 0

#90
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
No, for me Now works fine :) happy flashing

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#91
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
I have tried it, but it doesnt work. I installed the gapps you said, then xopied voice search apk to system/app and rebooted. When I enter voice search it works but when I go to Google Now it says "I did not understand you please try again" just after I click the mic. And when I try to move down screen to see more things, it doesnt move, only google bar moves :( The app works because I did everything you say in the post and it told me the weather. I have cFx2 16/09

Edited by felystar, 20 September 2012 - 08:06 PM.

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^

#92
klaaspro

klaaspro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate CM9
I'm going to flash CM10 but I can't find the search apk.
Is there another place to find it?
I think it was in the gapps folder.

Klaas

  • 0

#93
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
please where can i find the apk mentioned in step 5?

  • 0

#94
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

please where can i find the apk mentioned in step 5?



ten posts above your 1st post on this thread ;)

http://www.modaco.co...?/topic/355875-[JB]-[CM10]-ColdFusionX-2-for-the-ZTE-Skate-[UPDATED---18/10]

:D

it's @ Post #2222.

Edited by plegdroid, 30 October 2012 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#95
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

ten posts above your 1st post on this thread ;)

http://www.modaco.co...?/topic/355875-[JB]-[CM10]-ColdFusionX-2-for-the-ZTE-Skate-[UPDATED---18/10]

:D

it's @ Post #2222.


thank you :)

  • 1

#96
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

thank you :)


your welcome :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#97
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Finally got everything working fine now thanks tilal, plegdroid and xmasternini :D :D

  • 0

#98
J'suii J m i L a

J'suii J m i L a

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (sfr staraddict)
Vocal don't work , only text .. Use old Vocal in new google now

  • 0

#99
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
currently running jb rom 19/11 and neither Google now voice search nor installed voice search work always fc :excl: just wondering if there is a way to fix this thank you :)


NB. already tried the steps in first post and installation of voice search apk failed as there is and the installed app keeps conflicting with signatures and what have you

  • 0

#100
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I need to isntall 15/8 gapps to have google NOW ?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users