Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [GUIDE] How to get Google Now with Voice on JellyBean [UPDATED - 20/07]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
110 replies to this topic

#101
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Nope. Any JB gapps by lalit

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#102
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
modded voice search for Google now.

http://db.tt/Zv17oMfn

:)

  • 1
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#103
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

modded voice search for Google now.

http://db.tt/Zv17oMfn

:)


this doesn't install on tilal's jb rom so hence voice search doesn't work for gnow how ? :)

  • 0

#104
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

THIS GUIDE ONLY WORKS ON JELLYBEAN BASED ROMs - ie. right now - my CFX2.

This guide will show you how to get a fully functioning version of Google Now for JellyBean working. It's a hacky method but it works

So you've installed a JB based ROM. What now?

  • Download my special GAPPs package and the Voice Search apk from http://goo.im/devs/t...15-stripped.zip
  • Flash this in recovery
  • Reboot into JB
  • Set up your Google account etc.
  • Install the Voice Search apk from step 1
  • Click the "Google" app in the app drawer
  • Set up Google Now
  • Got to app drawer. And click the one saying Voice Search
  • Click on the mic and say something to verify it works.
  • Go to Settings, Location Services and Enable "Google's Location Service"
  • Go back into Google Now (Google app) and click the menu button and go into settings
  • Go to privacy and accounts and enable "Location and Google Search" and "Search on Google.com"
  • And use Google Now as you please!
For commands for Google Now see http://forum.xda-dev...8&postcount=689
Please do post feedback!

this doesn't install on tilal's jb rom so hence voice search doesn't work for gnow how ? :)


uninstall the voice search that is already installed, then install the modded voice search apk. It won't then give signing issues. :)

Edited by plegdroid, 18 December 2012 - 07:41 PM.

  • 1
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#105
Klintonola2j

Klintonola2j

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

uninstall the voice search that is already installed, then install the modded voice search apk. It won't then give signing issues. :)


How do i uninstall the voice search? :)

  • 0

#106
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

How do i uninstall the voice search? :)


https://play.google....rootuninstaller

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#107
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Does this work on the Paranoid Rom by C3C0?

  • 0

#108
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Does this work on the Paranoid Rom by C3C0?


yes, as described by tilal. just tried out :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#109
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

yes, as described by tilal. just tried out :)


Plegdroid, and how about the voice input? Does it fully work with google now? What's te diference between this and the C3C0 gapps version? :)

Edited by mamen2022, 25 January 2013 - 02:49 PM.

  • 0

#110
felystar

felystar

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPAIN
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
Can we do speech to text with that Voice App? Or is it not possible in JB for now in our phones?

  • 0
Just loving my Monte Carlo ^_^

#111
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Plegdroid, and how about the voice input? Does it fully work with google now? What's te diference between this and the C3C0 gapps version? :)


within the bounds of what voice search is possible on a skate yes. but don't expect it to work like it would on a more expensive phone :)

I couldn't get cecos to play. but tilals did :)

Edited by plegdroid, 25 January 2013 - 04:03 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users