Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][V4][Skate] MIUI V4 2.8.3

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
291 replies to this topic

#61
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
ok i decomipled the miui framework and look that it has hungarian lang. But i dont know why not showing in language options

for hungarian language you only need editing build.prop file and change this line : (before make install, or may be its working with any root tools )


ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=US

to


ro.product.locale.language=hu
ro.product.locale.region=HU

not fully system translated ~ 90-95% so its really better ;)

My adb says if i try have root permission and remount option that its root disabled in system and i need enable in developer options but i dont found in there :/

try getting some new stuff from one X but i dont want always reinstalling :/

Edited by fagyi, 26 July 2012 - 08:00 PM.

  • 0

Google Nexus 5 - Lollipop - 5.0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#62
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
Let I try with new version 1st, see whether hungarian language available or not, I'll port it today

  • 0

#63
deepvoyce

deepvoyce

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
when port? :D because i want reflash my phone ..:)

  • 0

#64
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
uploading new version now, 2.7.20 (successfully ported :-)), still no hungarian language...

  • 0

#65
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

uploading new version now, 2.7.20 (successfully ported :-)), still no hungarian language...


Kewl beans, I just hope the MIUI team does something about battery life coz it always has sucky battery life(even on my brother's Optimus 2x)

  • 0

#66
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
guys... ROM has been updated to v2.7.20, see first post

  • 0

#67
mhstrijbos

mhstrijbos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310
Can someone who has flashed the new rom see whether or not the data switch toggles on/off when clicked. This bug really annoys me. Thanks for this amazing, but battery draining rom!

  • 0

#68
againx

againx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Skate
Someone can help me ? I cannot download the MIUI Skate V4 2.7.20 ROM in China.......

Please upload it to the Dropbox..........Thank you very much ~~!!!!!!

  • 0

#69
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
Yesterday i ported too the new versions and i testing at the moment. my battery seems to be okay so far with this usage :D its better than before versions. but data switch not working need debuging that why crash.

Hungarian lang, just look my before post and should work if anyone needed.

S2e working
Root working

etc

data switch problem i still have and random one miui app fc ( dont know which this because problem wrote with chinese :/ ) but this not manage any problem to the miui system. only disturbing sometimes

sry my english

Edited by fagyi, 27 July 2012 - 07:33 AM.

  • 0

Google Nexus 5 - Lollipop - 5.0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#70
mhstrijbos

mhstrijbos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310
Too bad. I need that data switch, being the control freak that I am...

  • 0

#71
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts
tomorrow debugging the data switch problem, may be its easily fixing

EDIT: But in settings / wireless you can do switch for on or off and its working just the notification toggle has a bug.

Edited by fagyi, 27 July 2012 - 08:07 AM.

  • 0

Google Nexus 5 - Lollipop - 5.0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4    ( My first phone which is dead, water leaked my display and does not turn on anyomre :/ )

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#72
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts

Someone can help me ? I cannot download the MIUI Skate V4 2.7.20 ROM in China.......

Please upload it to the Dropbox..........Thank you very much ~~!!!!!!


http://115.com/file/....7.20_Multi.zip

  • 0

#73
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785
Galnet MIUI tweaks would be awesome(they increase battery life + performance on older devices with 512MB RAM).

I've noticed that keyboard has been replaced with stock Android one, nice job but the colors don't match anymore(it's still blue) :P

Oh and the reason the screenshots are upside down is because of the proximity sensor I think.

Stock email app has been removed.

Edited by sui785, 27 July 2012 - 11:23 AM.

  • 0

#74
jakobitm

jakobitm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
OK, I have perfect ROM now. Things which I have done:

1. I have copied (from previous ROM) missing in this release: Email.apk, Exchange.apk,net.cdeguet.smartkeyboardpro.166.apk,Ringo.apk,ru.familion.hdwallpapers_3.apk to /system/app
2. I have change permissions for files copied above (mount volume RW in root explorer)
3.Restart >>> Maill, HD Wallpapers, Ringo Pro, Smarkeyboard ARE BACK :)
4. I coudn't choose smark keboard as input >> I used Root Explorer to delete Android Keyboard >> Restart >> My default Keboard is Smrt keyboard :)
5. I found why we can just use 1 ringtone. The problem IS PERMISSIONS. We need to copy rintones to /system/media/audio/rigtones AND change permissions (compare with working one) :)
6. I flashed full version of gapps
7. I didn't like boot logo, to get proper MIUI one I copied over bootanimation.zip to /system/media/ folder :)
8. I installed gmail from google play
9. I installed amazing spiderman from google play.

  • 0

#75
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
i know y ringtone is silent. i change default ringtone in build.prop to miui standard but just realize media folder in this rom is not from miui, maybe frm blade cm9, so it cannot find the prescribed ringtone... the result - silent, just go to sound setting & choose available ringtone. i also put back email.apk & exchange.apk to system/apps folder with proper permission

  • 0

#76
againx

againx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Skate

http://115.com/file/bebbmuoa#MIUI-V4_2.7.20_Multi.zip

thank you!!

  • 0

#77
sui785

sui785

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, ZTE Blade II, 2x
  • Twitter:@silent785

OK, I have perfect ROM now. Things which I have done:

1. I have copied (from previous ROM) missing in this release: Email.apk, Exchange.apk,net.cdeguet.smartkeyboardpro.166.apk,Ringo.apk,ru.familion.hdwallpapers_3.apk to /system/app
2. I have change permissions for files copied above (mount volume RW in root explorer)
3.Restart >>> Maill, HD Wallpapers, Ringo Pro, Smarkeyboard ARE BACK :)
4. I coudn't choose smark keboard as input >> I used Root Explorer to delete Android Keyboard >> Restart >> My default Keboard is Smrt keyboard :)
5. I found why we can just use 1 ringtone. The problem IS PERMISSIONS. We need to copy rintones to /system/media/audio/rigtones AND change permissions (compare with working one) :)
6. I flashed full version of gapps
7. I didn't like boot logo, to get proper MIUI one I copied over bootanimation.zip to /system/media/ folder :)
8. I installed gmail from google play
9. I installed amazing spiderman from google play.


What's your system partition size? No way you could've gotten full gapps + email + exchange on a 200mb partition.

  • 0

#78
crnadakm

crnadakm

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka (Bosnia)
  • Interests:Women
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
What are the changes in new version?

Old one had some bugs:
- GPS would not stop searching for location after being used
- Proximity sensor was not working, phone screen was going off during call and it stayd like that all the time until call was finished.
- I could not use native move to SD and sometimes it used to report that there is no space available for download (random small gplay apps) and there was about 70 MBs



I'd like to use some CM9 based ROM, PA is to unstable and it gets FCs after messing with hybrid settings. This one looks cool but also has some major bugos for me as stated above ...

Edited by crnadakm, 28 July 2012 - 11:40 AM.

  • 0
epicbattle wallpaper

#79
zukriaksah

zukriaksah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts

What are the changes in new version?

Old one had some bugs:
- GPS would not stop searching for location after being used
- Proximity sensor was not working, phone screen was going off during call and it stayd like that all the time until call was finished.
- I could not use native move to SD and sometimes it used to report that there is no space available for download (random small gplay apps) and there was about 70 MBs



I'd like to use some CM9 based ROM, PA is to unstable and it gets FCs after messing with hybrid settings. This one looks cool but also has some major bugos for me as stated above ...


what do u understand with "proximity sensor is working"?

  • 0

#80
crnadakm

crnadakm

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka (Bosnia)
  • Interests:Women
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4

what do u understand with "proximity sensor is working"?


is NOT working ...

(downside of being hangover)

  • 0
epicbattle wallpaper




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users