Jump to content


Photo

[ROM-GEN 2] CyanMobile eXperience Blade 2.3.8 (21st July 2012 - Update)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
143 replies to this topic

#121
M@X

M@X

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE-BLADE

Atlast Got the Global font Buried setting.
Thanks Sulthekk.. :rolleyes:

And buddy Can we do something for the Calling screen ??
Without the accept and reject sliding tabs , the screen seems to be totally empty!

  • 0

#122
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
CyanMobile Settings
Calls
Allow In-call UI touch?

You may also want to change incoming call style under lockscreen settings to something non-alpha/beta just to make sure it's working.

Edited by Sulthekk, 16 October 2012 - 08:13 PM.

  • 0

#123
M@X

M@X

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE-BLADE
Yeah! Can we get the accept and reject sliding tab for Answering a call or Rejecting it ? As i dont like to ans any call Via Menu Button!

  • 0

#124
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Yeah! Can we get the accept and reject sliding tab for Answering a call or Rejecting it ? As i dont like to ans any call Via Menu Button!


Sulthekk just told you how to do it. ;)


  • 0

#125
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Settings
Cyanmobile Settings
Interface
Interface Tweaks
UI tweaks
Global text color

That menu is nice, isn't it? :)


It's hilariously complicated and two seconds after you have changed it you remember seeing something in some menu that you might want to change but you have forgotten where it was. :D

For many settings it's not obvious what they do either, like "allow in call touchscreen". I would have thought that was to disable the touchscreen when "IN CALL" not before you have answered it.

  • 0

#126
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
It's true that at least some more detailed description would be nice sometimes, but I like the way it's uhm... "organized". Kinda familiar to my desktop. :D

  • 0

#127
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

It's true that at least some more detailed description would be nice sometimes, but I like the way it's uhm... "organized". Kinda familiar to my desktop. :D


Are you running KDE 3.1 on your desktop? ;)

  • 0

#128
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Are you running KDE 3.1 on your desktop? ;)


LOL :D
I meant my irl desktop...
I don't like kde by the way. Either gnome2 or mate, or I'll stick to a shell instead.

  • 0

#129
keyboardshortcut

keyboardshortcut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

  • 0

#130
dhoomktoo1

dhoomktoo1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMCSkate,SFBlade
can someone pls share the link for the latest release. getting file not found on mediafire for the links previously posted. Thanks a ton

  • 0

#131
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
Noone can share?

  • 0

#132
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
the one lvbubi shared, that's a download link for latest release he trimmed....

or check here http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1932116

the download link for latest release for blade are https://docs.google....blhiekxOWmFhbHc

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#133
dhoomktoo1

dhoomktoo1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMCSkate,SFBlade
lvbubi..I am using your trimmed release with your gapps with 128 MB sys partition. but I am getting frequent random reboots. Any inputs on how to solve the issue?

  • 0

#134
dhoomktoo1

dhoomktoo1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMCSkate,SFBlade
I tried complete wipe with a clean install. Now I am facing a weird problem. It installs fine and then loads ok. But when I reboot after loading it goes into boot loop with the google icon. I really want to try this tomorrow but need some guidance from experts to make it work. Thanks

  • 0

#135
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
hmm this looks interesting. any disadvantages over CM7.2, other than increased time to set up?
does this stuff http://blade.windows98.co.uk/ work with this too?

  • 0

#136
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
after looking through the code, there are no special "api's" that differ from 2.3.7, it's mostly changed frameworks and the kernel isn't 3.33.33.33 either.

This is CM7.2 with changed frameworks and nothing more, the backported stuff is not really backported either, it's just a lookalike much like holo launcher or similar stuff is, it's themed but nothing special.

So, setting his own versions is daft and especially when it comes to the kernel, adding that string to kernel version is just daft, unusually daft.

hmm this looks interesting. any disadvantages over CM7.2, other than increased time to set up?
does this stuff http://blade.windows98.co.uk/ work with this too?


Considering that this IS CM7.2 with changed frameworks, android 2.3.7 with a 2.6.35 kernel and all version numbers invented to make it seem as if it is not, no, no disadvantages apart from instability because of the sheer number of hacks of the framework.

And yeah, i did review the code, this isn't android 2.3.8 and there are no "new api's" nor is the kernel version 3.33.33.33.

If it's anything it's riced up standard, it's not going to become a better car because you slap "TypeR" stickers on it and it won't be a better ROM because you make up version numbers which have nothing to do with reality.

  • 0

#137
keyboardshortcut

keyboardshortcut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

Edited by keyboardshortcut, 05 December 2012 - 04:36 AM.

  • 0

#138
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
there's a more updated version here http://www.mediafire...7ptv7r3wkntbx96

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#139
lvbubi

lvbubi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

there's a more updated version here http://www.mediafire...7ptv7r3wkntbx96

Yes, this is the latest, its posted in the facebook page of CyanMobile. But i don't know the chanelog. (I tried to find it few days ago, but no luck)

  • 0

#140
Xeeng

Xeeng

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

Is the project totally dead?

There is a version CyanMobile-eXperience-Blade-20130312 here:

http://pan.baidu.com...75&uk=404474278


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users