stupid questions coming,sorry

Guest shonedek

Guest shonedek

I got my phone just over a week ago and my word i am loving it!!!! found google play a bit addictive browsing all the apps lol

Super sweet phone and actually coming from a blackberry to this i didn't think i would like it but man is so much nicer,easy to view web and texting is a breeze now. and all for a mere £100 i am so hooked on this phone

I have unlocked phone so no more vodaphone which i didn't want but here we go.

I am totally new at this android stuff and i have done a lot of reading but some just makes no sense to me.never had to do anything like it with a blackberry.

What i want to know is...

can we get rid of the apps associated with vodaphone from the phone?

is there anyway of NOT having to press the little button on top of phone to wake it up before i then have to slide the screen to open it right up.i find that a bit long winded compared to the BB

Another thing i have found a bit ugh is the notification sounds are so quiet (ringtones/music is loud as anything) i can hardly hear them.Is there no way of using our own tones we have put on the phone and can you not make them sound more then once? I have played round with it but either i can't or i am missing something

Again i am so sorry for probably very stupid questions but any help would be gratefully received

Guest mack_

• Vodafone apps can be removed.
  • There is nothing you can do about the button on the top ,you will get used to that
  • The sound issue has been fixed with an update - go into setting>about phone>online upgrade

once you're in about phone(make sure you press online upgrade) you should see the update files(i would advise switching to wifi :) )

if you're still confused just follow this link and you will find the manuals:

http://www.huaweidevice.com/worldwide/technicaIndex.do?method=gotoProductSupport&productId=3940&tb=0);

Guest shonedek