Jump to content


Photo

Intel says Hidden SD card slot can be used !

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#41
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Yeah that sound like a real pain.

Still I am managing with 10Gb, could do with more room for game data as these days we talking 1gb a game lol, and photos/hd video take up a lot of space, but they are always transfered to pc, so it is doable, just need to be aware of your storage space a bit more.

  • 0

#42
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
just tried my 32gb class10 and still nothing, couldn't resist lol



but it does show up as sdcard_ext in file explorer

properties:

sdcard_ext
type:folder
path:
contains:0 files, 0 folders
size:0 bytes (0 bytes)
modified: 2012-10-17 01:39:51 pm
readable:no
writable:no
hidden:no


could it be mounted with adb now we have root ?

Edited by shootomanUK, 17 October 2012 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0

#43
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,654 posts
Worth a try

  • 0

#44
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
How would we do that with adb ?

what commands?

It is worth noting: sdcard_ext folder was there on gingerbread, so it is not new.


Also, the path is showing nothing, so maybe thats the problem.

Edited by jikobutsu, 17 October 2012 - 01:24 PM.

  • 0

#45
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
what I think i sdcard_ext is for a external sdcard or hard drive haven't tested it yet

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#46
schkinx

schkinx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:england
  • Devices:xolo x900 .. Nexus 7 cm10
could it have something to do with the filesystem not being detected correctly ? I know it probably doesnt , but anyone tried formatting to ext2 , 3 or 4 instead of fat filesystem ?

They probably altered the design along the way and decided to go for the fixed back for whatever reason , so disabled the slot . if it were common knowledge the slot was still usable everyone would be taking the backs off , snapping all the tabs in the process , and we'd all have the backs held on with electrical tape .. colour optional :D

Edited by schkinx, 18 October 2012 - 11:59 AM.

  • 0

#47
schkinx

schkinx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:england
  • Devices:xolo x900 .. Nexus 7 cm10
Well i know it was futile , but i stuck a 16gb card in the slot ..

And good news .. it fits lol.

Reminds me of an old HP laptop i had , had to hack the intel graphics driver to enable screen rotation . Because of issues with the internal display they disabled it , but it worked fine on external monitor . Only a few lines had been commented out . If only this was as simple :(

  • 0

#48
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego
It may have fit, but that doesn't mean that it works.

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#49
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Head over here and you can now... I mean you can mount your external SD card!!!

http://www.modaco.co...40#entry2041302

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users