Jump to content


Photo

DISCONTINUED-PLEASE-DELETE

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#21
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300
19.04.16 works! Just checking everything else now.

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#22
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

19.04.16 works! Just checking everything else now.

phew !!!! thats a relief

........
anyone know how to change the title and add another post inbetween for FAQ'S and stuff like that ...or can only admins do that ? :wacko:

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#23
dragpyre

dragpyre

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:kumquat, grouper
  • Twitter:@dragpyre

phew !!!! thats a relief

........
anyone know how to change the title and add another post inbetween for FAQ'S and stuff like that ...or can only admins do that ? :wacko:


If you edit your first post you can change the thread title.

Only admins can add a second post inbetween I'm afraid.

  • 0
Posted Image

If you like one of my posts, or if it helps you out, vote it up! :)

(now updated device list and added twitter. Come stalk me ;) )

#24
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP
CHECK ORIGINAL POST FOR FAQS/TWEAKS

Edited by mack_, 08 August 2012 - 07:30 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#25
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

If you edit your first post you can change the thread title.

Only admins can add a second post inbetween I'm afraid.

thanks

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#26
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
make shure all backup has correct date and numbers in first post.

  • 0

#27
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

make shure all backup has correct date and numbers in first post.

I AM CHANGING THE TITLES BUT ILL HAVE TO RE-UPLOAD SOON BUT FOR NOW IM GONNA NEED PEOPLE TO CHANGE THE NAME OF THE FOLDER THEMSELVES

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#28
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
on first post you missing 6

  • 0

#29
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300

yes with toggles...and if it doesnt show go into settings > display , then select notification settings and tick it.


Seems to little or no "bloat" !

Also don't have 'notification' setting in settings - display.?

Checked version and it is B885, I was on B886 before.

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#30
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Seems to little or no "bloat" !

Also don't have 'notification' setting in settings - display.?

Checked version and it is B885, I was on B886 before.

Hmmm well after i updated to B885 i dont think there was any and then i updated to B892 and there wasnt any either.
ummm as for the notification toggles i am assuming that if you go into setting then display it should show all the options
i was talking about the last one(the one that has the green tick ),im not sure what your menu looks like in B886 ...im assuming its the same?
Attached File  2012-08-08-21-03-01-222.png   47.56KB   2 downloads

Edited by mack_, 08 August 2012 - 08:05 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#31
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300
No, don't have anything below Screen timeout/

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#32
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

No, don't have anything below Screen timeout/

did you do all the wipes and the formats ...?

my bad im on B892 not B885 ...ill check and see where it could be

Edited by mack_, 08 August 2012 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#33
Ascend

Ascend

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:S3, Cubot GT99, G300
Yes, did all wipes. Have it on B886 !!

  • 0
Huawei G300 ICS

#34
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Yes, did all wipes. Have it on B886 !!

try doing an ota update...if that dont work then im not sure whats going on


oh btw did you format the system ,data ,datadata and all the other stuff in the mounts and storage bit of CWM?

Edited by mack_, 08 August 2012 - 08:18 PM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#35
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

Yes, did all wipes. Have it on B886 !!

Any luck with the OTA update ?

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#36
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP
Update:
Hey guys, i dont want to jinx it but i think i have made some progress with a flashable zip for B892 sadly i cant make one for B885 ...might take a while so bear with me please.

Thank you for reading

Thanks to tillaz for the ext2explore application

Files uploaded,ill be testing for the next few days too ,so get flashing and ill keep updating the files..till theyre perfect

Edited by mack_, 09 August 2012 - 12:31 AM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#37
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP
10 downloads for B892 CWM ZIP- any one managed to flash it yet?
20 downloads for B885 back up- any one managed to restore it?

Edited by mack_, 09 August 2012 - 09:42 AM.

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#38
schkinx

schkinx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:england
  • Devices:xolo x900 .. Nexus 7 cm10

10 downloads for B892 CWM ZIP- any one managed to flash it yet?
20 downloads for B885 back up- any one managed to restore it?


I'll give it a go :)

  • 0

#39
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP

I'll give it a go :)

thanks make sure you do all the wipes and stuff

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button

#40
mack_

mack_

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 897 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Im a techy who tests phones to the max!!
  • Devices:Xperia SP
Basically i think i have figured it out...what needs to happen is that we need to use both the cwm flashable zip and the back up
once you flashed the cwm mod zip and rebooted,you should have no toggles or Vodafone branding,just the basic stock
then you should go back into CWM SELECT IN THIS ORDER -backups and restore > advanced restore > open the back up folder and restore everything except for data or else you will end up with my Google account :ph34r:

  • 0
I was once a noob like you.... until i bricked my G300. ^_^
If i helped you or you just like my topic/post ,give me some rep with the green button




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users