Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] Dual Boot on the ZTE Skate [Updated - 09/08]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
176 replies to this topic

#141
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Ah then the zipping is most certainly the issue. Right. I'll post the app.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#142
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Ah then the zipping is most certainly the issue. Right. I'll post the app.


I was going to clone it but yeah, post it :)

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#143
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#144
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Found the error

D/FusionXMultiboot(20140): cd /storage/sdcard0/tempMultiboot/cm-7.2.0-STABLE-skate-20120914/
D/FusionXMultiboot(20140): /data/data/com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot/files/zip -r -q /storage/sdcard0/multiboot/loop-roms/cm-7.2.0-STABLE-skate-20120914-loopinstall.zip *
D/su      (21195): Found file
D/su      (21195): this is the last character 101 of the string
D/su      (21195): Comparing s /system/bin/sh, 14 to /system/bin/sh
D/AndroidRuntime(21108): Shutting down VM
I/AndroidRuntime(21108): NOTE: attach of thread 'Binder_3' failed
D/AndroidRuntime(21161): 
D/AndroidRuntime(21161): >>>>>> AndroidRuntime START com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit <<<<<<
D/AndroidRuntime(21161): CheckJNI is OFF
D/dalvikvm(21154): Trying to load lib libnativehelper.so 0x0
D/dalvikvm(21154): Added shared lib libnativehelper.so 0x0
D/dalvikvm(21108): GC_CONCURRENT freed 99K, 81% free 498K/2560K, paused 16ms+52ms, total 142ms
D/su      (21195): 10002 com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot executing 0 /system/bin/sh using shell /system/bin/sh : sh
D/dalvikvm(21161): Trying to load lib libjavacore.so 0x0
D/dalvikvm(21161): Added shared lib libjavacore.so 0x0
D/dalvikvm(21161): Trying to load lib libnativehelper.so 0x0
D/dalvikvm(21161): Added shared lib libnativehelper.so 0x0
D/AndroidRuntime(21167): 
D/AndroidRuntime(21167): >>>>>> AndroidRuntime START com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit <<<<<<
D/AndroidRuntime(21167): CheckJNI is OFF
D/FusionXMultiboot(20140): zip error: Nothing to do! (try: zip -r -q /storage/sdcard0/multiboot/loop-roms/cm-7.2.0-STABLE-skate-20120914-loopinstall.zip . -i *)


  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#145
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Right. Could you post the full logcat.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#146
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#147
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Yep. Figured it out. The error starts with the unzipping of the ROM.

Did you have the ROM on the root of the sdcard or in a folder? If in a folder could you move it to the root and try again. If it still doesn't work can I get another logcat please?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#148
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Tried moving ROM zip to SD card and loop folder still empty

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#149
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Tried moving ROM zip to SD card and loop folder still empty


I've got a loop ROM folder, but can't boot it. I also get installation failed in recovery.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#150
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
I looked in boot folder, all that's in the zip is an updater script. Noting else. Not even a binary

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#151
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I looked in boot folder, all that's in the zip is an updater script. Noting else. Not even a binary


Try again and when I moved the zip to the root of the SD card it worked.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#152
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
I tried 5at. Will try again on H3 Blues using JB as the imaged rom

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#153
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Worked. Flash Loop Rom after creating gapps?

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#154
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Worked. Flash Loop Rom after creating gapps?


I think so but i got an assert boot image error when flashing.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#155
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Yeah that's really not a surprise since you got a half baked debug release. Uninstall the apk I gave you, install the 4.1 apk and do the process again.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#156
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Just to be sure, is it loop rom then boot image or other way round. Tried boot image first and then rom but it didn't work

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#157
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
I cant get it to work. I am allways getting status 7 error in CWM. I do this:
1. CM7 and gapps on root of SD
2. In FusionXMultiBoot 4.2.0 I choose CM7 300mb system and 1000 data
3. Than Gapps
4. Than when I'am flashing Loop CM7 from multiboot folder i get Status 7 Error.

Edited by timoti111, 19 September 2012 - 04:48 PM.

  • 0

#158
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
ROM then gapps then boot. All created with the 4.1 release.

I really need to write a guide for all this. That's my priority now lol. I've been putting it off for too long.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#159
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

I cant get it to work. I am allways getting status 7 error in CWM. I do this:
1. CM7 and gapps on root of SD
2. In FusionXMultiBoot 4.2.0 I choose CM7 300mb system and 1000 data
3. Than Gapps
4. Than when I'am flashing Loop CM7 from multiboot folder i get Status 7 Error.


No idea. I've never had a status 7. Don't use 4.2 though.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#160
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111

No idea. I've never had a status 7. Don't use 4.2 though.

Ok i will try 4.1.0

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users