Jump to content


Photo

[Stock Rom] Stock B934 Flashable zip

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

#41
lupone22

lupone22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:G 300
what i need to wipe ?

  • 0

#42
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

what i need to wipe ?


nothing.. just flash with cwp as zip..

  • 0

#43
@it

@it

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi can I flash this from B888 or do I need to install original ROM?

PS - What app can I use to backup all content and settings, eg SMS, tried Titanium Backup however this caused a BOOT Loop, took ages to get out.

Cheers in advance.

@it

  • 0

#44
luismiyu

luismiyu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@luismiyu
Just flashing and testing :)

Yeah, and its a pain in the ****. You can switch between internal and sdcard in storage options but on most reboots it will default back to internal. I've gone back to Infusion because of it.


I had that issue in B927 and it solved changing the SD card. I had an 8 GB unbranded class 4 and switched for 16 GB class 10 samsung.

EDIT: After 10 reboots, it doesn't switch so the issue is highly SD type/brand/speed related.

Edited by luismiyu, 12 August 2012 - 07:52 PM.

  • 0

#45
dbaseii

dbaseii

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:POV Mobii 10.1
  • Twitter:@dbase
This rom feels a lot quicker and smoother. Jubbly!

  • 0

#46
elperroderoke

elperroderoke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Defy+; U8650; U8815

Hi can I flash this from B888 or do I need to install original ROM?

PS - What app can I use to backup all content and settings, eg SMS, tried Titanium Backup however this caused a BOOT Loop, took ages to get out.

Cheers in advance.

@it

No, you have to flash the original ICS ROM first (B926, B927 or B934) if you want to install one .zip or CWM backup ICS ROM.

Huawei Backup is the best way to backup the phone's settings (mail accounts, SMS, call list...), and Titanium Backup for App's and their settings.

Regards.

Edited by elperroderoke, 12 August 2012 - 07:45 PM.

  • 0

#47
@it

@it

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

No, you have to flash the original ICS ROM first (B926, B927 or B934) if you want to install one .zip or CWM backup ICS ROM.

Huawei Backup is the best way to backup the phone's settings (mail accounts, SMS, call list...), and Titanium Backup for App's and their settings.

Regards.


Excellent and many thanks for the info, so in theory follow this : http://www.modaco.co...l-ics-403-b926/ then update using the ROM kindly given to us by tillaz?

Again many thanks.

@it

  • 0

#48
luismiyu

luismiyu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@luismiyu
My first feelings are OK. The ROM runs clean and smoother than B927. CWM is still installed and unlockbootloader.exe can root the phone.

  • 0

#49
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85
Works great and smooth at first sight!

Installed with no problems. Testing, and will report if any bugs found ...

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#50
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

Tillaz, the ics camera zip you made could you put it back up so people can use it on this?


What's wrong with the B934 camera?

The camera is the show stopper for me now because only the default Huawei camera works well, especially for videos.

  • 0

#51
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5

What's wrong with the B934 camera?

The camera is the show stopper for me now because only the default Huawei camera works well, especially for videos.


The stock he made was a lot better it didnt have those sounds that make you want to murder yourself and it record at 480x800 not 640x480

  • 0

#52
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

The stock he made was a lot better it didnt have those sounds that make you want to murder yourself and it record at 480x800 not 640x480


LOL yeah the sounds are annoying but I tried the Infusion rom camera, which is the stock ICS camera, and really in terms of video recording the stock Huawei records much better and smother with little to no lag or choppy frame rates. Honestly nothing I've tried is better than the default Huawei camera.

Edited by Rico_89, 13 August 2012 - 09:50 AM.

  • 0

#53
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
yes but at a stupid resolution and personally i prefer the stock so was just asking as he gave us it and has now removed it for some reason

  • 0

#54
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

yes but at a stupid resolution and personally i prefer the stock so was just asking as he gave us it and has now removed it for some reason


Of course, I'm just asking because I'm in two minds whether or not to install B934 so I was just wondering if the stock camera had any issues.

  • 0

#55
chico2069

chico2069

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
So plz, let me just confirm this:

I can flash this, via CWM, and not loose any of my settings, installed apps, files, etc?
Do we need to run unlockbootloader afterwards?

Thanks in advance and kind regards.

Edited by chico2069, 13 August 2012 - 10:00 AM.

  • 0

#56
daVil

daVil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:G300
Yes and yes IF you are on Baseband 2030. Or install the superuser.apk.zip via CWM.

Edited by daVil, 13 August 2012 - 10:10 AM.

  • 0

#57
joeyla

joeyla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Huawei G300 (U8815/U8818)
  • Twitter:@joeyla09
AnTuTu benchmark score up from 2909 to 2964 going from latest Infusion to B934....feels smoother too.

btw Notice some other scores in list under the U8815 has CPU as high as 1305Mhz.....

Found how to do here....

http://www.modaco.co..._hl__ overclock

Edited by joeyla, 13 August 2012 - 12:38 PM.

  • 0

#58
chico2069

chico2069

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Yes and yes IF you are on Baseband 2030. Or install the superuser.apk.zip via CWM.

Thanks :)
And yes, i have a baseband 2030 (currently using stock 927)... Thanks.

  • 0

#59
scoobdriver

scoobdriver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Iphone 4S, Ascend G300
Is word predication missing on this build , I don't get any word auto completing on the keyboard ?

  • 0

#60
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hi guys

Just a quick one, can I install this 'without' CWM?
I mean via the upgrade via SD through the ROM itself...?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users