Jump to content


Photo

[Stock Rom] Stock B934 Flashable zip

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

#81
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
download the zip and then flash/install through cwm

  • 0

#82
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
geezus, i'm feeling so dumb : what zip ? i've got the phone rooted and CWM is installed and i just unlocked the bootloader with the .exe file :)

  • 0

#83
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
the .zip for b934 that is listed on the first post of this thread

  • 0

#84
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
i've already done it :) i think i mencioned it, i'm already with the b934 :)

  • 0

#85
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
oooh right ;)

well your fine then till another is rom is leaked

Edited by andy.hyde4, 14 August 2012 - 06:53 PM.

  • 0

#86
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
now i just need to work with the APN, to see if it's all okay with 3g and receiving mms !

Thanks for the help ! :)

  • 0

#87
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5
no problem always happy to help people who need it

  • 1

#88
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
With B934 I seem to be missing any spelling dictionaries for the IME. Almost all my words are underlined in red. How should I fix this?

  • 0

#89
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

With B934 I seem to be missing any spelling dictionaries for the IME. Almost all my words are underlined in red. How should I fix this?


http://www.modaco.co...hl__ spellcheck

  • 1

#90
t3rah

t3rah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Hi, tried to download the repacked zip by Tillaz but it says forbidden, anyone got a mirror?
Cheers

Edited by t3rah, 15 August 2012 - 10:15 AM.

  • 0

#91
andy.hyde4

andy.hyde4

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300, Nexus 5

  • 1

#92
t3rah

t3rah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Ignore that, it's my isp i used Tor browser instead and it works.

  • 0

#93
chico2069

chico2069

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
934 flashed through CWM perfectly...

Didnt loose apps, contacts, settings, etc...

Antutu benchmark gave me 3034 :)

Thanks a lot guys...

Edited by chico2069, 15 August 2012 - 02:24 PM.

  • 0

#94
t3rah

t3rah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I just don't seem to be able to flash this, i have gone down from b927 to b926. when i try to flash b934 via cwm or from the SD card it fails with the error message unable to verify signature in cwm
With other files like gapps and that it says unable to verify whole file signature

Edited by t3rah, 16 August 2012 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0

#95
zex_rad

zex_rad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 U8815
Hi, can someone of you who use this rom tell if the Notification settings are present (short-cut buttons in the notification panel)...
Thx...

  • 0

#96
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Hi, can someone of you who use this rom tell if the Notification settings are present (short-cut buttons in the notification panel)...
Thx...


They are not.

Go Launcher provides a customized power widget and Go Power Master provides notification of power state in status bar. Neither is what you asked for though.

  • 0

#97
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7
You could try tillaz' infusion ROM, that has a customizable notification widget (exactly what you're looking for) plus many more features. It is flashed in the same way as this

  • 0

#98
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

You could try tillaz' infusion ROM, that has a customizable notification widget (exactly what you're looking for) plus many more features. It is flashed in the same way as this


I found the new infusion to be a bit less stable than the stock, so have gone back to it.
For notifications, just install Power Toggles - it's free, and awesome. Totally customisable, even has pop out volume and brightness sliders.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#99
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego

You should be able to, some people have done this but for some it fails without a reason. If it fails you will need to downgrade first before you can apply the update however the only way to know is to try.

But if you are already on B927 the easiest way is to flash this zip via CWM. It is safer.


Hi again,

Thanks alot for your help in relation to my previous request. I managed to install it without any issues. There's just one minor issue though... since I've upgraded to ICS (this inlcudes any ICS ROM) my phone has become so laggy and sometimes even the apps crash on me! This is not the ideal ICS experience is it?!

I've read some of the comments and some people have had the same issue as me, but it seems most haven't. I installed the ROM using the offical 'Upgrade from SD card method' I have a feeling it might be something to do with not wiping the Dalvik Cache... I could be wrong though. It's just that most people installing it from CWM haven't had any problems like me.

Any advice...?

Thank you... :D

  • 0

#100
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
You can wipe the cache and dalvik cache at any time, just boot in to CWM and choose wipe cache, then go to advanced > wipe dalvik cache.

it won't do any harm so is worth a try.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users