Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Paranoid Android - CM9 - Tablet UI Hybrid [Updated 23/08/12]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
105 replies to this topic

#41
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I know. But Apex, for examaple, doesn't work in Tablet Mode for me.

I want to keep this close to the original. Maybe I'll remove some things in next release.!

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#42
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
.

Edited by vNa5h, 14 August 2012 - 09:05 AM.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#43
droidpereira

droidpereira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:u8230
can you please upload de link of the gapps.

  • 0

#44
Duloco

Duloco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
  • Interests:Android custom roms (cm7, cm9, kang, miui)
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Star A5000
  • Twitter:@Scartzeut
Sometimes Trebuchet keeps restarting for me. Not sure if it's my phone or what.

  • 0

#45
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
@droidpereira
Here we go:
http://minus.com/lbbmhEnSdkuaiw

@Duloco
Trebuchet never restarts for me

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#46
droidpereira

droidpereira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:u8230
thanks

  • 0

#47
paulocostavct

paulocostavct

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte blade
I have a 220 mb data partition and installed the rom and the gapps not the stripped ones and all it's working ok. Good work dude.

  • 0

#48
habbo45

habbo45

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE racer... ZTE blade!!!

my system partition is 220mb and i stuck on android logo, waited 10min to boot and nothing hapened. Flashed by instructions in first post.

same as me :/

That's more than strange.
For this ROM + Gapps i must have more than 206mb. I'm using the 207mb TPT.

Edit: The first boot takes about 5 minutes. Just to be sure, how long did you wait?


same as Modez. about 10 minutes and nothing happens

  • 0

#49
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Looks like only some guys have this problem..

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#50
innesness

innesness

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
CM9 feedback: I've been running this for over a day now & I have to say this ROM works BEAUTIFULLY aside from some minor lag issues--I'm currently using Interactive gov with clocks at 480min-729max and there's still a noticeable amount of choppiness every here and there. This is the only problem I've run into, and that's amazing work considering these are only alpha builds. Keep it up Ninni!

Looking forward to your next JB release with tilal's PA Settings, I'll be sure to flash that & provide feedback!


Thanks again for your fantastic work!

  • 1

#51
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks for the feedback, danke sehr! :D

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#52
lunario

lunario

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:zte blade (sapo a5)
good rom apart of Apollo player (suck big time)

  • 0

#53
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
New Jelly Bean build today (with hopefully fixed PA Settings)

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#54
k0nrad

k0nrad

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@k0nfuse
I briefly tested PA ICS yesterday and it ran really smoothly! The only thing that made me go back was that I messed up with some system files while trying to get Google Now running :P.
It's also worth noting that I upgraded straight from CFX without wiping /data ad encountered no problems with that.

I'm looking forward to try a JB version as it seems to have some real improvements in PA settings as well, right?

  • 0

#55
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yeah, the PA Settings are much more developed on Jelly Bean.

Watch this video, at the beginning he shows us some parts of the new PA Settings...

Edited by XMasterNinni, 14 August 2012 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#56
modez

modez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
i flashed european stock tpt, partitions now exactly the same as was, but now all works fine :) great rom, thanks :D

  • 0

#57
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

i flashed european stock tpt, partitions now exactly the same as was, but now all works fine :) great rom, thanks :D


Good to hear! ;)

Can't wait till it finishes: :o
Attached File  Bildschirmfoto am 2012-08-14 15:18:27.png   991.61KB   46 downloads

Edited by XMasterNinni, 14 August 2012 - 01:19 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone


#58
habbo45

habbo45

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE racer... ZTE blade!!!

i flashed european stock tpt, partitions now exactly the same as was, but now all works fine :) great rom, thanks :D


can you give me the link for this tpt? please :X
edit: forget it. just searched on google european stock tpt and found this: http://code.google.c...4blade/wiki/TPT
gonna test it! feedback soon :D

Edited by habbo45, 14 August 2012 - 01:31 PM.

  • 0

#59
NeillyBeast

NeillyBeast

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
Just put this into my phone, it's running so much better than it ever did thanyou!

One thing though, how can I install android apps?
(100% n00b)

  • 0

#60
XMasterNinni

XMasterNinni

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Just flash the GApps zip in the first post afterwards and you will get the Play Store (Android Market).

  • 0

ZTE Porting Tool



Ever wondered how to Port ROMs from one Phone to another? Well it isn't that easy if you do it manually. But, luckily, there is a simple tool, which makes it easy for you to port ROMs. Curious?


Easy ROM Porting for Everyone





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users