Jump to content


Photo

READ! Need help ASAP!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
Hi MoDaCo forum! I have a big problem! I'm a newbee to Android, and I tried to update to ICS using a little help from "wrtease" user and I ended up screwing the device i just bought today... I tried to update by putting ICS on the sdcard and then hold down all 3 button till it loops into update state... The pink line got stocked and got failed installation mark/alert... Now when I turn on the device it's stucks on a white screen with a "Wo 3g" orange logo in the middle of it. HELP!!!!!

  • 0

#2
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
Yeah.. Still no one helped me. :( Very sad :(

  • 0

#3
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yeah.. Still no one helped me. :( Very sad :(


Have you got clockwork mod already installed?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#4
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
If you have you could flash a rom through it. If not, I dunno.
:(

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#5
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
No, like I said, all that I did was to put the B926 on the sdcard, press and hold down all the 3 buttons and failed.

  • 0

#6
gambieter

gambieter

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S3, Gallant Duo, Desire

Yeah.. Still no one helped me. :( Very sad :(

Firstly, this is not a helpdesk, so these kind of screaming topictitles and impatient posts like this won't help.

Have you tried to connect via Fastboot or push Clockworkmod as described in the sticky?

  • 0

#7
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
Firstly, thank you for responding!

The pc doesn't recognize it. I will try to do the Clockworkmod now!

Edited by Marius9425, 14 August 2012 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0

#8
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
I tried the Clockworkmod and nothing, the pc can't see the device :((

  • 0

#9
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,875 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
try putting the latest gingerbread update on the sdcard and do the same thing...
hopefully it wont fail, and restore your phone

  • 0

#10
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
So my model is B892 - U8815 - region Romania. Where can I find that update?

  • 0

#11
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_
Stay calm.

I'm not sure but could you have actually flashed the vendor. app first instead of the update.app?

Anyway in regards to your pc not seeing your phone; Do have the ADB drivers installed?


Edited by Rico_89, 14 August 2012 - 12:21 AM.

  • 0

#12
Marius9425

Marius9425

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 VodafoneRO
No, I didn't put the vendor file at all, only the update.app... I can't find the 2.3.6v 892 - Region Romania

Edited by Marius9425, 14 August 2012 - 10:33 AM.

  • 0

#13
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

Firstly, thank you for responding! I know, but I'm very upset... that guy screwed my phone... :(((((

The pc doesn't recognize it. I will try to do the Clockworkmod now!


What guy is this....someone else pressed those buttons......not you???

You should take down references to other forum users regarding "screwing your phone"

you named a guy, it ain't fair to do that....

and calm down, mistakes are made when you are not calm.....

sleep on it, read a lot and ask questions which people can understand.....give as much info as possible.....and do not blame anyone else for your mistakes!!!

  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#14
tracasan

tracasan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:huawei g300; lg p500
your best chance is to do what tillaz said... if that doesn't work, sorry dude... original rom can be found here http://www.modaco.co...oms-from-huawei
and one more thing... it's not that guy's fault... and even if it was it's not ok to point fingers... you're the guy who pressed the buttons. he was just trying to help!

  • 0

#15
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
just adding one more recommendation: try flash that gingerbread stock rom from other (not the same u used with b926) formatted sd card...

  • 0

#16
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
irishpancake you are right.i was trying to help him.i was told to late about the b892 firmware .if i new that it was on it i would have stopped and gave him the root and clockwork method.any way will thank all the other people for their help.and posts.i will still help him to get it sorted.

  • 0

#17
luvvt

luvvt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:G300
LOL at the very least you will learn real quick

  • 0

#18
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
And this is why I tell people to read before flashing a rom or else we get a thread like this.

  • 0

#19
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
davidoff any ideas as to what i can do to help get Marius up and running again

  • 0

#20
luvvt

luvvt

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:G300
Marius have you re-flashed the update.app B885 yet ???

Edited by luvvt, 14 August 2012 - 07:55 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users