Jump to content


Photo

[Recovery][Gen1/2/3 and Idea Blade] Fully working CWM 6.0.1.1 touch (stable) 6.0.1.5 (testing) [17/10]

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
212 replies to this topic

#101
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
Here's testing-6.0.1.2 Touch

About the same config as 6.0.1.1 but tweaked here and there for improved performance.

Fastboot flashable: https://dl.dropbox.c...ade-testing.img
MD5: 94c2bd354151a26716b40233429a95ea

Recovery flashable: https://dl.dropbox.c...ade-testing.zip
MD5: 7082d933543337a72e3c724f9a7bfeab

Edited by Snap.IT, 24 August 2012 - 12:08 PM.

  • 0

#102
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,999 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade

I just tested it myself and indeed, it can't mount ext4, i'll update the OP immediatly with the correct version.

24/18 - 12.38 fixed

Fixed.


Yep, can now backup and restore fine. :)

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#103
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
any idea why its making .a files which seem to be the actual backup, and then empty tar files?

$ ls -lha
total 531M
drwx------ 2 simon simon 4.0K Aug 24 11:48 .
drwx------ 4 simon simon   16 Aug 24 11:48 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon	0 Aug 24 11:46 .android_secure.vfat.tar
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  12M Aug 24 11:46 .android_secure.vfat.tar.a
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 5.0M Aug 24 11:45 boot.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  33K Aug 24 11:46 cache.yaffs2.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 231M Aug 24 11:46 data.yaffs2.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  465 Aug 24 11:48 nandroid.md5
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 4.9M Aug 24 11:45 recovery.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon	0 Aug 24 11:46 sd-ext.ext4.tar
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 117M Aug 24 11:47 sd-ext.ext4.tar.a
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 163M Aug 24 11:45 system.yaffs2.img

do we have any sourcecode for this?

Edited by sej7278, 24 August 2012 - 03:44 PM.

  • 0

#104
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

any idea why its making .a files which seem to be the actual backup, and then empty tar files?

$ ls -lha
total 531M
drwx------ 2 simon simon 4.0K Aug 24 11:48 .
drwx------ 4 simon simon   16 Aug 24 11:48 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon    0 Aug 24 11:46 .android_secure.vfat.tar
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  12M Aug 24 11:46 .android_secure.vfat.tar.a
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 5.0M Aug 24 11:45 boot.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  33K Aug 24 11:46 cache.yaffs2.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 231M Aug 24 11:46 data.yaffs2.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon  465 Aug 24 11:48 nandroid.md5
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 4.9M Aug 24 11:45 recovery.img
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon    0 Aug 24 11:46 sd-ext.ext4.tar
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 117M Aug 24 11:47 sd-ext.ext4.tar.a
-rw-r--r-- 1 simon simon 163M Aug 24 11:45 system.yaffs2.img

do we have any sourcecode for this?


Looking through what i have of it that i used to build it, hang on.

  • 0

#105
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
comments say for backwards compatibility.

I'm not sure how that works but give me a week and i'll explain it.


[edit]It seems like the rename is for Rom Manager interference, it's a safeguard against old versions [/edit]

Edited by Snap.IT, 25 August 2012 - 07:33 AM.

  • 1

#106
gunapriyan

gunapriyan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Snap.IT, Thanks....First Time i am seeing my CWM as touch......

  • 0

#107
lensois59

lensois59

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
AMAZING :D thanks a lot :) GEN2 European blade :)

  • 0

#108
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i
very impressive, nice work.
thanks a lot for such wonderful work.
PS.it seems that brightness is bit higher.

  • 0

#109
gunapriyan

gunapriyan

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
S. I agree with Mr.Bhush. And Can you increase the Font Size.......?

  • 1

#110
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Works on Gen1/2/3 and on Chinese blades.

Same recovery image can't work in gen1 and gen2/3 devices.

You need to compile the kernel with CONFIG_PHYS_OFFSET=0x02A00000 and CONFIG_ZTE_GEN1 set instead of CONFIG_ZTE_GEN2.

Not that anyone should care about gen1 anymore these days, but I think it was worth mentioning. :P

  • 1

#111
marcosinus

marcosinus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei G510-0100

S. I agree with Mr.Bhush. And Can you increase the Font Size.......?


Very good job, but I agree with gunapriyan ....

  • 0

#112
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Same recovery image can't work in gen1 and gen2/3 devices.

You need to compile the kernel with CONFIG_PHYS_OFFSET=0x02A00000 and CONFIG_ZTE_GEN1 set instead of CONFIG_ZTE_GEN2.

Not that anyone should care about gen1 anymore these days, but I think it was worth mentioning. :P


Right, i'll recompile it for gen1 tomorrow and put that in the OP as well as a new version. :)

It would be daft if you couldn't run it considering i used your code to build the kernel for it.

  • 1

#113
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Very good job, but I agree with gunapriyan ....


It is already much bigger than original and that poses a problem when looking at similar file names because you can only see the first part.

If you honestly can't read the text on this version you need glasses.

  • 1

#114
mitchde

mitchde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
I also find the font size already much bigger and now much better readable than in the past V5 or beginning V 6.0.
at least in the menues it is big enough. Maybe the suggestors for even bigger font mean the fonts shown in the filelist for install or backup? For me also no problem.

Edited by mitchde, 26 August 2012 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#115
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

I also find the font size already much bigger and now much better readable than in the past V5 or beginning V 6.0.
at least in the menues it is big enough. Maybe the suggestors for even bigger font mean the fonts shown in the filelist for install or backup? For me also no problem.


I made all fonts bigger for readability, i'm not going to change it again, if someone really has a problem with it they'll have to change it themselves.

  • 1

#116
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

I made all fonts bigger for readability, i'm not going to change it again, if someone really has a problem with it they'll have to change it themselves.


Fonts good .. but how about changing the selected text color ? blue and white is pretty hard to read when you select an option,i always flip to the next down to check i am about to select the right one (the top option is always selected on each menu) ...



i formatted my sdcard by mistake a few month ago cos of the blue on white (obviously not your version)

Edited by emotty, 26 August 2012 - 10:33 PM.

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#117
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Fonts good .. but how about changing the selected text color ? blue and white is pretty hard to read when you select an option,i always flip to the next down to check i am about to select the right one (the top option is always selected on each menu) ...



i formatted my sdcard by mistake a few month ago cos of the blue on white (obviously not your version)


1. it's not on black on this version, the wallpaper and the brightness of the text as well as the larger font size should make it readable.
2. you're going to have to confirm any action, if you confirm it, it's not made by mistake, it's made because you didn't read what you just confirmed.

It's a pain in the arse to change most things because it will break the touch, that includes text colour and fonts, i only managed to get away with enlarging fonts because i could do that via the kernel interface and have it accepted, i can't do that with colour.

Sorry but it's going to stay this way until koush decides to change it.

  • 0

#118
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
I suppose i could change the wallpaper though, but that wouldn't help with your issue and it's a lot of work for no good reason then.

  • 0

#119
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

It is already much bigger than original and that poses a problem when looking at similar file names because you can only see the first part.

If you honestly can't read the text on this version you need glasses.

ya font size ok with me.
its speed for wiping is superb.

  • 0

#120
emc02

emc02

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
great work! the only thing: "go back" should always be visible and not the last task if there are many items and its scrollable, maybe it would be posible to set it on top?

  • 1

ZTE Blade TFT (Gen1-to-Gen2-TPT-v10 185/269/2 with TPT-Helper)
CyanogenMod11





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users