Jump to content


Photo

[KERNEL][GenoKolar][ICSB926+] Overclock 1.3ghz, Init.d support [Updated 08/10]


  • Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

#21
wso277

wso277

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Devices:Ideos x3, ascend g300
I seem to be having random reboots with 1.266, didn't have them with omegamoon kernel.
Going to lower it down to 1.228 and see if it stops.

  • 0

#22
MioCZ

MioCZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade, G300
Hmm, something is different on overclocking with this kernel. IMHO also DDR is overclocked (@1228, DDR 400 MHz [RAM Antutu from 266 to 396], ???FSB@200??? and Adreno@???)

It limits max CPU overclock because other parts have no enough reserve. But it is much effective overclock all parts and after it CPU alone.

So we need someone to combine both methods in one kernel :-)

Edited by MioCZ, 18 August 2012 - 06:34 PM.

  • 0

#23
luismiyu

luismiyu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@luismiyu
I confirm this kernel working in my G300. Bluetooth (car included), flashlight and camera. Now I'm testing OC and stability :D

3459 Antutu @ 1,22 GHz with a lot of processes running and 10 hours without rebooting, not bad at all ^^

Edited by luismiyu, 20 August 2012 - 09:40 PM.

  • 0

#24
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
ehm... stupid question.. where is the option to setup the clock speed? i flashed cwm zip and was expectin sum kind of 'menu' but nothing happened... nothing in system settings neither.. help?? ;)

  • 0

#25
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
If you're using a stock ROM then you'll have to get an app like SetCPU to do it.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#26
PACOSH

PACOSH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

If you're using a stock ROM then you'll have to get an app like SetCPU to do it.


i see, this kernel just allows me to change it, but i have to use third party app to do it.. didnt realize that, im lazy bastard... cheers for prompt advice dazzozo..

  • 0

#27
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
I've added init.d support to this kernel. Tested and working fine here. Link below for those interested.

File: update-kernel-geno-init-signed.zip
MD5: 302c065783030918cf5e2c95849d4f28
SHA-1: 7c29b9a2e4ed291e88a00d5f7406e3359c5ff6be

http://www.multiuplo...o.uk/7DHH95S4ST

Edited by Cyda, 13 September 2012 - 09:58 AM.

  • 0

#28
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts

I've added init.d support to this kernel. Tested and working fine here. Link below for those interested.

File: update-kernel-geno-init-signed.zip
MD5: 302c065783030918cf5e2c95849d4f28
SHA-1: 7c29b9a2e4ed291e88a00d5f7406e3359c5ff6be

http://www.multiuplo...o.uk/7DHH95S4ST


Once its flashed is that it sorted

  • 0

#29
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Once its flashed is that it sorted

If you are using a stock ROM you'll just need to create the Init.d folder (/system/etc/init.d) and then add your scripts as required.

Edited by Cyda, 13 September 2012 - 10:35 AM.

  • 0

#30
MiguelPereira

MiguelPereira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Photography, Computers, Phones, money, Happiness.
  • Devices:LG Prada P940
  • Twitter:@MiguelPereira73

If you're using a stock ROM then you'll have to get an app like SetCPU to do it.

Hi everyone!
I'm running B934, rooted and CWM'ed
Can someone please advise me on choosing the CPU control app (SetCPU or No-frills CPU Control) and which settings are advisable for normal everyday average usage like min. and max speeds and which governor to use?
Thanks!!

  • 0

#31
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Use No-Frills CPU Control because it has a safety feature which stops you getting stuck in a boot loop because you choose too big of an overclock. If the phone resets or does not shut down cleanly the overclock will not be applied when the phone restarts. With SetCPU the settings are re-applied on boot regardless of previous shutdown and it is very easy to get in to a bootloop if you are not careful.

As for settings;

Max - 1.22ghz
Min - 122mhz
Governor - smartassV2
I/O scheduler - noop

I use these settings daily and find they work very well as a balance of speed and battery life.

Edited by Cyda, 18 September 2012 - 11:30 AM.

  • 0

#32
MiguelPereira

MiguelPereira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Photography, Computers, Phones, money, Happiness.
  • Devices:LG Prada P940
  • Twitter:@MiguelPereira73

Use No-Frills CPU Control because it has a safety feature which stops you getting stuck in a boot loop because you choose too big of an overclock. If the phone resets or does not shut down cleanly the overclock will not be applied when the phone restarts. With SetCPU the settings are re-applied on boot regardless of previous shutdown and it is very easy to get in to a bootloop if you are not careful.

As for settings;

Max - 1.22ghz
Min - 122mhz
Governor - smartassV2
I/O scheduler - noop

I use these settings daily and find they work very well as a balance of speed and battery life.

Wow! Thanks Cyda!
Applying it now and then I'll start testing on driving back to work as I'll use Bluetooth streaming on the car kit!
Cheers!

  • 0

#33
Davidoff59

Davidoff59

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco, G300
I use 245mhz min speed otherwise the phone can be slow to wake up.

  • 0

#34
dan nedan

dan nedan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:bucharest
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300 u8815
  • Twitter:@dan nedan

I've added init.d support to this kernel. Tested and working fine here. Link below for those interested.

File: update-kernel-geno-init-signed.zip
MD5: 302c065783030918cf5e2c95849d4f28
SHA-1: 7c29b9a2e4ed291e88a00d5f7406e3359c5ff6be

http://www.multiuplo...o.uk/7DHH95S4ST


hi!
the link is broken now

  • 0

#35
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

  • 0

#36
Ludak021

Ludak021

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
3626 score in antutu with only 1.22 oc profile! :) 400 increase for me here! (my patriot c10 sd seems to be quite fast with scores huehue :D )

edit: on tillaz infusion rom ;) cant wait for his update today :)

edit1:

Posted Image

12.66 profile...nice little phone :)

Edited by Ludak021, 07 October 2012 - 02:20 AM.

  • 0

#37
carrthee89

carrthee89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Lg optimus one Ascend G300
Frequencies from 122 to 480 mhz uses almost same voltage.. U can set min value to 480 or 245 atleast.. One more advantage is that it will finishes the processes fast(low wakelock) thus saves battery.

  • 0

#38
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Almost the same, isn't the same. 122mhz works for me.

  • 0

#39
carrthee89

carrthee89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Lg optimus one Ascend G300
yup!! but for both performance and battery life min 480 works very well.. Of course u can check.. :)

  • 0

#40
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
The latest V2 'Anzhi edition' is available in the OP.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users