Jump to content


Photo

Another San Diego?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1
RHodgett

RHodgett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Diego (Virgin Mobile)
Being released in Russia: http://www.theinquir...Atom smartphone

If this has similar architecture (or indeed is the same phone?), this could hold the key to routing it I guess?!

  • 0

#2
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Being released in Russia: http://www.theinquir...Atom smartphone

If this has similar architecture (or indeed is the same phone?), this could hold the key to routing it I guess?!

It is the same exact phone, although the price is a bit of a shocker :- $550, about £350 sterling.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#3
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
same device so most likely same problems when it comes to hacking ;)

  • 0

#4
RHodgett

RHodgett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Diego (Virgin Mobile)
At least we will have another company to bombard with emails about root :)

One of them may eventually crack.

  • 0

#5
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
But those Russians are great at cracking phone lol

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#6
RHodgett

RHodgett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Diego (Virgin Mobile)
Well if they can build this...

Posted Image

Surely they can root a phone.

  • 0

#7
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
Its called a MEGAFON SP-A20i MINT in russia :

http://www.intel.com...martphones.html


and apparently it's available now !
(get hacking russia)
:D

Edited by shootomanUK, 24 August 2012 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0

#8
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
or if your russian it's "Мегафон SP-A20i Mint"


so if your like me and will be searching google for somebody to root it then i guess we would type this in google: "Мегафон SP-A20i Mint корень"
(Megafon SP-A20i Mint root)




but do they even call it root in russia ?? lol

Edited by shootomanUK, 25 August 2012 - 10:49 AM.

  • 0

#9
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
can anyone read russian to see if that have a rom to flash it

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#10
demoded

demoded

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

so if your like me and will be searching google for somebody to root it then i guess we would type this in google: "Мегафон SP-A20i Mint корень"
(Megafon SP-A20i Mint root)
but do they even call it root in russia ?? lol

yes, you are right :) we call it 'root' or as it heard in russian 'рут'
so you could google 'Мегафон SP-A20i Mint root' or 'Мегафон SP-A20i Mint рут'


can anyone read russian to see if that have a rom to flash it

there are no information about flash, but Russian San Diego goes unlocked.

  • 0

#11
The Soup Thief

The Soup Thief

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,044 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Nexus 5 (N4 etc retired)
  • Twitter:@TheSoupThief
Hi demoded, thanks for the info
Do you mean that the phone is network/sim unlocked (which I'm guessing you mean) or bootloader unlocked?
If bootloader unlocked then I'm expecting the forum to collectively wet itself

  • 0

#12
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

yes, you are right :) we call it 'root' or as it heard in russian 'рут'
so you could google 'Мегафон SP-A20i Mint root' or 'Мегафон SP-A20i Mint рут'



there are no information about flash, but Russian San Diego goes unlocked.


Thank's demoded, its good to have you here to help.
Please keep us informed if you find any hacks or updates for the device, you could play a big part in us getting the device exploited ! :)
Thanks

  • 0

#13
demoded

demoded

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Hi demoded, thanks for the info
Do you mean that the phone is network/sim unlocked (which I'm guessing you mean) or bootloader unlocked?
If bootloader unlocked then I'm expecting the forum to collectively wet itself

i meant sim-unlocked.

  • 0

#14
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,887 posts
The Russians could do it in a lunch hour, they're VERY intelligent - they've had to be, as living in a deprived country means having to live off your wits.

  • 0

#15
demoded

demoded

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Very interesting engineering sample of Мегафон SP-A20i Mint in review
http://habrahabr.ru/...art/blog/150436
with ICS and microSD

  • 2

#16
The Soup Thief

The Soup Thief

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,044 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin
  • Devices:Nexus 5 (N4 etc retired)
  • Twitter:@TheSoupThief
Excellent on both counts!
Great to see they're making use of the microSD slot, unlike the chumps at Orange
I look forward to hearing more great news from you, demoded :D

Translation here

Edited by The Soup Thief, 30 August 2012 - 01:06 PM.

  • 0

#17
RHodgett

RHodgett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Diego (Virgin Mobile)
And another intel based handset: http://www.mobot.net...sed-grand-46891

  • 0

#18
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Zte are usually easy to root....if the Grand X IN can be rooted it may shed some light with regards to the OSD/X900. But that all depends on if Intel have their hands on the bootloader for Grand X IN.

Also, it is likely that all these Intel based devices coming out now will be running the same hardware as us. And the more Intel devices, the more chance someone will crack one.

Edited by jikobutsu, 31 August 2012 - 12:36 PM.

  • 0

#19
RHodgett

RHodgett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Diego (Virgin Mobile)

Zte are usually easy to root....if the Grand X IN can be rooted it may shed some light with regards to the OSD/X900. But that all depends on if Intel have their hands on the bootloader for Grand X IN.

Also, it is likely that all these Intel based devices coming out now will be running the same hardware as us. And the more Intel devices, the more chance someone will crack one.


That's what I am hoping for! :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users