Jump to content


Photo

[4 Nov 2012] [Jellybean] AOKPCM10 Remix RC 2.4

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
209 replies to this topic

#1
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

Base on source code from Aokp and CM teams.

Kernel: base on ZTE 2.6.35 source
source : https://github.com/b...-kernel-msm7x27 ,branch bk2

features: 2way call-recording, Overclock, AXI speedup to 200mhz, CIFS, TUN, ZRAM compcache, KSM, DM-cache enable.
default governor : lagfree
default scheduler : sio

A2SD : open with S2E , download caches automount with CM7 init.d script
SWAP : auto enable with valid Partition layout and swap partition (sdcard layout : FAT-EXT-Swap)
KSM : default enable


DOWNLOAD :

A Stock System Partition of 220MB is needed to install full rom and gapps.

GAPPS : https://hotfile.com/...13-mod.zip.html
(minimum, and voice search hack ready. NO need to flash anything else
check and follow tilal's tutorial : http://www.modaco.co...n-updated-2007/)


ROM

A full wipe is needed if u upgrade from any cm10 variants other than this kang.

[4 Jan 2012] RC 2.4 Full Language

download link # 1 : https://hotfile.com/...G-full.zip.html

download link # 2 : http://www.mediafire.../?dy20dnm7024pc

md5 : 8890482bec35e6b637fcafa39dba680d

My blade is broken since early Dec, this one likely a final update.
I just update the kernel with new usb gadget from Galaxy ACE team (thanks Kostat for the easy cherrypick work)
also port back some features with my undergoing galaxy nexus projects.
Now I bought Pantech vega-r3 as replacement, this one rocks and sure a S3 killer. Really hope they will release the kernel source.


[24 Nov 2012] RC 2.3.4 Full Language

download link # 1 : https://hotfile.com/...G-full.zip.html

download link # 2 : http://www.mediafire...g1fgazyys9yqc1l

md5 : e243c40bf7e7ac05f122cd74cebd842b

[9 Nov 2012] RC 2.2 Full Language

download link # 1 : https://hotfile.com/...G-full.zip.html

download link # 2 : http://www.mediafire...956a2f7a75aqkes

md5 : fc9b787d54351a5bb130950094c20396

[7 Nov 2012] RC 2 Full Language


download link # 1 : https://hotfile.com/...B-KANG.zip.html

download link # 2 : http://www.mediafire...zfgbdvfgme5dfsc

md5 : 2a7fe29c9a095ad3ca6adb4feca0adef



Note : on S2E apps.
do not move data folder from default location,
other wise may encouter undesirable experience with Google play Store and Titanium Backup.


*************************************************************************************
Credits :


CM Commuity
Romanbb and AOKP team.
Code Aurora Forum
tilal6991 and Konstat with their exploring of working Camera Cflags


Working :

Network
Mobile data 2G and 3G
WiFi
Bluetooth
Audio
Sensors
H/W acceleation (UI)
USB Mass Storage
WiFi tethering - Third party app needed
mode support
CAMERA : Camorder and Panorama Mode (partially working only.)
Streaming video with browser.
Native USB tethering
Not Working :
FM


Edited by burstlam, 03 October 2013 - 03:22 PM.

  • 11

#2
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
Changelog :

RC 2.4
Kernel
- port rndis usb gadget and enable native usb tethering (credits to WaylandACE and KostaT)
- switch to ondemand governor , support boost event with CM commits.

RomControl
- port back navbar transparency from my galaxy nexus aokp 4.2 project
- color fill method to notification background (port from CNA)
- power off hidable in power menu


RC 2.3.4
- backport wifi resume fix for wpa6 device (CM10)
- Wifi Settings: Allow to define the idle timeout (5 mn to 3 hours) (CM10)
- Fix Stream playing with Stock Browser (credits to Ganster and KostaT)

RC 2.3.3
- Bluetooth CAF upstream change (CM10)
- Countdown in Clock freezez with memory-hungry apps in background (CM10)
- fix zram init.d script (default on , setup in build.prop)
- minor surfaceflinger and ui fix ported back from ics branch


RC 2.3.2 (Full language version skipped)

RC 2.3.1
- dropped Ganster's patch with libcamera and rolled back to 4.1 Camera, bring back compatiblitiy with 4.2 Camera.
get back panaroma mode but have glitches with previews.

RC 2.3

Proper port back fix for Adreno HW Texture issue from ICS, credits to Konsta
Encoder Fix from WinSuk , hence fixed gallery preview issue completely.
adopt Viewfinder Color Fix for Camera.msm7x27 libs base on Gangster41 , (works pefect with Camera and Camorder but breaks panorama mode. )
Increasing RingTone (CM)
Alpha Settings with Circle Lockscreen



RC 2.2
build.prop fix for notifiation blur
update João Ventura fix on Mms auto-retrieval (CM10)
Wire headset detection fix (CM10)
Add Circle Lockscreen (AOKP) (Enable with Settings> Security, Circle color tweaks in ROMcontrol)

Get rid of CM's messing up with Gallery2.apk, proper implementation of color fix and Legacy Camera

RomControl
Navigation bar : Left hand mode (original from cm10)
Scroller: Adds options to control scroll friction and velocity


RC 2.1
derp translation string with simplified chinese

RC 2

- sync with AOKP(milestone 1) and CM10 latest source, aosp merges also.

picked from konsta
- crt fix for kernel
- downsize input method by removing dictionaries
- gallery and legacycamera job, credits konsta and Rashed as well

function port from cm tree

APOLLO PLAYER
CMFilemanager
DSPMANAGER

extend desktop (powermenu switch enabled inside Romcontrol submenu)
phone : advance phone settings from cm7.
mms : quick message
contacts : add korean and simplifed chinese T9 search engine

backport from cm9aokp
hot reboot option
transparanet statusbar and lockscreen.


RC 1.1

- sync with AOKP latest source.
- added trebuchet and device options to Setting Menu
- use Apollo as stock music player and Trebuchet default launcher
- support S2E init.d scripts.

Edited by burstlam, 04 January 2013 - 02:11 PM.

  • 3

#3
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
Outdate builds

  • 0

#4
sanyiblade

sanyiblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Youtube hq is working?

  • 0

#5
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995
Running script now, will install this to a loop rom.

Great that you are using full language, i'm making my own system so any size will fit.

  • 0

#6
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Youtube hq is working?


There are statments from QC and it's been repeated about 500 times at least in this very forum that it will NEVER work.

Are you familiar with the concept of "never"?

  • 0

#7
b3rvirus

b3rvirus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Great.

If 220MB partition is needed to install full rom and gapps,
then how much the minimum partition to instal this rom, with gapps?

  • 0
Devices:
ZTE Blade (GEN2, TFT, 256)
San Francisco (GEN1, AMOLED, 512)

#8
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Great.

If 220MB partition is needed to install full rom and gapps,
then how much the minimum partition to instal this rom, with gapps?


Run my script and make the system and data partitions as big as you want them to be. You can make them any size that your SD card will hold and it won't affect your currently installed rom at all.

Or install this rom with a partition size of at least 180MB

  • 0

#9
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
Hope its not odexed ROM

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#10
archish

archish

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
Thanks for the AOKPCM10 JB Burstlam. I enjoy AOKP based one more than the plain CM10 :)


Hope its not odexed ROM


Not odexed.


Mediafire mirror
MD5:6ef719364115c1795c827fd8deaa4042

Edit: mic doesn't work during calls in this ROM mirror.

Edited by archish, 25 August 2012 - 04:49 PM.

  • 0

#11
unmukt

unmukt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
  • Twitter:@NONE
Seems to be some issue with the mic. Person on the other side is not able to hear me. Any one else facing this issue?

  • 0

#12
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Seems to be some issue with the mic. Person on the other side is not able to hear me. Any one else facing this issue?


yeah ur mic conked i guess
same thing happened with me....got a replacement

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#13
unmukt

unmukt

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco
  • Twitter:@NONE

yeah ur mic conked i guess
same thing happened with me....got a replacement


Just reverted back to cm 10 22 aug build. Sound is back

  • 0

#14
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Hope its not odexed ROM


Why not? It's easy to deodex a rom and it's faster odexed.

Odexed does NOT equal closed dource. (anyone using any of the AOSP are reqired to keep source code, unfortunately some do not get that and yes Burstlam i'm talking about you) as soon as someone feels like reporting it, the code must be released, no one can base closed source on what they used as a G2V of the Gnu Licence.

  • 1

#15
alex7212

alex7212

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade San Francisco
  • Twitter:@alex7212
my microphone does not work too. wait fix

Edited by alex7212, 25 August 2012 - 11:06 AM.

  • 0

#16
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Why not? It's easy to deodex a rom and it's faster odexed.

Odexed does NOT equal closed dource. (anyone using any of the AOSP are reqired to keep source code, unfortunately some do not get that and yes Burstlam i'm talking about you) as soon as someone feels like reporting it, the code must be released, no one can base closed source on what they used as a G2V of the Gnu Licence.


i already tpted to 160mb just a week back
dont want to tpt again :P

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#17
targetbsp

targetbsp

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade V, I9000, Blade
There's a ton of ringtones in these roms these days. Does anyone know what the default ringtone, alarm and notification is? You'd save a lot of space by deleting the rest of them. I use my own anyway so I only want the default one present.

  • 0
My Blade site - includes vanilla KANGS's of CM7. Also available: modified GB Gapps with various market versions, mini ICS Gapps for 160mb system partitions and Flash for ARMv6
CM7 Blade changelog

#18
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,449 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

... (anyone using any of the AOSP are reqired to keep source code, unfortunately some do not get that and yes Burstlam i'm talking about you) as soon as someone feels like reporting it, the code must be released, no one can base closed source on what they used as a G2V of the Gnu Licence.


Actually AOSP is released under Apache 2.0 license. There is no oblication to release any source code. Of course it isn't very "open source spirited" or polite to use someone else's open code and turn it into closed source. Burstlam has been very good with his sources and most of it is already available - only zte blade device tree is missing.

@burstlam
Would it be the time to release your device tree or have you just been using mine? ;)

There's a ton of ringtones in these roms these days. Does anyone know what the default ringtone, alarm and notification is? You'd save a lot of space by deleting the rest of them. I use my own anyway so I only want the default one present.

You can see the default ones from build.prop.

  • 3

#19
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

There's a ton of ringtones in these roms these days. Does anyone know what the default ringtone, alarm and notification is? You'd save a lot of space by deleting the rest of them. I use my own anyway so I only want the default one present.


Instead of deleteing them try reducing the bitrate...
thaths what i did

my /media is just 8mb which includes a 600kb bootanimation as well and all the ringtones from 2.2 gb ics and jb :P

Edited by vNa5h, 25 August 2012 - 12:43 PM.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#20
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Actually AOSP is released under Apache 2.0 license. There is no oblication to release any source code. Of course it isn't very "open source spirited" or polite to use someone else's open code and turn it into closed source. Burstlam has been very good with his sources and most of it is already available - only zte blade device tree is missing.

@burstlam
Would it be the time to release your device tree or have you just been using mine? ;)


You can see the default ones from build.prop.


You can't convert the GNU licence to apache when using GNU code, this isn't an issue until it's challenged but it will eventually be challenged.

At the very least the kernel code and modules HAS to be open and if you want to include it in a system all reliant code has to be open. The ONLY thing you can put into it is blobs that are only called by it.

So any system calls have to be in the form of open code, at least in Europe.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users