Jump to content


Photo

CM9 for Lg Optimus L3 (E400)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
848 replies to this topic

#401
YaSoC

YaSoC

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3
Tried this. It only fixes permissions in /data (btw not even fixes it, but makes it drwxrwxrwx)
not the option, i need, or, maybe, i don't understand something.

  • 0

#402
pemon

pemon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG E400 L3

====================

» Español

====================

Yo acabo de Flashear en mi LG E400 L3 la actualización de CM9 "cm-9-20121014-NIGHTLY-e400.zip" Por el momento todo bien, excepto el no poder usar ExternalSD.

Revisando un poco con la aplicación "File Expert" logre abrirla lo que pasa es que el directorio esta cambiado, en esta ICS los archivos de la SD Externa se encuentran en el directorio /mnt/extra-sd.

Para mi no es gran problema de echo mi reproductor de música si encuentra mis canciones y la galería de imágenes por igual, pero de todos modos espero una solución. Gracias por compartir. Saludos :) !!!...

====================

» English Google T

====================



I just got my LG E400 Flashing L3 CM9 update "cm-9-20121014-NIGHTLY-e400.zip" So far so good, except the inability to use ExternalSD.

Reviewing a bit with the "File Expert" open achieves what happens is that the directory is changed, this ICS files External SD are in the: / mnt / extra-sd.

To my big problem is not in fact my music player if you find my songs and gallery alike, but still hope for a solution. Thanks for sharing. :) Greetings! ...

  • 0

#403
jomkingal

jomkingal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Did anyone here tried Tethering Mobile Connection? No Wi-Fi tether? I tried some Wi-Fi tethering apps but it doesn't work. :(

  • 0

#404
Jaizu

Jaizu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Did anyone here tried Tethering Mobile Connection? No Wi-Fi tether? I tried some Wi-Fi tethering apps but it doesn't work. :(


Wifi and 3G works :)

  • 0

#405
Xander_A

Xander_A

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:LG E400 Optimus L3

I just got my LG E400 Flashing L3 CM9 update "cm-9-20121014-NIGHTLY-e400.zip" So far so good, except the inability to use ExternalSD.

Reviewing a bit with the "File Expert" open achieves what happens is that the directory is changed, this ICS files External SD are in the: / mnt / extra-sd.

It is not bug, it is feature, see page 2 or 3 of this thread.
Also it looks it was changed this way due conformity with ICS specs.
Link2SD knows how to deal with it no so big issue.

  • 0

#406
Xander_A

Xander_A

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:LG E400 Optimus L3

Did anyone here tried Tethering Mobile Connection? No Wi-Fi tether? I tried some Wi-Fi tethering apps but it doesn't work. :(

Native tethering should work as far as your provider supports it.

  • 0

#407
jomkingal

jomkingal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Oh yeah., i forgot to say that i'm currently using cm9 nightly 10-17... does wifi tether work in it?

  • 0

#408
Jaizu

Jaizu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Oh yeah., i forgot to say that i'm currently using cm9 nightly 10-17... does wifi tether work in it?


Works in all versions :3

  • 0

#409
ch22

ch22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Thetherring work for me with the last build and with wifi tether , my operator block the tether by default , but with Wifi Tether i can bypass it

  • 0

#410
cjaycob

cjaycob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Lg L3 e400
I've installed the cm9 but the only thing that irritates me is that it runs on too much contrast, gamma or something. Also the dpi seems to be low. Anyone has a fix? Thank you very much in advance. :D

  • 0

#411
Xander_A

Xander_A

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:LG E400 Optimus L3

I've installed the cm9 but the only thing that irritates me is that it runs on too much contrast, gamma or something. Also the dpi seems to be low. Anyone has a fix? Thank you very much in advance. :D

See tech specs:
display resolution 240 x 320 px (3,2")
http://www.gsmchoice...e/lg/optimusl3/

  • 0

#412
cjaycob

cjaycob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Lg L3 e400
I mean can you set the correct color in cm9?

  • 0

#413
Xander_A

Xander_A

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:LG E400 Optimus L3

I mean can you set the correct color in cm9?

There are settings for those two, maybe you switch on high contrast assistant for disabled people by accident..
Anyhow by defaults this rom conform to stock HueSaturationLightening values.
Also please check brightness slider.
There should be button "Default" in settings-> display

  • 0

#414
cjaycob

cjaycob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Lg L3 e400
I see. Uhm, I haven't found a default button on the display setting. -.- How can I set that? I'm using cm9 1014 version. Thanks! :D

  • 0

#415
jomkingal

jomkingal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
uh, what apps are you using to tether mobile data on wifi guys? i tried Wireless Tether for Root Users from here: http://code.google.c...id-wifi-tether/ but it doesn't work... also what configurations? :)

  • 0

#416
chelseartb

chelseartb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 - STOCK ROM V10N
  • Twitter:@@chelseartb

Hey guys, I have finally decided to make an account after viewing this very thread for many months.

I have owned various LG phones, such as the viewty (ku990) and the viewty smart (GC900). I have some experince updating firmware, but i was clueless about custom mods.

Thanks for the guides that you guys have posted, without it would not be able to root and run the mod. :D

I have been flashing the various CM9 builds since August. Im really amazed by the mod, this is my first smartphone I have ever owned. I have seen a lot of reviews saying that this this phone is crap (mainly screen res), but to be honest im really happy with it, the CM9 mod makes a huge difference. Some people complain about not been able to text with the phone since keyboard is small. I use swiftkey which allows me to type with ease.

The only problem I had was the APN not working, and would not save the settings when entered. No matter how many times I tried the menu would remain blank. I was using an O2 UK sim, when i encounted this probelm. The minute I put in an old Orange UK sim, the settings appear. After many months of flashing, who would of thought that trying another sim might allow you to connect to the internet. I never thought of changing sims, since I have been using this sim for many years and it worked in stock os.

I have now switched to orange, due to better reception and cheaper monthly bill. I read somewhere that the APN probelm maybe due to a lock that the network has put on. As you know that this phone is not 4G, but i can connect to new EE network when I turn my 3G on. The H icon comes on, so you know that your using HSPDA. Im really happy about this, since I have never noticed on my old lg phones if i was on 3G or HSPDA. Also I read somewhere tat you could request for APN settings for you network to be added, but im not sure that is 100% true.

I do get the battery boot error (I know how to bypass this) and inaccurate battery reading when viewing the battery settings. Everything else works,including the USB storage.I know this is a nightly, but im happy to run each build as my daily os.

A lot of people are asking when the next nightly is out. There out weekly,every sunday acording to cm wiki. The only thing that varies is the time, I normally check around 2 or 3 pm GMT. Can anyone varify that this change log for E400 is accurate, is this what I should expect in each various of the CM builds?

Besides zedge and mobile9, are there any wallpaper apps or maybe downloadable packs for this phone?

PS. Im running V10K and CM9 build 2012-10-07


Im having the same problems as this person and even wen i put in an older T-Mobile SIM i can see the new APNs and everything works. Wen did u get ur O2 SIm and wen u got the Orange sim card???? and is v10k open european firmware? Can i install open european on any lg optimus l3?

  • 0

#417
Flowfx

Flowfx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400

Im having the same problems as this person and even wen i put in an older T-Mobile SIM i can see the new APNs and everything works. Wen did u get ur O2 SIm and wen u got the Orange sim card???? and is v10k open european firmware? Can i install open european on any lg optimus l3?


I have just back in from a night out... so this maybe kinda of sloppy oh well.


I had my o2 sim for about a year... it was called a o2 unlimited.. one of the simplicity sims... My orange sim (the one im using right now Panter 15.50) I got last month. With the orange sim, I can access the tmobile network... since orange and tmobile share signal and of course I can use the new EE (Everything Everywhere) network.

Please note that I live in the UK and use the UK version of the l3 as well as a UK sim card. You may have to use the firmware for country, like Europe if you live in like Spain.. then again there is firmware for Spain... Almost forgot my geography then, dam drink.

As for firmware im use 425 GBR/UNITED kINGDOM v10K, which is open software. None of that network animation on boot or any of those network apps, like orange world. Make sure that you back in stock os.. gingerbread... before you update your firmware.

The only app that is there is sim tool kit (which is the the menu only) which allows you to use some of your network features. Like various orange numbers and lotto results. The sim tool kit is one of the features of CM9.

You can installed open firmware on your l3. My l3 is unlocked, you know sim free. My LG KU990 (viewty),was branded on 02. I installed open firmware and debranded the phone. As long you use firmware that is correct for the model/device it will work. You will have to search the net work a guide to do the update... or search this thread... which ever is quicker... I can be bothered going through all the pages to find it. Use the search feature :D

Are you on contact or pays as you go?

If your on pay as you go, I would order an orange sim. The deals that are on at the moment are better than tmobile, so you might want to switch networks. Then you use a PAC code which you would request from tmobile, then give this PAC code to orange to use your tmobile number on your orange sim.

About your sim contacts, do you have this backed up on your google account?

If not In gingerbread,stock os, i used the pc suite to my sim contacts and exported them on my desktop as a vcard. Then I used the import contacts feature on my google account to uploaded the vcard. When your in ICS (CM9), you link your google account ( this should be already done when you installed CM9) your contacts will be downloaded to your phone. If this does not work click on the accounts, in the people app and make sure you have a google account is enabled. It will say sync is on when the google account is enabled.

Or you can put your vcard on you sd card, and you the import feature in the people app in CM9.

If your on contact... I cant help you. I guess the only thing you can do. Is try contact the CM9 developers and see if your network settings can be added. I have know idea how to contact this people... it maybe hard to contacts them,sicne they will be very busy, but i guess if your on a 18 month contract and you like 9 or 10 months in, this could be your only option.

I hope this post answered your questions.. drunkenness and tiredness.... off to sleep i go

PS: Have you guys seen the changes for the new CM9 Build 2012-10-21? This could be a big one,and hopefully improved maybe better performance for the people who are having problems.

Edited by Flowfx, 19 October 2012 - 07:54 AM.

  • 1

#418
Ygreck

Ygreck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

PS: Have you guys seen the changes for the new CM9 Build 2012-10-21? This could be a big one,and hopefully improved maybe better performance for the people who are having problems.


oh, this sounds nice

20121014 is a good build but i hope the next is the first very good build ^,~

  • 0

#419
cjaycob

cjaycob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Lg L3 e400
I messed up my colors after installing cm9 or am I the only one having this problem. -.-
Now using screen adjuster.

Any solutions? Thanks!

Attached Files


Edited by cjaycob, 19 October 2012 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0

#420
chelseartb

chelseartb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 - STOCK ROM V10N
  • Twitter:@@chelseartb
Thanks Flowfx!!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users