Jump to content


Photo

CM9 for Lg Optimus L3 (E400)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
848 replies to this topic

#461
Jaizu

Jaizu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Please try to advance the project!

Por favor sigue adelante con el proyecto


http://cm9log.appspot.com/?device=e400

  • 0

#462
mtr33

mtr33

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

see I'm all for cm7.2 on this.

+1
On the 2.6 kernel I'd take cm7.2 over cm9. If//when someone ports the L5 kernel to the L3 or LG releases one (fat chance on the latter) cm9 would be the ticket, but untill that time cm7 rulez.

  • 0

#463
elxexu98

elxexu98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 E400
  • Twitter:@@elxexu_98
plz work fast!! I can't wait (pd. i'm spanish)

  • 0

#464
Jaizu

Jaizu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

plz work fast!! I can't wait (pd. i'm spanish)


Deja de poner prisas, ninguno de este Tema trabaja en la ROM y además el creador trabaja como puede, que trabaja en más terminales
http://cm9log.appspot.com/?device=e400
Ahí tienes la lista de cambios

  • 0

#465
elxexu98

elxexu98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 E400
  • Twitter:@@elxexu_98
a vale perdon :blush:

  • 0

#466
Flowfx

Flowfx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Build 2012-11-11 is online

  • 0

#467
ch77de

ch77de

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:null

Build 2012-11-11 is online

Download dont work over the official downloadsite, but i can download over the changelogsite.
The boot error is allways present, usb works fine with disabled usbdebugging ( i can use the internal and the external sd over usb.). The phone works faster than with the other builds. Really faster.

Edited by ch77de, 11 November 2012 - 01:03 PM.

  • 0

#468
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
you can build cm9 yourself if you dont want to wait for the next weekly or fortnightly.

I have cm-9-20121114-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip here if I want to try the latest changes.


  • 0

#469
Manoel Conde

Manoel Conde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Optimus L3

you can build cm9 yourself if you dont want to wait for the next weekly or fortnightly.

I have cm-9-20121114-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip here if I want to try the latest changes.


which the improvements?

  • 0

#470
chelseartb

chelseartb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 - STOCK ROM V10N
  • Twitter:@@chelseartb
Yes @hectae wat r the improvements? I havent tried out the last 2 official builds becuase my SIM still doesnt work and i cant keep reflashing stock fw....

  • 0

#471
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Yes @hectae wat r the improvements? I havent tried out the last 2 official builds becuase my SIM still doesnt work and i cant keep reflashing stock fw....


hang on your sim does not work?

What network do you have your e400 on?

  • 0

#472
chelseartb

chelseartb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 - STOCK ROM V10N
  • Twitter:@@chelseartb

hang on your sim does not work?

What network do you have your e400 on?

I am on T-Mobile in the UK i got this e400 with the new sim in july

  • 0

#473
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
Package complete: /home/hecatae/cm9/out/target/product/e400/cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip
0642f62343cc27999d3e1bde7aab7b3e cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip

http://www.multiupload.nl/5FF2NTTQQ5

  • 0

#474
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

I am on T-Mobile in the UK i got this e400 with the new sim in july


you are on the Stock T-Mobile UK rom?

UNITED KINGDOM
428 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10C	LGE400	157.15 MiB		
429 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10D	LGE400	185.01 MiB		
430 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10D	LGE400	157.14 MiB		
431 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10E	LGE400	154.62 MiB		
432 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10F	LGE400	154.61 MiB		
433 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	158.56 MiB		
434 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	160.58 MiB		
435 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	185 MiB		
436 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10I	LGE400	160.32 MiB		
437 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10I	LGE400	160.68 MiB		
438 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10K	LGE400	160.39 MiB		
439 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10K	LGE400	161.21 MiB		
440 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10K	LGE400	184.82 MiB		
441 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10M	LGE400	184.88 MiB		
442 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10M	LGE400	160.84 MiB		
443 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10N	LGE400	160.18 MiB

list above is from the stock roms thread http://www.modaco.co...400-stock-roms/

I'm running 438 United Kingdom V10K, did you OTA (Over the air) update to V10N?

  • 0

#475
miki86

miki86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:lg l3

Package complete: /home/hecatae/cm9/out/target/product/e400/cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip
0642f62343cc27999d3e1bde7aab7b3e cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip

http://www.multiupload.nl/5FF2NTTQQ5

What is the difference between this and the official rom?

  • 0

#476
Manoel Conde

Manoel Conde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Optimus L3

Package complete: /home/hecatae/cm9/out/target/product/e400/cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip
0642f62343cc27999d3e1bde7aab7b3e cm-9-20121118-UNOFFICIAL-e400.zip

http://www.multiupload.nl/5FF2NTTQQ5



the camera guy is giving force closure
but otherwise it is a good rom

I was wondering how to fix up the unlock screen that is bigger?
I know that the file you have to modify is in the framework-res
but which file within it?

  • 0

#477
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

What is the difference between this and the official rom?


all fixes up to 18th included

the camera guy is giving force closure
but otherwise it is a good rom

I was wondering how to fix up the unlock screen that is bigger?
I know that the file you have to modify is in the framework-res
but which file within it?


yeah some how i got broken camera, the unlock screen is down to e400.mk

$(call inherit-product, $(SRC_TARGET_DIR)/product/languages_full.mk)

# The gps config appropriate for this device
$(call inherit-product, device/common/gps/gps_us_supl.mk)

$(call inherit-product-if-exists, vendor/lge/e400/e400-vendor.mk)

DEVICE_PACKAGE_OVERLAYS += device/lge/e400/overlay

PRODUCT_TAGS += dalvik.gc.type-precise
PRODUCT_PROPERTY_OVERRIDES += \
    dalvik.vm.heapstartsize=5m \
    dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=32m \
    dalvik.vm.heapsize=76m

PRODUCT_AAPT_CONFIG := normal mdpi ldpi
PRODUCT_AAPT_PREF_CONFIG := ldpi

PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/init.e0.rc:root/init.e0.rc \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/ueventd.e0.rc:root/ueventd.e0.rc \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/init.e0.usb.rc:root/init.e0.usb.rc

PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/7k_handset.kl:system/usr/keylayout/7k_handset.kl \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/e0_keypad.kl:system/usr/keylayout/e0_keypad.kl \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/touch_mcs8000.idc:system/usr/idc/touch_mcs8000.idc \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/touch_mcs8000.kl:system/usr/keylayout/touch_mcs8000.idc \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/vold.fstab:system/etc/vold.fstab \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/AudioFilter.csv:system/etc/AudioFilter.csv


PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/media_profiles.xml:system/etc/media_profiles.xml

$(call inherit-product, build/target/product/full.mk)

# Permission files
PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/handheld_core_hardware.xml:system/etc/permissions/handheld_core_hardware.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.camera.flash-autofocus.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.camera.flash-autofocus.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.camera.front.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.camera.front.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.telephony.gsm.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.telephony.gsm.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.location.gps.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.location.gps.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.wifi.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.wifi.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.sensor.proximity.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.sensor.proximity.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.sensor.light.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.sensor.light.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.sensor.gyroscope.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.sensor.gyroscope.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.sensor.compass.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.sensor.compass.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.software.sip.voip.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.software.sip.voip.xml \
    frameworks/base/data/etc/android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch.jazzhand.xml:system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch.jazzhand.xml

PRODUCT_PACKAGES += \
    hwprops

# Wifi
PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/configs/wpa_supplicant.conf:system/etc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.conf \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/prebuilt/wlan.ko:system/lib/modules/wlan.ko

# BT
PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    $(LOCAL_PATH)/prebuilt/init.qcom.bt.sh:system/etc/init.qcom.bt.sh

# HW HALS
PRODUCT_PACKAGES += \
    libgenlock \
    liboverlay \
    gralloc.msm7x27a \
    hwcomposer.msm7x27a \
    copybit.msm7x27a \
    camera.e400 \
    gps.e400 \
    audio.a2dp.default \
    audio.primary.msm7x27a \
    audio_policy.msm7x27a \
    charger \
    charger_res_images

# OMX 
PRODUCT_PACKAGES += \
    libstagefrighthw \
    libmm-omxcore \
    libOmxCore

PRODUCT_BUILD_PROP_OVERRIDES += BUILD_UTC_DATE=0
PRODUCT_NAME := full_e400
PRODUCT_DEVICE := e400
PRODUCT_MODEL := LG-E400
PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER := LGE

  • 0

#478
sakisosf

sakisosf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Optimus L3
Hey great dev...Can I use this ROM for base?Because I love this phone and I want to make something for it (at least to try)

  • 0

#479
chelseartb

chelseartb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 - STOCK ROM V10N
  • Twitter:@@chelseartb

you are on the Stock T-Mobile UK rom?

UNITED KINGDOM
428 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10C	LGE400	157.15 MiB		
429 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10D	LGE400	185.01 MiB		
430 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10D	LGE400	157.14 MiB		
431 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10E	LGE400	154.62 MiB		
432 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10F	LGE400	154.61 MiB		
433 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	158.56 MiB		
434 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	160.58 MiB		
435 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10G	LGE400	185 MiB		
436 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10I	LGE400	160.32 MiB		
437 O2U/O2(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10I	LGE400	160.68 MiB		
438 GBR/UNITED KINGDOM	V10K	LGE400	160.39 MiB		
439 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10K	LGE400	161.21 MiB		
440 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10K	LGE400	184.82 MiB		
441 ORU/ORANGE UK(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10M	LGE400	184.88 MiB		
442 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10M	LGE400	160.84 MiB		
443 TMU/T-MOBILE(UNITED KINGDOM)	V10N	LGE400	160.18 MiB

list above is from the stock roms thread http://www.modaco.co...400-stock-roms/

I'm running 438 United Kingdom V10K, did you OTA (Over the air) update to V10N?

Yes i updated to V10N OTA, would that affect my cm9 in some way?

  • 0

#480
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,200 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Yes i updated to V10N OTA, would that affect my cm9 in some way?


Yes you have some how updated the baseband and made it incompatible with CM9, may be down to RIL (Radio Interface Layer), seems I have some testing to do.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users