Jump to content


Photo

CM9 for Lg Optimus L3 (E400)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
848 replies to this topic

#721
bong_adventurer

bong_adventurer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
help me pls.i cant used open vpn because my mobile data is not workng.how to fix this ?no eror messages,i can save a new apn but still my 3g is not working.latest cm9 and overclock sdmerge400..

Edited by bong_adventurer, 03 April 2013 - 04:13 AM.

  • 0

#722
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Any error messages?

  • 0

#723
AlexRenton

AlexRenton

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:e400

help me pls.i cant used open vpn because my mobile data is not workng.how to fix this ?

Any error messages?


I got the same problem, mobile data not working and can't save a new apn (sending a sms to carrier should configure the apn, that fails too), the problem becomes when android is setting to null a variable named "number" which is the number obtained to plus MMC + MNC parameters.

The catlog error (important part) is:

E/Netd(112): Unable to create netlink socket: Protocol not supported
E/ConnectivityService(247): Ignoring protectedNetwork 10
E/ConnectivityService(247): Ignoring protectedNetwork 11
E/ConnectivityService(247): Ignoring protectedNetwork 12
W/TelephonyProvider(537): onCreate: confFile=/system/etc/apns-conf.xml oldCheckSum=-1

------Here is restoring default apn

E/TelephonyProvider( 495): Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator

-----Here is inserting new apn and saving

04-03 04:38:17.789: E/TelephonyProvider(537): Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator
04-03 04:38:17.789: W/dalvikvm(561): threadid=1: thread exiting with uncaught exception (group=0x40a411f8)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): FATAL EXCEPTION: main
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): java.lang.IllegalStateException: Can not perform this action after onSaveInstanceState
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl.checkStateLoss(FragmentManager.java:1265)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl.enqueueAction(FragmentManager.java:1276)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.BackStackRecord.commitInternal(BackStackRecord.java:541)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.BackStackRecord.commit(BackStackRecord.java:525)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.DialogFragment.dismissInternal(DialogFragment.java:292)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.DialogFragment.dismiss(DialogFragment.java:258)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at com.android.settings.SettingsPreferenceFragment.removeDialog(SettingsPreferenceFragment.java:106)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at com.android.settings.ApnSettings$RestoreApnUiHandler.handleMessage(ApnSettings.java:308)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:99)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:137)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4575)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:511)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:789)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:556)
04-03 04:38:17.799: E/AndroidRuntime(561): at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
04-03 04:38:17.819: W/ActivityManager(247): Force finishing activity com.android.settings/.Settings$ApnSettingsActivity
04-03 04:38:27.840: W/ActivityManager(247): Activity destroy timeout for ActivityRecord{411aa080 com.android.settings/.Settings$ApnSettingsActivity}
04-03 04:39:19.409: W/InputManagerService(247): Got RemoteException sending 'screen on/off' notification to pid 561 uid 1000
04-03 04:39:21.009: W/InputManagerService(247): Got RemoteException sending setActive(false) notification to pid 561 uid 1000
04-03 04:39:25.219: W/InputManagerService(247): Starting input on non-focused client com.android.internal.view.IInputMethodClient$Stub$Proxy@40d98918 (uid=1001 pid=537)
04-03 04:40:05.109: E/TelephonyProvider(537): Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator
04-03 04:41:10.379: W/ThrottleService(247): unable to find stats for iface rmnet0
04-03 04:41:48.649: E/TelephonyProvider(537): Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator
04-03 04:42:39.689: E/TelephonyProvider(537): Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator



Then i founded (http://mybroadband.c...p/t-459487.html) this:


--------------------------copy & paste------
That didn’t fix the problem, so I decided to dig even deeper. I checked the system logs after trying to create an APN and found this, “Failed setting numeric 'null' to the current operator”. I tracked this error message down to a file called TelephonyProvider.java, but I'm still strying to figure it out...

{
// null out the previous operator
db.update("carriers", s_currentNullMap, "current IS NOT NULL", null);

String numeric = initialValues.getAsString("numeric");
int updated = db.update("carriers", s_currentSetMap,
"numeric = '" + numeric + "'", null);

if (updated > 0)
{
if (Config.LOGD) {
Log.d(TAG, "Setting numeric '" + numeric + "' to be the current operator");
}
}
else
{
Log.e(TAG, "Failed setting numeric '" + numeric + "' to the current operator");
}
break;
}

I also tried modifying the preferred-apn.xml file and also deleting the telephony.db database file, but nothing.


For those of you that have problems reading the logs in ICS/JB, you need to run the following from a terminal emulator:

----------------------------------End copy & paste-----------------


I'm trying to make a change on the code but, i'm not ready for building, i am a begginer on android and failed on extract_files.sh, does not work for all modules.

Another post with some interesting info:

https://matt.bionicm...he missing APNs

https://android.goog...vider/ /ics-mr1

i got a headache with this... come on we can solve it

note: error/warning log is attatched

Attached Files

  • Attached File  log.txt   22.77KB   4 downloads

Edited by AlexRenton, 03 April 2013 - 11:12 AM.

  • 0

#724
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
Please is there any way to increase ram and rom size? They're very little..

  • 0

#725
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
Please is there any way to increase ram and rom size? They're very little...

  • 0

#726
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
Please is there any way to increase ram and rom size? They're very little....

  • 0

#727
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
Please is there any way to increase ram and rom size? They're very little....

  • 0

#728
DeathArrow

DeathArrow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:LG E400

Please is there any way to increase ram and rom size? They're very little..

Yes. Buy a new phone.

  • 1

#729
f3tus

f3tus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

  • 0

#730
f3tus

f3tus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
There seems to be a "bug" with the overclocked kernel... I flashed today's CM (20130407), flashed step4, flashed kernel, and now it says under "About phone" in the system settings for CyanogenMod version:

"9-20130313-UNOFFICIAL-e400" instead of the actual/newer version "9-20130407-NIGHTLY-e400."

The date format is wrong anyway... Should be 20130331. Could you remove this custom version in the next update? :D

Edit: It's step4 that does this, not the kernel, right?

Edited by f3tus, 08 April 2013 - 12:35 AM.

  • 0

#731
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC

Yes. Buy a new phone.

yeaahh... agree that.... :D

  • 0

#732
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
after installing SDmerge do I need to flash gapps?

  • 0

#733
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC
yes you have to flash it....
coz you not a dev... ^^

  • 0

#734
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Well, needstats on reboots/ freezes. Only overclocked kernel or ums also?

  • 0

#735
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

yes you have to flash it....
coz you not a dev... ^^


Okay. If i flash gapps will i loose all my current user data and settings?

  • 0

#736
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

Well, needstats on reboots/ freezes. Only overclocked kernel or ums also?

If auto rotation is disabled - random reboots and freezes are frrquent not to mention the fact that the device doesn't wake from long sleeps even if home/unlock button is pressed as many times as possible! Btw there is no problem whatsoever with auto rotation enabled and only 0 degree selected!

  • 0

#737
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
nikufellow, what about the power button press? This is crucial for me - cause I want to RMA the phone because my power button does not react on long tap (menu) anymore

  • 0

#738
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
I will inspect deep sleep issue and report back.

Can you do "cat /proc/last_kmsg > /mnt/sdcard/kmesg<date>.txt" after next reboot to capture the tracebak?

Edited by gellmar, 09 April 2013 - 11:39 AM.

  • 0

#739
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC

Okay. If i flash gapps will i loose all my current user data and settings?

no, even you will get more apps with some data.... ^_^
just clear cache and dalvik cache, then flash it...

  • 0

#740
Swaggzo

Swaggzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

no, even you will get more apps with some data.... ^_^
just clear cache and dalvik cache, then flash it...


alright thanks. what's your whatsapp ID?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users