Jump to content


Photo

[ICS] [REPACK] [4.0.3] B936 U8815 Vodafone OTA release [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
343 replies to this topic

#81
anything-but

anything-but

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Higham,Kent.
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Ignore :)

Edited by anything-but, 07 September 2012 - 10:46 AM.

  • 0

#82
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012

@ Dellboy, the information you need is all here: http://www.modaco.co...03-on-the-g300/


Thanks for the reply. I'm sorry I wasn't precise enough. I wanted to know is there a way to flash this rom without rooting and so. Like you would do with update.app or something simmilar.

I mean, if it is official update, why do we have to hack our phones to install it?

Edited by Dellboy2012, 07 September 2012 - 10:35 AM.

  • 0

#83
dreamypuma

dreamypuma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
My G300 is currently using stock B934, is rooted and has CWM. Is it advisable to downgrade to B926 before installing this ROM?

Also does this ROM come complete with all the original Vodafone Bloatware. If so I assume this can all be removed safely with Titanium.

  • 0

#84
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2
http://min.us/mSFBpPDcX
screenshots & antutu benchmark

  • 2
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#85
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
ive installed and rooted 926 ready to upgrade to 936 but it wont let me install cwm it says

sendig recovery okay
writing recovery failed(reote command not allowed)

i really need help!!!!!

  • 0

#86
0066ad

0066ad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Antutu score of 3469 using omegamoon kernel clocked at 1.27

  • 0

#87
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85

ive installed and rooted 926 ready to upgrade to 936 but it wont let me install cwm it says

sendig recovery okay
writing recovery failed(reote command not allowed)

i really need help!!!!!


You should root and unlock bootloader first with unlockbootloader.exe. Then flash cwm !

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#88
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts

You should root and unlock bootloader first with unlockbootloader.exe. Then flash cwm !


i have superuser is in app

Edited by b4da55, 07 September 2012 - 10:48 AM.

  • 0

#89
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85
Yes, ok, thats root, but unlock the bootloader, you didnt do that, did you ?!?!

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#90
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
its okay just had to re root ect

im only doing this for poxy notification toggles!!!!!!!

Edited by b4da55, 07 September 2012 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0

#91
toge64

toge64

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 376 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Bargain android devices... (and high end ones too)
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2
so this still doesnt have hw acceleration eh?

  • 0
Have: Nexus 4, Galaxy Tab 2, HP Touchpad
Sold: Orange OSF/ZTE Blade AMOLED, Huawei Ascend G300

#92
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
I would rather no toggles than Vodafone's really ugly ones :P

The update script formats cust currently. That might prevent vendor files from working.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#93
djuroue

djuroue

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-6030X, Nokia N85
No acceleration, I tried the rom!

  • 0

Like and use my Huawei G300 Facebook page :

https://www.facebook...500555660012245

5979.gif
47648.gif
39369.jpg
23706kl7.gif
7232ky4.jpg


#94
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
The toggles are the small huawei ones not dem HUGE ones that takes up nearly the screen when in panorama

  • 1

#95
Mireczech

Mireczech

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Hello Dazzozo, would you like to upload the original update.app file? Thanks a lot.

  • 0

#96
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

The toggles are the small huawei ones not dem HUGE ones that takes up nearly the screen when in panorama


So true :P

Hello Dazzozo, would you like to upload the original update.app file? Thanks a lot.


I plan to but I can only do it later.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#97
Aport

Aport

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
After fair testing, I can just say that other ics roms are sluggish compared to this.This is a must have.

  • 0

#98
vladax10

vladax10

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
finaly ram free 228 mb :)-great .....the fastest ics rom for g300 ever tried!
Edit:try to tick gpu rendering,it works now great....

Edited by vladax10, 07 September 2012 - 02:14 PM.

  • 0

#99
tron7766

tron7766

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi, I need help..
Stock Rom GB 2.3.6
root my G300..
install CWM
after I make a Backup from GB with CWM v4.0.1.5 , flash the 936.zip , reboot an then the Huwaei Logo don´t go away ??
What´s wrong?

thx tron

Edited by tron7766, 07 September 2012 - 01:34 PM.

  • 0

#100
dmalaquias

dmalaquias

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Wipe data and cache and that's all :)

Or...maybe its because you're not on the correct baseband..follow the guide in the forum

Edited by dmalaquias, 07 September 2012 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users