Jump to content


Photo

[APP] FusionX Multiboot [MULTIBOOT]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Have you left a stub for a menu or something as the legacy menu button pops up on my nav bar.Also, over clocking to 900 MHz you will notice an improvement in speed while creating a loop ROM.<br /><br />UPDATE: OK so for the first time my phone actually tried to boot, but never finished, just stuck on splash. I really want this to work as well.<br /><br />The rom I was trying to boot was MoKee with a 300mb sys and 1gb data partition.<br />

Edited by razzmataz1478, 16 September 2012 - 09:44 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#22
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Right. After a tremendous amount of work I'm pleased to announce that the app has pretty much been rewritten to make it much easier and user friendly as well as fixing a few outstanding bugs from the previous release. I'm now working on getting you a nice apk to install and writing up the instructions.


Thanks for finding the time to do it mate, not everyone can say their phone has a multi boot app, eh? :-)

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#23
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Thanks for finding the time to do it mate, not everyone can say their phone has a multi boot app, eh? :-)


Have you tried it yet? I just can't get it to work :(

Want to see if it's just me but i have seen reports in the blade thread of it not working.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#24
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
@raz:
So did the app take quite a bit of time on zipping and unzipping? And after all the app stuff did you flash the loop ROM in recovery?

If both of the above questions answer yes could you get a log cat for me?

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#25
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@raz:
So did the app take quite a bit of time on zipping and unzipping? And after all the app stuff did you flash the loop ROM in recovery?

If both of the above questions answer yes could you get a log cat for me?


Right, I've started fresh. Deleted the app, multi boot app and reinstalled it. Set up with 300mb for system and data, chose MoKee and let it do it thing. What do I flash, there's nothing in the loop-rom folder.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#26
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
That's weird. I've checked mokee and it worked for me. Could you try another rom and see if it works.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#27
karkov87

karkov87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC HD2/Leo
hi!..
in first place, Congratulations for this amazing work!..
got it to work smoothly with mokee on my blade, but i had t flash it twice as you suggested!
Thanks for the great work!

  • 0

#28
e.miron

e.miron

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei G300
Just tried it but I am not sure if I got it right.

I have Paranoid JB as my main ROM and I wanted to dualboot with Mokee for the ocasional radio listening. The app creates Mokee rom in loop rom folder and everything is ok. But after that I am not sure how to proceed. I have rebooted to recovery and there I don't know what to flash. I have option to flash the zip in Boot-images folder or the zip in Loop-roms folder. I tried to flash the loop roms zip and after succesfull install message, the phone stuck with the android logo for 30 minutes, had to pull battery and restore backup . Tried to flash the boot image zip and the same happened. I have created the mokee with 250 mb system and 1 gb data.
Please advise on the required steps after FusionXMultiboot does its magic.

  • 0
www.lenutavelasdecorativas.blogspot.com

#29
SimonDeBacker

SimonDeBacker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:MEDION Life P4310
ok, tried it on ROM:
-SKatie by Ceco - Android 2.3.5 version 2.4
-[androidarmv6] [4.2] ColdFusionX 3 [CM10.1] [Updated - 06/01]

tried it with ROM:
-[androidarmv6] [4.2] ColdFusionX 3 [CM10.1] [Updated - 06/01]
-[ROM][ZTE Skate] MoKeeOS v1.10 - CM7.2 - Android 2.3.7 (06/08/2012)

tried it with APP:
FusionX Multiboot V2.5
FusionX Multiboot V4.1
FusionX Multiboot V4.2

and no luck.

remark:
folder
-/sdcard/multiboot/boot-images => 0.8-2MB for 1 file
-/sdcard/multiboot/loop-roms => 85MB for 1 file
do not always show *.zip file or is corrupt in recovery.
in *.zip file boot.img (sometimes) missing!

ZTE Skate: 150MB system, 35MB cache and 255MB data
Multiboot: 300MB system, ??MB cache and 500MB data

on which ROM worked this?

ad 201301152250 logcat error?

D/FusionXMultiboot( 1993): zip error: Nothing to do! (try: zip -r -q /mnt/sdcard/multiboot/loop-roms/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806-loopinstall.zip . -i *)

D/FusionXMultiboot( 1993): zip error: Nothing to do! (try: zip -r -q /mnt/sdcard/multiboot/loop-roms/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806-loopinstall.zip . -i *)

D/FusionXMultiboot( 1993): cp /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/boot.img /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/tempFlashBoot/boot.img

D/FusionXMultiboot( 1993): cp /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/boot.img /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/tempFlashBoot/boot.img

ad 201301162317 logcat File

ad 201301202130 info of SKatie by Ceco - Android 2.3.5 version 2.4
BusyBox.apk is potential causing issues.
will do a fresh install of [ROM][ZTE Skate] MoKeeOS v1.10 - CM7.2 - Android 2.3.7 (06/08/2012) as Host.

Attached Files


Edited by SimonDeBacker, 20 January 2013 - 08:33 PM.

  • 0

#30
SimonDeBacker

SimonDeBacker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:MEDION Life P4310
CommonMultibootBase.java
line 73
protected void editInitRc() {
if (findTextInFile(romExtractionDir + "system/build.prop",
"ro.build.version.release=4.1"))
externalDir = "/storage/sdcard0";
else


[ 01-16 22:55:57.980 2780:0xadc D/su ]10161 com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot executing 0 /system/bin/sh using shell /system/bin/sh : sh
[ 01-16 22:55:57.980 2780:0xadc D/su ]10161 com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot executing 0 /system/bin/sh using shell /system/bin/sh : sh
[ 01-16 22:55:58.010 2500:0xa10 W/System.err ]java.io.FileNotFoundException: /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/system/build.prop (No such file or directory)
[ 01-16 22:55:58.010 2500:0xa10 W/System.err ]java.io.FileNotFoundException: /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/system/build.prop (No such file or directory)
romExtractionDir="/mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/"; // aka is ok=> build error at start?

problem starts soner

CreateRom.java
line 148
private void remakeBootImage() {
publishProgress("Moving boot image");
moveBootImage();

publishProgress("Getting boot.img parameters");
getBootImageParameters();

publishProgress("Extracting kernel");
extractKernel();

publishProgress("Extracting ramdisk");
extractRamdisk();

publishProgress("Editing init.rc");
editInitRc(); // => fault detect
CreateOther.java
line 20
protected Void doInBackground(final Bundle... params) {
bundle = params[0];
inputFile = Environment.getExternalStorageDirectory()
.getAbsolutePath() + "/" + bundle.getString("filename");
romName = bundle.getString("filename").replace(".zip", "");
romExtractionDir = tempSdCardDir + romName + "/";

preClean();

publishProgress("Making directories");
makeDirectories();

publishProgress("Getting data from wizard");
systemImageName = bundle.getString("systemimagename");

extractRom();
publishProgress("Editing updater script");
fixUpdaterScript();
packUpAndFinish();
cleanup();
return null;
}

[ 01-16 22:55:56.440 2755:0xac3 D/su ]10161 com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot executing 0 /system/bin/sh using shell /system/bin/sh : sh
[ 01-16 22:55:56.440 2755:0xac3 D/su ]10161 com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot executing 0 /system/bin/sh using shell /system/bin/sh : sh
[ 01-16 22:55:56.580 176:0xc8 W/ProcessStats ]Skipping unknown process pid 2755
[ 01-16 22:55:56.660 2500:0xa10 D/FusionXMultiboot ]/data/data/com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot/files/busybox unzip -q /mnt/sdcard/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806.zip -d /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/
[ 01-16 22:55:56.660 2500:0xa10 D/FusionXMultiboot ]/data/data/com.fusionx.tilal6991.multiboot/files/busybox unzip -q /mnt/sdcard/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806.zip -d /mnt/sdcard/tempMultiboot/ZTESkate_ROM_MoKeeOS_v1.10_20120806/
busybox unzip fault?

  • 0

#31
ortega16

ortega16

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
tilal6991 mmm this app is working? or doesn,t work? mmm I'm interested in a dual-boot for our phone. ^_^ TY

  • 0

#32
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
Guys i want to make dual boot for thia phone but dont know how and anything about it .is thia dual boot work full.

  • 0

#33
karkov87

karkov87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC HD2/Leo
Hi, sorry to bother you, but i was hoping you can send me, if you still have it, an earlier version of your multibbot app, the version 4.1 dosen't work on my blade, but the 2.1 or something, worked very well, unfortunatly lost the apk.
would apreciate it!
thanks in advance.

  • 0

#34
SimonDeBacker

SimonDeBacker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:MEDION Life P4310

Hi, sorry to bother you, but i was hoping you can send me, if you still have it, an earlier version of your multibbot app, the version 4.1 dosen't work on my blade, but the 2.1 or something, worked very well, unfortunatly lost the apk.
would apreciate it!
thanks in advance.


github.com

https://github.com/tilal6991/FusionXMultiboot

https://github.com/tilal6991/FusionXMultiboot/FusionXMultiboot-v2.5.0.apk/qr_code

edit : bron Google "FusionXMultiboot V2.1"

Edited by SimonDeBacker, 21 June 2013 - 02:39 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users